Gaurav S Bali’s Reviews

Gaurav S Bali

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. highly recommend

    Posted by matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.

    I highly recommend mr. bali. He was very helpful and aswered all my questions whenever I didnt understand something. He helped me get the best deal possible!

  2. MY LAWYER

    Posted by CRAIG,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.

    I would like to take the time to give thanks to Mr Bali who represented me. For my first time having a lawyer i didn't now what to expect. I appreciate everything you have done for me and you definitely have my recommendation to anyone in need of a good lawyer. I couldn't ask for much more from you and i trust and respect what you have done for me i really do appreciate it.

  3. I would definitely recommend Mr. Bali to my friends and family.

    Posted by Jarryd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 6-12 months ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a felony weapons charge for having a pistol when I had a no weapons clause from a previous case. Mr. Bali kept me informed about all aspects of the case and made recommendations on the next step to take. In the end I was not held to answer for the charge and my record has no felonies. I would use Mr. Bali again, but hopefully I won't ever need a lawyer again.

  4. Mr. Gaurav S Bali

    Posted by Kiran, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr.Bali as my lawyer and have been exceptionally pleased with his services. He is supportive, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable. He understood exactly what occurred. He was clear and precise in identifying what course of action we needed to take. He systematically followed the steps he outlined, and kept me informed every step of the way. At no time did I feel that Mr. Bali was not in control of what needed to be done. I am immensely grateful for his help, advice, and legal expertise. I whole heartedly recommend him as a lawyer.

  5. My review for Mr.Bali

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr.Bali is a Amazing Lawyer! He has helped me in a few cases and was extremely knowledgable and patient. He clearly explained to me everything i needed to know and was absolutely outstanding on feedback and follow-ups with me. He did not make me feel like like a client but rather more of a friend here to help me. I have recommended Mr.Bali to numerous other potential clients and he's been just flawless overall. Thank you very much for Alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll your help Mr.Bali you are amazing at what you do and don't ever stop. I wish you the very best moving into the future. God bless.

  6. Gaurav S Bali

    Posted by Lauro Banda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Family matter.

    I highly reccomend Gaurav S Bali
    I went trew a family case restraining orders, domestic violence, child custody, child support .
    My daughter lives in riverside (so-cal)
    So when we fist got separated i didnt know where my daughter was for about 2 to 3 weeks when i found out were she was is when i got served with a restrainig order and all my court were in riverside. I started looking for lawyer nobody wanted to help me because it was to far they would always tell get a lawyer on that area. So i contact Gaurav i explain to him my situation he got my case the first court he showed up and he won jurisdiction back to Alameda county.
    Everytime i needed to talk to him he would always answer his phone wether it was on a weekend or a holiday he was always available.
    I said it once and ill say it again I HIGHLY ! recomend Gaurav for his professionalism
    and the way he is with his clients.
    THANKS Gaurav S Bali If it wasent for u i would'nt have the custody that i have now.

  7. Life-Saver

    Posted by Frank, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 6-12 months ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Credit Repair matter.

    Gaurav astounded me from our very first meeting. I felt helpless in my ignorance of the legal process surrounding my case and wasn't sure how to cooperate initially. We spoke less than ten minutes before I started to understand how he could handle my case. He worked so efficiently and covered a lot of ground in so little time. I've never been more impressed by a professional my whole life. I thought my case was hopeless, Gaurav saved my career and my freedom. I simply can't thank him enough.

  8. Excellent Job!!!

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I never thought that I would find myself thrown in jail for being in the company of someone who had a history of being in trouble. I actually didn't even have the heart to call my family to let them know where I was I felt so bad. But while I was there I met an inmate who recommended Gaurav Bali. He told me that he was an excellent attorney. So I thought, what do I have to loose.

    I contacted Gaurav and told him my story. He said don't worry, we can win this case. I talked with my parents, yes I just turned 20 years old, and they said "Let's do it". The other guy I was arrested with got 3 years probation and I couldn't afford that. I needed this off my record. Besides, I was going to enroll in school as an EMT, and later a Fire Fighter. My life was going to be ruined by this.

    We went to court, and Gaurav talked with the District Attorney. He argued my case and presented the evidence that supported my innocence. So, after going back and fort. I was given 40 hours of community service. And now my record is clear. As though nothing happened.

    Thanks Gaurav. I can now pursue my dream. Clean record and all.

    Oh, by the way, the person that I was with used one of the public defenders. So two people, with the same charges, together. He with 3 years probation and me with a clean record...Well worth his fee.

  9. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Bali handled my DUI case this past year. He was extremely professional and was always accessible to any questions that I had during my case. He demonstrated his knowledge immediately in our initial conversation by explaining the various defenses that were possible to me, including the strategies he would try to employ.
    Mr Bali was also very honest about our chances and never tried to give me false hope about the case.
    I definitely attribute the positive outcome of my case to Mr. Bali's professional handling of the situation.

  10. Above and Beyond

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gaurav Bali.
    • I hired Gaurav 1-3 years ago.
    • Gaurav handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bali took my case which turned into being something extremely complicated. He showed a lot of confidence and I knew right away that he would do a very good job. It took a lot of patience for him, but he was extremely sharp and on the ball. He worked diligently and spent many long hours getting all of the paperwork togeteher, and as the case progressed, I knew that I was very lucky to have found him. A lot of evidence had to be gathered and he worked tirelessly to make everything turn out for the best. He was very precise. He returned calls right away. He was very professional and courteous at the same time. He always told me to be calm and that everything would work out. I am amazed that there is such a great lawyer out there because it isn't easy to find one so willing to do a good job and be so selfless. He has a great outlook on life and really cares. He won my case. I know that he is helping many other people and is doing a great job for them. I can't say enough. Mr. Gaurav Bali is outstanding.