Frannie Sau-Ling Mok’s Reviews

Frannie Sau-Ling Mok

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super Lawyer, Super 5 Start !!!

    Posted by Newman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Immigration matter.

    I have a difficult immigration case.I hv used 3 lawyers in the past and fell extremely helpless.
    A friend recommended Ms.Mok. I consulted with her, she's super knowledeagble. She was able to understand my full case completely and able to explain to me of what's going on, what I could do and what I shouldnt do. She gave me a full advice step by step on what to do to get the best results. She follows up with me regularly. She is super super caring, treats her clients as a friend, and more so as a family. I cannot describe in words how grateful I am with her service. Her price is most reasonable.
    She's a Super Lawyer !!!

  2. mean and bad attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Family matter.

    I wanted to hire Frannie a few years back for a case, when i went there for a consulation for the first time, she made me feel really uncomfortable. She also made me feel i was stupid talking to her, her cold smile, attitude, and tone of voice made me feel like an insult!! I was just there to ask for help, and plus i am a customer!!!
    Despite wheather if i'd her or not, but she has no customer service at all! Very rude and loud!! I am still having nightmare about chatting with her.
    Finally i found someone better and nicer who handled my case very efficiently. He was also very resaonable and RESPECTFUL!

  3. very very good ethical lawyer

    Posted by quinly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mok is really a very good lawyer. she works hard for clients. she has a good staff, always live assistants to answer my questions. she makes suggestions on what to do, exactly what we need in order to win our case. not the type of lawyers who ask for a lot of $, and then tell you that you wont win your case. Go talk with her & you will notice the difference.

  4. Good achieved result !! Highly recommended to anyone who needs good lawyer !!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Agree with others, she is good lawyer. Extremely knowledgeable and well knowleged. She is very reliable, firm in court, know how to win your matter for you! Price wise I dont think she's more expensive than others. She is not cheap but she works really hard on your case and WIN. Money well spent if you want to hire a lawyer who truly cares about you & get best results. Highly recommends her to anyone :-)

  5. Quick, Efficient, Patient, Super knowledgeable & Experienced!

    Posted by Joanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mok was referred to us by a friend who used her Immigration Service. She is super experienced. She always explained our family case to us, and gave us options on whether we should settle or litigate. She's super confident, and definitely has achieved and exceeds our expectation. Her price is good - we paid an hourly rate & she is very fast. Overall 5 Stars Experience!

  6. WORST EXPERIENCE !!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Tina Marie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I looked at all the reviews and somebody said that paid several thousands dollars for 50 hours in 3 years. She charges 400$ for one hour and if you don't have cash she's not talking with you.Shes not taking any debit or credit cards. I paid 9 hours just to change the venue in one case and i had to hire a new attorney to do the job.After she charged all of those hours and she didnt do anything the judge gave her one month to put the case together and she asked for 10k to continue the case of changing a venue!!!!!!!!!!!!worst lawyer!!!!!!!!!!

  7. gooood lawyer

    Posted by Tony & Christine, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last year we retained Ms. Mok for a litigation matter involving business. She's really great. Super experienced, diligent, helped us through the legal battle with least stress with great result. If you need a good lawyer who will fight for you, talk with Frannie.

  8. Good attorney. Very Helpful. Not Expensive when compare to experience & quality

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Frannie Mok is good as a lawyer and as a person. I can feel that when she represented me in the divorce matter, she was a parent and a friend who truly acted in the best interest of her clients and children. Her price isn't higher than any other lawyer I talked with. So I dont think she' pricey although all lawyers are not cheap.

  9. Smart, experienced but pricy

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had her for about 18 months of service. I don't have any other experience with lawyers, but I think she's really good. She knows how to win the case. She's well prepared each time when we at the hearing. Unlike the other party. She stays firm and makes her point very clear. However, I have to agree with some of the reviews here, she IS expensive! I remember the first time I saw her for consultation, she charged me $300 for only 30 minutes and she only takes cash! I think thats kinda akward to do business and she wants you to pay her upfront. Well, if you don't care about spending a fortune on her, then its probably worth it. :)

  10. Very Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frannie Mok.
    • I hired Frannie more than 3 years ago.
    • Frannie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Mok assisted us in a removal defense case. It was long time matter that took nearly 3 years. Ms. Mok worked on the matter diligently and patiently. She's super experienced, 15 yrs of experience in Immigration court matters. She successfully won our case which we didn't think we had a chance of winning. Her price is most reasonable. Entire matter only serveral thousand dollars, which must have taken her over 50 hours to do our work for the research, preparing court pleadings and attending the many court appearances. Her office has "live" persons to answer calls and she's very reacheable, unlike most lawyers' office you only talk with a machine. Our entire family is very appreciative. Thank you!!