Jocelyn Nadine Wong-Rolle’s Reviews

Jocelyn Nadine Wong-Rolle

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning Recommendation

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jocelyn Wong-Rolle helped me update my will, trust, and health directives. She is extremely knowledgeable, detail-oriented, thorough, responsive, and nice to work with. I had an excellent experience and highly recommend her.

  2. Excellent and Comprehensive Attorney Specializing in Estate Planning

    Posted by Stephanie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I just completed updating my Trust, Will and Health Directive. From locating and gathering the required documents to making life and death decisions, the process can be daunting for sure. Thanks to Jocelyn Wong-Rolle, an Oakland attorney who specializes in Estate Planner, the process was painless. She is meticulous in thought and action, and patiently guided me through the completion of the documents. Another one of her positive attributes is that she responds to all emails in a timely manner no matter how trivial the question. It is a satisfying feeling knowing I have my personal matters in order. I highly recommend Ms. Wong-Rolle; you will not be disappointed in the results!

  3. Wills & Trusts

    Posted by Gloria, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jocelyn Wong-Rolle completed my trust and will. She was very thorough and listen to all my requests and made very helpful suggestions and made my family aware of the different laws and how they would/could effect my requests.

  4. A professional who listens and inspires trust

    Posted by Lillian, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Jocelyn to make a will, trust, power of attorney. She is a careful listener, helped me to clarify what I need to put into the documents. She checks and rechecks to be sure that the document details are what the client wants. I could ask her about any concerns that I had.

    She inspires trust, uses her legal expertise to complete these difficult and challenging documents. Her fees are reasonable.

    I highly recommend Jocelyn for estate planning services.

  5. Excellent service from Jocelyn for trust, will, estate planning

    Posted by Scott, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jocelyn provided fast, clear responsive services for our trust, will, power of attorney. She is very experienced and got right to the important issues. Rates were very reasonable and clearly explained from the beginning. Definitely recommend her services.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Patricia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to highly recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle if you are seeking an attorney for creating or maintaining your will, trust, and estate planning. She helped my wife and I create our first will and trust. Throughout the process, she was very responsive and professional. I appreciated her ability to answer all of our questions and explain things in laymen terms. I will highly recommend Jocelyn to my family and friends.

  7. My very first choice in Estate Planning attorneys....

    Posted by Lois, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with JWR for almost two years

    She would be my very first choice as an attorney that specializes in trust and financial matters.

    I would give her a five star rating in every category.

    She is knowledgeable, cooperative,patient with very difficult matters,

    detail oriented, prompt in responding to emails, etc. easy to understand and helpful in every regard possible.


    She worked with a mother/daughter trust matter that was very complicated. Additionally assisted (along with a financial advisor) the setting up of a reverse mortgage.

  8. Recommendation

    Posted by Cristina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were in in need of an an attorney that could be responsive and help expedite our estate planning needs. We found Jocelyn to be extremely helpful and responsive to our specific needs. She was very professional and worked within our timeline, which was very much appreciated. We highly recommend her for estate planning services. Elba and Jim

  9. Comprehensive Trust Deed by a true professional

    Posted by Carmen, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jocelyn was very organized and professional at all times, even when we were crazy trying to do many other things while preparing for an out of the country move. She kept us on track on what was important and was extremely patient with us. She was very quick in returning a complete document to us considering we had prograstinated till the last minute to get this done. We liked her so much we hired her again to help us with my elderly mother's trust which was not as simple as we had originally thought. Jocelyn agian kept us on track and made the whole process easy. The best part was she was very very reasonable in her legal fees.

  10. Professional, Caring, and Patient

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle.
    • I hired Jocelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jocelyn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recommend Jocelyn Wong-Rolle for trusts, wills, and estate planning. Jocelyn was down to earth and easy to talk with. She was patient in explaining to us things about the trust that we didn't understand. During our decision making process, she gave us guidance and issues to consider depending on how we wanted to handle guardianship, appointment of trustees, etc. so that we would be able to make the best decision for our family. She gave us great advice throughout the whole process. She is also flexible with her schedule, and even offered to meet at our home because we have young children to take care of (although we didn't need her to come to our home, it was nice of her to offer). She made the process very easy for us. Jocelyn also accepts ARAG legal insurance.