Michael John Primus’s Reviews

Michael John Primus

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent care of our bankruptcy case

    Posted by Cindy Vertin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael helped my husband and I with our bankruptcy case, and we were so impressed by his knowledge of the bankruptcy laws. He helped put us at ease, and took the time to ensure we understood what was going to happen. Michael answered all of our questions and made sure we were prepared when the time came for The Meeting of the Creditors in court. Even when we went to court the women handling the meetings that day commented how organized our case file was, it makes you feel good to know that you are taken care of that well. We would gladly recommend Michael primus to anyone in need of an attorney fit for their needs, because without Michael's expert help in handling our case we would probably still be looking.

  2. Michael Primus is the Real Deal

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.

    I am Michael's colleague. I frequently consult with him on issues that come up in my bankruptcy cases. He has always answered my questions in a timely manner - if not the same day then usually by the next morning. I find his advice to be invaluable. His level of experience and expertise is unsurpassed by most attorneys I know. Not only that, he is a kind person to boot. He loves being a debtor's attorney and helping folks to get a fresh start.

  3. Extremely Ethical

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted Michael after my case had been dragging on with many complications from a different bankruptcy attorney. He listened to my case with genuine interest and concern. He referred me to aother attorney who specializes in these extreme cases. Had my other attorney done this a year ago, everything would probably be resolved by now.

  4. Honest advice!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Myself and my husband had met with 3 other lawyers prior to meeting with Michael. All 3 lawyers had assured us that they could help us but were unwilling to answer our questions or give us specifics unless we retained them (which was a hefty fee). We were looking for advice regarding bankruptcy and to see if we would qualify to have our Home Equity Line of Credit "striped". Within a couple of minutes of meeting with Michael it was clear that we probably would not be able to "strip" our HELOC and that bankruptcy probably wouldn't be the best option for us. We were the last appointment of the evening (6:30pm) and even though he would not benefit from assisting us further he went on to counsel us on how we could/should proceed. While discussing our credit card debt, he advised us NOT to hire a Debt Consolidator but to instead act on our own behalf which was refreshing advice. He did not try to rush us out of his office at anytime but instead answered all of our questions HONESTLY. This was the first lawyer that had done this for us. I can't convey enough the relief that I felt leaving his office. Although, bankruptcy turned out not to be the best option for us I was relieved to finally have a firm answer. We could now move forward without the question "what if...."

    If you are like us and need honest answers, please call Michael. The relief you will feel leaving his office will be awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  5. Trustworthy and Professional- I recommend Michael Primus

    Posted by Eric, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At a time where it seems impossible to get a helping hand and no hope in sight we found Michael Primus. Michael made us feel comfortable and informed of all the necessary steps that we had to take throughout our financial crisis. He is a professional and i consider him a friend, i have recommended his services to others and feel 100% confident that he will help them too.
    Thanks again Michael !

  6. Grateful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although he did not take my case,he could have. He informed me that it would cost me more then what my debts were. Not many others would have done that - they would have taken my case and my money!
    He gave me some helpful advice and if in the future I do need a bankruptcy attorney he will be the one hands down.

  7. very helpful

    Posted by Michael, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been using Michael Primus for the last several months. He has been extreamly helpful and responsive. He explaines things very clearly and took the time to listen and understand my issue. I feel very confident in his abilities and would see him again if needed.

  8. Very Helpful! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by jak2032, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can not say enough how Michael was able to help me with my situation. With what should have been a simple and normal case, we ran into a snag due to some information I provided. Through his experience and knowledge, Michael was able to work it out without any consequences to me.If you need an attorney with his expertise, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him! He and his staff are knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive while showing empathy.

  9. Very happy

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Primus after going to 4 different free consultations. (I had a horrible experience with an attorney before)
    So I didn't have a whole lot of faith going into this process, but I needed a Lawyer.
    I hired Mr Primus in late 2008 for a chapter 13.
    From the very beginning Mr Primus, and his whole staff, has answered every question that I have ever had.
    From them free consultation to the last appt I had with him, to all the ones in between. He NEVER pressured me because of a "time limit."
    He sat there and patiently answered all that was asked, untill I understood what I was asking.
    A TRUE PROFESSIONAL!!
    I would highly recommend Mr Primus if you need a good attorney.

  10. Good lawyer, fair prices!

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Primus.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael made the bankruptcy process easy to understand and provided great service, with respect and kindness towards us. I highly recommend Mr. Primus and his knowledgable staff to help you.

510-741-1800