Mauricio Alberto Ramos’s Reviews

Mauricio Alberto Ramos

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and detail oriented Lawyer? Look no further!

    Posted by CN,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.

    This review will not be enough to truly express the level of appreciation my wife and I have for Mauricio Ramos (Reese).

    When my wife and I realized we were in such a financial hole that we would more than likely have to file BK, we were both overwhelmed with the process of trying to learn more about the steps involved and the reality we were in this position. The more we read online the more overwhelmed we became due to the complex nature of it. When contacting lawyers for the initial consultation, I was asked primarily income and debt related questions and had a lot of information I read online reinforced with me. I was also told that it looked like chapter 7 was not a strong likelihood due to my income being too high (paraphrasing) but that they would look into it as we moved forward with the process and paid a retainer fee.

    Thankfully I stumbled across a very positive review about Reese and decided to give him a call before moving forward with filing. I left a message and Reese called me back a couple of hours later and spent well over an hour on the phone with me to go over the process in great detail. He made it clear that although my income was higher than what typically qualified for chapter 7, based on all the questions we went over on the phone regarding income, debt, and monthly expenses, that my wife and I would still qualify based on the Means Test. It didn't end there, Reese took the time to explain how the Means Test worked and what my wife and I could expect as we went through the process of filing BK. It was the first meeting/call I had with a lawyer where I felt less anxious and stressed when the call ended; in fact, I actually felt less embarrassed and looked at this as an opportunity to start fresh.

    When my wife and I met with Reese in person, the professionalism, attention to detail, and outstanding communication was even more evident. Reese was such an amazing person to work with...he always took his time to go over everything to make sure we understood everything he reviewed with us and that we never left with questions unanswered.

    To wrap things up, I can say without question and with 100% confidence that no one will ever be disappointed with the level of service they receive from Reese. If you have doubts, feel overwhelmed, and are not sure about the complex process with filing BK, do yourself a favor and give Reese a call. As soon as your call or meeting is concluded, you'll understand exactly why I wrote this review and will know Reese is the person you should work with.

  2. BEST BANKRUPTCY LAWYER!!

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Going through a financial trouble is very stressful and sometimes you just dont know what to do how to get back on track again. My husband and I have talked to several attorneys to just get an idea of the pros and cons of filing for BK as well as finding the best pricing that we can afford. The 1st attorney we talked to was very rude so we walked out. The 2nd attorney we talked to over the phone didnt sound interested in talking to us and answering our inquiries so we didnt call him back. Then we found Reese thru YELP with really good reviews so we decided to give him a call. The very first communication with Reese made us confident that we found someone we can trust who cares about our situation. It took us about 1.5 years before we finally made the decision to file for chapter 7 but Reese was still there for us patiently waiting and following up if our financial situation has gone better. So finally my husband and I filed for BK 3 months ago and just got a call from Reese today that our discharge letter has arrived. Reese is very professional, educated, very very nice person and we definitely give him a lot of stars, likes and referrals that he deserves!!! Thank you Reese!!

  3. Knowledgeable and caring attorney

    Posted by Lori, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Ramos was very knowledgeable, walked us through the maze of filing for bankruptcy, provided guidance at every step of the way and continuously answered every single question we would encounter. My husband and I would highly recommend him!

  4. The best!!!

    Posted by Tracey, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio more than 3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mauricio made my entire BK process easy & affordable! He made me feel comfortable about my decision and was extremely responsive and helpful. He was down-to-earth and made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Friendly but yet very professional. He's not like other cheesy attorney's that want only your money. I highly recommend him!!

  5. Reese makes tough times easier with compassion and competency.

    Posted by Vicky, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would recommend Reese to anyone looking for a compassionate, helpful, supportive, professional, and effective bankruptcy attorney. He walked us through and kept us informed every step of the way. It was as simply and painless as bankruptcy can be. In hard times - it is great to have a knowledgeable and friendly person in your corner.

  6. Simply the best!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Reese is a godsend. I first learned of him from his raving Yelp reviews and felt right about working with him from our initial call, having consulted another attorney first. He is a true partner in this process and made it easy, swift, and effortless. His follow-up was always quick and impeccable and he answered every single question I had for months with a helpful, warm attitude. I appreciated his compassionate and nonjudgmental spirit, eager to answer my every question thoroughly, never made to feel rushed by him, nor any question too small. He was wonderful at managing my expectations throughout the process and incredibly generous with his time. Considering the excellent quality of service he provided, he is extremely affordable. Every yelp review I read before we worked together described the positive experience I had working with him. I highly recommend Reese--without any reservation--to anyone needing a solid attorney.

  7. Would definitely refer Reese!

    Posted by Jan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Can't say enough of Mauricio attention to detail he is honest empathetic and ethical and made a stressful event less painful. Would recommend him to all

  8. Trustworthy and Thorough

    Posted by Edde, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mauricio aka Reese was very helpful with my mothers chapter 7. No on wants to be in a situation where bankruptcy is the only option. However given the circumstances we knew that her being on a fixed income was the best option.

    Reese was very helpful, thorough and attentive with our case from start to finish. Our case was slightly complicated and timely but Reese kept us up to date with news/status.

    All emails/correspondence were answered/replied in a timely matter. I would highly recommend Reese!

  9. Thee Best!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Reese is the lawyer to see for Chapter 7! Mr Reese is a consummate professional! .....he is experienced, has a calming demeanor providing accurate information for guidance and is readily available!

  10. As advertised....

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mauricio Ramos.
    • I hired Mauricio 1-3 years ago.
    • Mauricio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Simply, everything that Reese said would happen did. Reese was very patient while I decided to even go through bankruptcy and we had a phone call and traded emails until I was ready. He then very thoroughly went through all of my details and answered my questions, more than once. He prepared me extremely well for the hearing and I couldn't believe how easy it was. He turned a potentially scary and stressful situation into one that was just a common thing that many people go through. I would highly recommend speaking with Reese if you are considering a bankruptcy. You'll be glad you did!