Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 8 client reviews

Not down & out!

Posted by: Kevin 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

Peter Johnson was great. He fought my case from a pssible DUI down to a dry reckless. The first Attorney did nothing to help my case and should have collected 911 tapes that could of helped my defense. The only thing the other Attorney did for me was find Peter Johnson. Peter knows the law and will fight to get the best possible outcome of the case. If you're looking for warm and fuzzy, he is not, however; if you want a lawyer who enjoys his work and performs to the highest of standards, Peter is that Attorney! Thanks again Peter for fighting the good fight!

Got The Results I Wanted

Posted by: Clay, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Peter Johnson handled my case extremely well. I was very happy with the deal that he was able to get for me. He was very knowledgable and he seems to have a handle on all the ins-and-outs of DUI cases.

the maricale man

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

the man works magic ! not just in dui but violent crimes I was charged with three assault's w/bodily injury witch carries a hefty sentence of 4yr state prison per charge I had no witnesses an 15 witness against me were two of the men were hospitalized he as able to get the charge reduced an plea me out with 4 months house arrest an 3yr probation an in contra costa county that's a miracle he saved me a ton of money an a lot of time this is the least I could do was post this trust me don't waste your time going to another lawyer this mans your one stop shop

Great DUI Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Peter to help with my son's Minor-DUI case (was driving with a .04 and was subject to having license taken for a year by DMV). Peter was really helpful, getting us an extension twice when needed, meeting with us multiple times, answering all our questions, and then winning our case! It was a stressful situation for our family and having somebody who knew the ins and outs of the DMV system, including which hearing officers are friendly and which are not, and the relevant case law, was a big stress relief. I would highly recommend Peter for this type of work.

Peter Johnson Saved My Career

Posted by: a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am currently a graduate student with a bachelor's in mathematics and working on my masters in education. Almost all my life I have aspired to be a math teacher and when I was charged with a DUI I saw that dream going down the drain. I knew I wanted to fight it, knowing that if I had a misdemeanor on my record I wouldn't be hired as a teacher. I hired Peter Johnson as my lawyer, it went to a jury trial, and I was found not guilty. Peter Johnson saved my career and my dream. I could never thank him enough. He was everything I could have asked for. He is very knowledgeable about everything pertaining to DUI cases. This includes traffic law, DUI investigation protocol, compliance with Title 17, the devices used to test blood/breath alcohol, and more. And if his extensive knowledge isn't enough, he is amazing in the courtroom. He connects to the jury by making them realize their importance in the justice system and also by making everything clear to them. Like what was said in previous review, "he is a hawk." I could not have asked for a better lawyer.

Peter Johnson brought a big smile to my face

Posted by: Stephne, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Peter Johnson to defend my partner against criminal charges of defrauding the state of California (2 felonies). The case took place in Mammoth Lakes, CA and Peter drove all the way there for the arraignment. He spoke with the District Attorney and convinced him that I had important information regarding this case. The D.A.'s investigator interviewed me as a witness with Peter Johnson sitting by my side. The D.A. decided to dismiss all charges against my partner. My partner and I were ecstatic. Peter is not only an excellent lawyer, but is also a compassionate and moral person.

Resolved Unjust Lawsuit

Posted by: Tiffany, a Consumer Protection client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Consumer Protection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a summons dropped on me & no clue what was happening. Peter was quick to respond, jumped thru hoops & resolved my issue without me having to travel out of state. He took immediate action as needed and handled my case efficiently. I highly recommend Peter and will use him again!

Peter Johnson got my DUI charges dismissed

Posted by: a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Peter Johnson

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I'm very glad to have chosen Peter Johnson as my DUI attorney. Peter's a straight shooter. He's not necessarily going to try to make you feel warm and fuzzy about everything. But in the court room, he's a hawk. Bottom line, he got my charges dismissed, and that's the most important thing. Through the process, I learned a lot about how the system works. Trials get rescheduled. Witnesses are expensive. Judges go on vacation. These factors were frustrating to me, especially at first. Peter probably could have done a better job preparing me for these situations early on. Once he helped me understand these factors, he worked very closely with me on the details and presented me with a variety of options and potential outcomes. He's extremely knowledgeable, and clearly is very experienced. I can't imagine going through this ordeal with someone lacking these skills. I highly recommend Peter if you need an aggressive, skilled attorney.