Mark Timothy Blake’s Reviews

Mark Timothy Blake

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy to have found our family lawyer!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About a year ago I called Mark Blake's office because I needed a Power of Attorney to help with the settlement of my late father's east coast estate. Since that was such a pleasant and successful experience, we decided to return to him for help with estate planning.

    During the first meeting he listened to us, understood our specific concerns, and advised us. We arrived at an agreement and he arranged everything exactly the way we all agreed it should be. The work was done quickly and thoroughly. At our second meeting he went over everything with us, all of it straight-forward, we signed the papers, and left the office knowing that things were in good order. Now I wonder why I procrastinated so long. It's a wonderful feeling to have everything in place, and to know that whatever happens in the future, our decisions will be honored and our loved ones protected.

    Mark Blake is a pleasure to work with. He is pleasant, intelligent, cordial, and he listens. He inspired confidence from the very beginning, and as time goes by we find that he is always quick to respond to messages and helpful. An added benefit is that the law offices are easily accessible in downtown Walnut Creek, but I think that even if we moved away from the East Bay we'd still call Mark Blake for any legal need. We would (and do) highly recommend him to our friends.

  2. Sound advice in difficult divorce case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark helped me navigate some difficult times in a very professional manner.

  3. Excellent representation through a difficult divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark was well-reasoned and professional in representing me during my hard-fought divorce. He clearly strove for excellence in his preparation, and maintained a calm confident demeanor whether in conference or court. His involvement resulted in equitable closure to a previously illogical and drawn-out legal process.

  4. Estate Planning and Family Trust Setup

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark did an exellent job in explaining and simplifying what options were available in establishing a family trust and assisting with our estate planning. Based on the information and data we provided to Mark he prepared all the legal documents we needed to sign and instructed us on how to get our accounts moved into the family trust.

  5. The Evans Family Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark is excellent. He is very likable and he is very professional. He explains everything in laymen terms. He is very organize and his staff very friendly. I would highly recommend him to others.

  6. Challenging divorce situation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a very challenging divorce situation as my ex-husband was in the middle of a bi-polar "high". He was unreachable at times and extremely difficult to work with. However, once his medication was balanced and he dropped his attorney Mr. Blake worked with me to prepare all documentation and filings to our mutual satisfaction (although it was clear that he was my attorney throughout this process).
    Mr. Blake was thorough and clearly explained all options to me and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Family Trust

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mark to create trust, will, power of attorney, etc. He was easy to work with, trustworthy, flexible, and knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great guy, very helpful. New how to turn what could be boring and complicated into interesting and easy to comprehend subject. Thank you Mark!

  9. Very happy clients

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been completely satisfied with Mr. Blake's work. He has excellent communication skills, and he does what he says he'll do quickly and well. If legal matters arise, we'll always call him first.

  10. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blake.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark helped me create a revocable living trust for my immediate family and that of my parents. I found him to be very responsive and knowledgeable in guiding me through the legal process of estate planning. I would highly recommend him for estate planning purposes.