Daniel T Pocklington’s Reviews

Daniel T Pocklington

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Daniel Pocklington

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Daniel Pocklington over a year ago to help me litigate my divorce and child custody case. While the case was not originally overly complicated the other party has done their best to drag out the legal proceedings. The whole process has taken much longer than neither Dan nor I originally thought. Dan has been there to help me deal with each new legal obstacle we have been thrown. He is responsive to my calls and emails. It has never taken more then 24 hours to hear back from him, especially since some legal matters are time sensitive this has been a really valuable trait on his part. In preparation for long case hearings he has always done his best to use legal aids (who are great and professional as well) to help compile evidence while keeping the cost down, when possible. They always arrive with a box or more of evidence ready to present to the court to help my case. He is always organized and ready to go during court appearances, he gives me ample time to prepare what he needs from me and always reminds me of deadlines so we get all the paperwork in on time to the court. He has been flexible and understanding when it comes to payment and is always willing to work with me to figure out how to set up payment plans. As unpleasant as this legal experience has been I am really glad I chose Dan to represent me, he has done his best to keep the ball rolling and express my views and opinions accurately and efficiently to the court.

  2. Dan is the best family lawyer in Contra Costa county

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan has turned my family law case on its ear. My ex is a sociopath represented by the one of the most incompetent attorneys. Dan is very responsive and knowledgeable and represents his client with integrity and common sense. The judge listens to Dan and agree with his exparte filings . Dan picks the battles and wins slowly but surely the other side will crumble.

  3. Reliable, Informed, and Professional. High Recommend.

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    Daniel is very personable and reassuring during legal issues. He presented me with information as new developments occurred, and he helped me make the most informed decision with my case. His instincts are reliable, and if he is unsure about something, he told me, went and investigated a topic or issue, and then followed up with me about what he had learned. He is a busy man, so I could go a week or two without hearing from him, but that did not mean he wasn't pursuing information and strategies for my case. If I had an issue or was worried about the delay in contact, he would respond back to me the same day with either an email or call. High Recommend for Mr. Pocklington.

  4. An excellent service

    Posted by Macielo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When no one was available to take my case, it was Dan Pocklington was my desperate answer to my case and I am so glad I did. I have recommended him to a registered nurse who is a co-worker of mine and she too is happy about his services.

  5. HONOR YOURSELF, AND THEN OTHERS WILL KNOW WHO YOU ARE!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Pocklington, And Staff, Took Over My Injury Claim, When My Previous Attorney, Had A
    Heart Attack. My Spouse/And I, Are Forever Grateful, For His Silent Patience, Strong Tenacity,
    While Taking A Very Complicated Injury Case, Coming In, After 14(Fourteen) Months, Of Previous
    Legal Documentations, And Personal Factors, of An Unknown Client. Building A Speedy Relationship,
    With Us, With His Dynamic Personality, Was Quite A "Feat", For A "Step-In", "Take-Control" Lawyer.
    Our Life Experience, For Such A Long Journey, Has Been So Honorable, Expressive, As We Learned
    More About Ourselves, And Who We Really Are!! To Ourselves, And Others!! My Spouse, And I Came
    Out Of Our Injury Case, Much Wiser, Stronger, And With Much "Thanksgiving", Mostly, Because We
    Had Such A "Fantastic", "Knowledgeable, Unstoppable, Forceful, Straightforward, No-Nonsense,"
    Lawyer!!! We Will Always Say, "Honor Yourself, And Then Others Will Know Who You Are!!!
    Most Of All, We Honor Our Lawyer, Daniel T Pocklington!!!

  6. An honest and very patient attorney for family law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.

    I have been a client of Dan Pocklingotn for almost a year . Dan is a very patient, honest and thorough attorney. He is able to work calmly under stress, responds to phone calls and is very understanding of his client. I would reccommend him to anyone . He can handle a very complex, contentious case with extensive knowledge of the law and helps his client through a very difficult process

  7. Solid Young Attorney

    Posted by MadDaddy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Pocklington.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Pocklington is a gentle Lion with the ability and skill to protect your interest in court. He is sincere and cares deeply about doing a good job. In my personal and professional life I have managed many attorneys and he registers high in quality with my experience with lawyers. I am high maintenance and do know what I want. Mr. Pocklington picked his battles carefully with me and when he was right he was right. In a highly contested child custody and divorce battle he was able to secure joint custody and a good schedule for having my children with me. What stands out most about Dan is his character.... He comes across as professional and kind in the court room and represents very well. I would choose him all over again no matter what other attorney would take my case.