Michael Scott Martin’s Reviews

Michael Scott Martin

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Guys

    Posted by Monique, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Im new to Tracy & saw This web sight. I called for app. I liked every one.. Very helpfull nice people. My case is over & im sad to say good bye but i would go to them again if i need to.

  2. Not just an excellent attorney but a nice person with compassion and character.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michael Martin helped me with a bankruptcy filing a couple years ago and since that time we've crossed paths often and stayed in touch. In the bankruptcy case he was very clear and helpful about what to expect, and was prepared for all the possible contingencies. I appreciate his candor, he won't try to take on something that is not his area of expertise but he's a good networker who seems to have the respect and admiration of his peers. He helped me find an attorney for another possible case which was being discussed. I was so pleased with my work with Michael Martin I referred another friend of mine to him for a bankruptcy case as well.

  3. Bancruptcy Help

    Posted by Rocky, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Scott Martin's firm represented us in a bankruptcy hearing. I had absolutely zero experience with bankruptcy proceeding and had no clue what to do next. The Lawyers and Staff with this fir were extremely helpful, very professional, and explained everything step by step. When I did go to court they were there with me the whole time, It was real obvious watching others going through the same thing that all legal representation is not equal. I highly recommend this firm!

  4. Painless and stress free

    Posted by JL, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After several months of stressing and panicking about financial difficulties, I finally bit the bullet and went searching for an attorney to represent me in my bankruptcy. I thought it would be a long, drawn out process but thanks to Michael Martin and his team it was a stress free, and painless experience. All my concerns and questions were answered in a professional and knowledgable way so that I understood what was being done. They handled everything. I would definitely recommend Michael Martin.

  5. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Efren, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dealing with bankruptcy is never easy. Finding a lawyer can be just as difficult. Michael was very professional and down to earth from my first meeting/consultation with him. He is very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable going to court with him. He and his friendly staff were always available to answer my questions. Highly recommended for your bankruptcy/financial issues.

  6. Glad we chose Michael Martin

    Posted by Jesse, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After months of worrying about our financial situation, Michael and his staff handled our chapter 7 bankrupcy. Once we consulted with him, he put us at ease and answered every question we had. He explained every option we had and gave us time to think about which direction we wanted to go. He and his staff always made time to phone or email us and keep us updated regarding our case. We are very grateful to him and would highly recommend him.

  7. This is the attorney you need! Aggressive and knowledgeable!

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin's depth and breadth of knowledge is amazing! Although I didn't always understand the "legal jargon", he gave me the confidence of knowing he was working hard for my best interests.

    Between he and his wonderful staff (Thanks Gabby!) I was always kept up to date and informed on the progress of my case. They were always there to answer questions even long after my case was closed.

    For financial matters I would recommended no one else to family or friends!

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Michael Martin and his staff during some financially difficult times. Michael was extremely knowledgeable and was able to take our case when we had been told others would not. For this we are very thankful! Michaels assistant is a gem! She stepped right in to find our answers when Michael was unavailable and was a huge help and source of reassurance to us. I would highly recommend this law office to anyone!

  9. Excellence Service

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Michael to represent me in filling Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. He was excellent. He explained what he needed in detail and what I should expect. He or his staff was always available to answer any questions that I had. Michael is very personable and friendly. All around a really good guy to work with.

  10. Peter- Bancruptcy Client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Martin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Michael Martin as your bankruptcy attorney.I was embarrassed and really confused about the whole process. He treated me like family and made me feel much more comfortable with the whole process. Michael Martin is willing to take the time and talk with you and answer any questions. Their staff is also very good with communication; Michael just made my life a lot easier. I will be recommending many of my friends to his office.