Back to Cristin’s Profile

Client Review

Cristin has received 13 client reviews

Do Not Hire!!! CRISTIN M. LOWE, CFLS

Posted by: Trent, a Child Custody client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 1-6 months ago.

Cristin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

CRISTIN M. LOWE, CFLS - Did not handle our custody case with professionalism or accurately prepare the court documents in our child custody case. Even though my ex-wife and I reviewed and signed the prepared documents, the visitation schedule for our case is still not filed and should have been on the same day we had court. The Judge had set the order and then CRISTIN M. LOWE, CFLS, my ex-wife's attorney was directed to type up the custody order and file the order. However since it was lunch time she would just email it on over to the court for filing. Apparently, the orders were unenforceable and need to be revised again. Delaying my visitation with my children and adding to the emotions surrounding the case. If I was billing my clients $400+ per hour I would think she could perform at a much higher level. I miss my girls and want this settled. My Labor day weekend has been interrupted by her office and my ex-wife, leaving me to leave honest reviews anywhere I can. Do Not Hire CRISTIN M. LOWE, CFLS

Excellent Family Law attorney and seasoned child custody expert

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

Cristin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Cristin. She truly is all of the above: trustworthy, very responsive, knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the process. She is also very kind and personable, which is a great plus! Cristin was always well prepared, listened to me, represented me well at hearings and at trial and overall was very professional. Prior to hiring Cristin I had retained 4 different attorneys and I would not be willing to say any of the above about any of the other lawyers. Cristin really stands out. If you need a seasoned family law attorney and child custody expert, I highly recommend her.

Extremely Disappointed

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am not impressed with Cristin at all. She is not very empathetic at all. I been seeing her for almost a year. She never responds on time and very rarely answer my questions or concerns. . She made me look bad in front of my ex and his attorney by talking down to me. She was not prepared for my 4 way. She made me do all the talking. On her website sh gives suggestions on how a case should be handled at different stages of a divorce by both the client and his/her attorney. However, she never follows her own advice. She is very rude to me. My case is very complicated and my ex' s attorney is very aggressive and attacks me every opportunity she gets. Cristin never defends me and is not aggressive in handling my case. I am extremely disappointed. If I had known this, I would have never taken her on as my attorney. I don't understand why she is getting so many great reviews. It seems like some of these positive reviews are fake.

Awesome!

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Not only is Cristin an awesome attorney and runs a tight firm. She is truly a good person. From the first visit we were on a first name basis. She took my case very serious and guided me all the way. My personal well being was always protected. She is extremely versed in family law. A budget cost was set for the case and it stayed within 1%. Thank you Cristin!.

Not Impressed

Posted by: a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.

Cristin handled my Family matter.

Maybe it was just a bad day but I was not impressed. She was very short with me and hesitant to provide any useful advice regarding my concern. I was prepared to hire her but the consultation was a waste of money already and I didn't want to risk wasting more.

Disappointed

Posted by: a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

She doesn't handle all her cases. Cristine hands it off to her other lawyers who work for her. These lawyers are not very aggressive. They don't take the time to understand your case and charge way too much. They are not very sympathetic towards your case. The hourly charge is $400. Every email costs $30 or more. Even when you're asking one simple question and the question only requires a yes or no answer. Cristine never handles my case and I rarely ever get a response back from her. I went to her because she received such high ratings. I have spent close to $20,000 and nothing really got accomplished so far. I am very disappointed.

CONTRA COSTA'S BEST DIVORCE LAWYER

Posted by: GQ, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

By the time I came to Cristin Lowe’s Office, I was so convinced that lawyers are like leeches who suck the blood out of you until you’re drained. How can you blame me for thinking this way? My former lawyers were bloodsuckers MICHAEL AMTHOR and DAVID LEDERMAN. Cristin Lowe changed all that and restored my faith in the law profession. As they say, the third time’s a charm. I approached Cristin Lowe about a month before my divorce trial and she, together with Alexcis Wichtowski, immediately jumped into my case, thoroughly reviewed my files, and was prepared for trial in such a short time. They’re very sharp, detailed and thorough, and really gave their focus and attention to my case. They explained very clearly to me the applicable laws and discussed various outcome scenarios. I was also treated with respect and compassion. Hire Cristin Lowe and Alexcis Wichtowski and you will never be in the dark, you will get your money’s worth and a fast resolution to your divorce case.

I found an honest and caring lawyer...

Posted by: Evan, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I asked Cristin a question from her webpage and she not only gave me a really good answer, she offered to take a quick look at my forms before I turned them in. I took her up on the offer and a few weeks later dropped by her office. She works incredibly fast! In what seemed to be no more than a few seconds, she caught several errors and mentioned she wanted to review a few of my choices with me. I won’t get into the specifics, but her catch saved me a serious amount of money in tax implications. Best part about the whole thing was when she was done, she refused to take any type of payment! Why? She said “You are a good parent, put in an unfortunate situation. Going over these forms is the least I can do.” I thought I’d see a unicorn or a flying pig before finding an honest lawyer, but I found her.

The BEST

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the beginning to the end, throughout the entire process, Cristin was truly a helper I could depend on without worrying. She's knowledgeable, considerate, detail-oriented, clear, timely, and very comfortable to work with. She is the BEST.

Amazing...

Posted by: Gretchen, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cristin Lowe

I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.

Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Cristin is amazing! From the start to the finish of my case, she did everything she could to accommodate me. When I came in for my consult, I brought my daughter because I couldn’t get a sitter. Cristin mentioned I would get more out of the consult if my daughter was not in the room so we could speak candidly. I wasn’t sure what to do, but one of her staff brought out a laptop and offered a few movies for her to watch. Normally I’d never leave my daughter out of my site, but I felt really comfortable with Cristin and her staff. They set her up in a cube where she happily watched Princess and the Frog. My one hour consult lasted almost as long as the movie and from it I gained a wealth of information. She gave sound advice, and not once did I pick up that she was trying to sell herself. Her main focus was on my daughter and the best outcome for her. Needless to say, I was very happy, and my daughter was begging to go back. Cristin managed to keep my case out of the courtroom which saved a lot on costs. Most of our communication was done electronically and saved me from taking time off work and time away from my daughter. Although my case isn’t completely finished, I can say without hesitation that I there is no one I’d rather have on my side through this ordeal. Cristin is one a million.