Cristin Michelle Lowe’s Reviews

Cristin Michelle Lowe

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Family Law attorney and seasoned child custody expert

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • Cristin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Cristin. She truly is all of the above: trustworthy, very responsive, knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the process. She is also very kind and personable, which is a great plus! Cristin was always well prepared, listened to me, represented me well at hearings and at trial and overall was very professional. Prior to hiring Cristin I had retained 4 different attorneys and I would not be willing to say any of the above about any of the other lawyers. Cristin really stands out. If you need a seasoned family law attorney and child custody expert, I highly recommend her.

  2. Extremely Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am not impressed with Cristin at all. She is not very empathetic at all. I been seeing her for almost a year. She never responds on time and very rarely answer my questions or concerns. . She made me look bad in front of my ex and his attorney by talking down to me. She was not prepared for my 4 way. She made me do all the talking. On her website sh gives suggestions on how a case should be handled at different stages of a divorce by both the client and his/her attorney. However, she never follows her own advice. She is very rude to me. My case is very complicated and my ex' s attorney is very aggressive and attacks me every opportunity she gets. Cristin never defends me and is not aggressive in handling my case. I am extremely disappointed. If I had known this, I would have never taken her on as my attorney. I don't understand why she is getting so many great reviews. It seems like some of these positive reviews are fake.

  3. Awesome!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only is Cristin an awesome attorney and runs a tight firm. She is truly a good person. From the first visit we were on a first name basis. She took my case very serious and guided me all the way. My personal well being was always protected. She is extremely versed in family law. A budget cost was set for the case and it stayed within 1%. Thank you Cristin!.

  4. Not Impressed

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.
    • Cristin handled my Family matter.

    Maybe it was just a bad day but I was not impressed. She was very short with me and hesitant to provide any useful advice regarding my concern. I was prepared to hire her but the consultation was a waste of money already and I didn't want to risk wasting more.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm very sorry you had a negative experience with me. I very much try to provide you with useful advice because I value our clients, and I want to make things right with you. Please contact me for a full refund and allow me to provide you whatever additional information or advice you do not feel you received at our first meeting. If I can't personally help you, I will refer you to someone who can.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She doesn't handle all her cases. Cristine hands it off to her other lawyers who work for her. These lawyers are not very aggressive. They don't take the time to understand your case and charge way too much. They are not very sympathetic towards your case. The hourly charge is $400. Every email costs $30 or more. Even when you're asking one simple question and the question only requires a yes or no answer. Cristine never handles my case and I rarely ever get a response back from her. I went to her because she received such high ratings. I have spent close to $20,000 and nothing really got accomplished so far. I am very disappointed.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is true that I do not handle every aspect of my cases, as I believe that a team of legal professionals is stronger than just me. As a firm, we are able to help our clients much more effectively when we work together in distinct roles, rather than on our own. That being said, I understand that clients may prefer to work with me or another attorney in the firm over other individuals for a variety of reasons, and that is more than a reasonable request. Please call me to make arrangements for me to take over the primary responsibility of your family law matter. We will schedule a meeting so you can personally update me on what your concerns are regarding your case, and that will of course not be at your cost. I'm looking forward to seeing you soon.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. CONTRA COSTA'S BEST DIVORCE LAWYER

    Posted by GQ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    By the time I came to Cristin Lowe’s Office, I was so convinced that lawyers are like leeches who suck the blood out of you until you’re drained. How can you blame me for thinking this way? My former lawyers were bloodsuckers MICHAEL AMTHOR and DAVID LEDERMAN. Cristin Lowe changed all that and restored my faith in the law profession. As they say, the third time’s a charm. I approached Cristin Lowe about a month before my divorce trial and she, together with Alexcis Wichtowski, immediately jumped into my case, thoroughly reviewed my files, and was prepared for trial in such a short time. They’re very sharp, detailed and thorough, and really gave their focus and attention to my case. They explained very clearly to me the applicable laws and discussed various outcome scenarios. I was also treated with respect and compassion. Hire Cristin Lowe and Alexcis Wichtowski and you will never be in the dark, you will get your money’s worth and a fast resolution to your divorce case.

  7. I found an honest and caring lawyer...

    Posted by Evan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked Cristin a question from her webpage and she not only gave me a really good answer, she offered to take a quick look at my forms before I turned them in. I took her up on the offer and a few weeks later dropped by her office. She works incredibly fast! In what seemed to be no more than a few seconds, she caught several errors and mentioned she wanted to review a few of my choices with me. I won’t get into the specifics, but her catch saved me a serious amount of money in tax implications. Best part about the whole thing was when she was done, she refused to take any type of payment! Why? She said “You are a good parent, put in an unfortunate situation. Going over these forms is the least I can do.”
    I thought I’d see a unicorn or a flying pig before finding an honest lawyer, but I found her.

  8. The BEST

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the beginning to the end, throughout the entire process, Cristin was truly a helper I could depend on without worrying. She's knowledgeable, considerate, detail-oriented, clear, timely, and very comfortable to work with. She is the BEST.

  9. Amazing...

    Posted by Gretchen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cristin is amazing! From the start to the finish of my case, she did everything she could to accommodate me. When I came in for my consult, I brought my daughter because I couldn’t get a sitter. Cristin mentioned I would get more out of the consult if my daughter was not in the room so we could speak candidly. I wasn’t sure what to do, but one of her staff brought out a laptop and offered a few movies for her to watch. Normally I’d never leave my daughter out of my site, but I felt really comfortable with Cristin and her staff. They set her up in a cube where she happily watched Princess and the Frog. My one hour consult lasted almost as long as the movie and from it I gained a wealth of information. She gave sound advice, and not once did I pick up that she was trying to sell herself. Her main focus was on my daughter and the best outcome for her. Needless to say, I was very happy, and my daughter was begging to go back.

    Cristin managed to keep my case out of the courtroom which saved a lot on costs. Most of our communication was done electronically and saved me from taking time off work and time away from my daughter. Although my case isn’t completely finished, I can say without hesitation that I there is no one I’d rather have on my side through this ordeal. Cristin is one a million.

  10. Did not fight for ANYTHING!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Lowe to represent me in 2006. I think she was very green. I was stressed and had mixed feelings about my divorce and child custody. Instead of my lawyer helping me get what I wanted and what my child needed, she basically left me to do it myself with a very laissez-faire attitude. It was almost like she didn't want to work for me. Basically all she did was file paperwork. She did not advise me in ANY way. She actually seemed to be friends with my ex-husband's lawyer! Now because of how the paperwork was written up...I have to fight for custody again from another state! Unless she has gotten more experience, I would not recommend her.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      Back in 2006, I was a very new attorney who did have a lot to learn. While I certainly don't know everything now, I am at a completely different level of experience now after having practiced solely family law for over five years. I am sincerely sorry that you had a negative experience while I was with my old firm and would like to offer you any assistance you might be willing to accept. As awkward as it might seem, even if all I can do is speak with your new attorney by providing him or her with what happened during your divorce, I hope that I can help you now with your custody battle.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag