Cristin Michelle Lowe’s Reviews

Cristin Michelle Lowe

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only is Cristin an awesome attorney and runs a tight firm. She is truly a good person. From the first visit we were on a first name basis. She took my case very serious and guided me all the way. My personal well being was always protected. She is extremely versed in family law. A budget cost was set for the case and it stayed within 1%. Thank you Cristin!.

  2. Not Impressed

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.
    • Cristin handled my Family matter.

    Maybe it was just a bad day but I was not impressed. She was very short with me and hesitant to provide any useful advice regarding my concern. I was prepared to hire her but the consultation was a waste of money already and I didn't want to risk wasting more.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm very sorry you had a negative experience with me. I very much try to provide you with useful advice because I value our clients, and I want to make things right with you. Please contact me for a full refund and allow me to provide you whatever additional information or advice you do not feel you received at our first meeting. If I can't personally help you, I will refer you to someone who can.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 6-12 months ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She doesn't handle all her cases. Cristine hands it off to her other lawyers who work for her. These lawyers are not very aggressive. They don't take the time to understand your case and charge way too much. They are not very sympathetic towards your case. The hourly charge is $400. Every email costs $30 or more. Even when you're asking one simple question and the question only requires a yes or no answer. Cristine never handles my case and I rarely ever get a response back from her. I went to her because she received such high ratings. I have spent close to $20,000 and nothing really got accomplished so far. I am very disappointed.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is true that I do not handle every aspect of my cases, as I believe that a team of legal professionals is stronger than just me. As a firm, we are able to help our clients much more effectively when we work together in distinct roles, rather than on our own. That being said, I understand that clients may prefer to work with me or another attorney in the firm over other individuals for a variety of reasons, and that is more than a reasonable request. Please call me to make arrangements for me to take over the primary responsibility of your family law matter. We will schedule a meeting so you can personally update me on what your concerns are regarding your case, and that will of course not be at your cost. I'm looking forward to seeing you soon.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  4. CONTRA COSTA'S BEST DIVORCE LAWYER

    Posted by GQ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    By the time I came to Cristin Lowe’s Office, I was so convinced that lawyers are like leeches who suck the blood out of you until you’re drained. How can you blame me for thinking this way? My former lawyers were bloodsuckers MICHAEL AMTHOR and DAVID LEDERMAN. Cristin Lowe changed all that and restored my faith in the law profession. As they say, the third time’s a charm. I approached Cristin Lowe about a month before my divorce trial and she, together with Alexcis Wichtowski, immediately jumped into my case, thoroughly reviewed my files, and was prepared for trial in such a short time. They’re very sharp, detailed and thorough, and really gave their focus and attention to my case. They explained very clearly to me the applicable laws and discussed various outcome scenarios. I was also treated with respect and compassion. Hire Cristin Lowe and Alexcis Wichtowski and you will never be in the dark, you will get your money’s worth and a fast resolution to your divorce case.

  5. I found an honest and caring lawyer...

    Posted by Evan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked Cristin a question from her webpage and she not only gave me a really good answer, she offered to take a quick look at my forms before I turned them in. I took her up on the offer and a few weeks later dropped by her office. She works incredibly fast! In what seemed to be no more than a few seconds, she caught several errors and mentioned she wanted to review a few of my choices with me. I won’t get into the specifics, but her catch saved me a serious amount of money in tax implications. Best part about the whole thing was when she was done, she refused to take any type of payment! Why? She said “You are a good parent, put in an unfortunate situation. Going over these forms is the least I can do.”
    I thought I’d see a unicorn or a flying pig before finding an honest lawyer, but I found her.

  6. The BEST

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the beginning to the end, throughout the entire process, Cristin was truly a helper I could depend on without worrying. She's knowledgeable, considerate, detail-oriented, clear, timely, and very comfortable to work with. She is the BEST.

  7. Amazing...

    Posted by Gretchen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cristin is amazing! From the start to the finish of my case, she did everything she could to accommodate me. When I came in for my consult, I brought my daughter because I couldn’t get a sitter. Cristin mentioned I would get more out of the consult if my daughter was not in the room so we could speak candidly. I wasn’t sure what to do, but one of her staff brought out a laptop and offered a few movies for her to watch. Normally I’d never leave my daughter out of my site, but I felt really comfortable with Cristin and her staff. They set her up in a cube where she happily watched Princess and the Frog. My one hour consult lasted almost as long as the movie and from it I gained a wealth of information. She gave sound advice, and not once did I pick up that she was trying to sell herself. Her main focus was on my daughter and the best outcome for her. Needless to say, I was very happy, and my daughter was begging to go back.

    Cristin managed to keep my case out of the courtroom which saved a lot on costs. Most of our communication was done electronically and saved me from taking time off work and time away from my daughter. Although my case isn’t completely finished, I can say without hesitation that I there is no one I’d rather have on my side through this ordeal. Cristin is one a million.

  8. Did not fight for ANYTHING!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Lowe to represent me in 2006. I think she was very green. I was stressed and had mixed feelings about my divorce and child custody. Instead of my lawyer helping me get what I wanted and what my child needed, she basically left me to do it myself with a very laissez-faire attitude. It was almost like she didn't want to work for me. Basically all she did was file paperwork. She did not advise me in ANY way. She actually seemed to be friends with my ex-husband's lawyer! Now because of how the paperwork was written up...I have to fight for custody again from another state! Unless she has gotten more experience, I would not recommend her.

    1. Cristin Michelle Lowe

      Cristin Lowe

      Lawyer Comment:

      Back in 2006, I was a very new attorney who did have a lot to learn. While I certainly don't know everything now, I am at a completely different level of experience now after having practiced solely family law for over five years. I am sincerely sorry that you had a negative experience while I was with my old firm and would like to offer you any assistance you might be willing to accept. As awkward as it might seem, even if all I can do is speak with your new attorney by providing him or her with what happened during your divorce, I hope that I can help you now with your custody battle.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  9. Best attorney in the county?

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm currently in the middle of my divorce, and we were recently in court on a custody and visitation motion. I was so frustrated by the other attorney. We had an agreement and then my soon to be ex backed out at the last second. I was close to losing it, but Cristin kept me focused and calm. We were standing in the law library talking while my ex and his attorney were out in the hall "discussing strategy", and then another attorney approached Cristin. They exchanged pleasantries and then moved on. When Cristin and my ex's attorney went outside to talk, the other attorney came back up to me and whispered "You got really lucky with your attorney. She's one of the best in the county." wow! You just don't hear things like that. But just like the attorney said, when we went in front of the judge, Cristin stuck to our plan and calmly addressed the issues. The Judge agreed with her, and we were done. I felt very well taken care of and represented. We have a long road ahead of us, but I know I'm in the hands of one of the best lawyers in the county! Just ask her peers. :-)

  10. Excellent advice in a difficult time

    Posted by Matthew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cristin Lowe.
    • I hired Cristin more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose Cristine on a friends advice. I had been struggling with another divorce lawyer and working with Cristine was such a refreshing experience in such a difficult time. Cristine knew exactly what I needed to do to protect myself and prevented me from making a number of very costly mistakes. I would recommend her to anyone in this unfortunate position.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

925-215-1388