Back to Scott’s Profile

Scott has received 45 client reviews

Aweful Law Firm

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Sagaria

I was going to hire an attorney (who will remain nameless, because I still have some respect for him), but things went very bad when I decided to go with a different attorney. I didn't get a response from a question for a week, and I was frustrated about it. I tried to get my money back, and emailed Brittney Kline. She is the one that handles the refunds. She asked me why I wanted a refund. I told her.....then days passed by and no response. I tried calling and e-mailing....nothing. So I went to my bank and wanted to see if they would let me dispute it. They said that could take up to 30 days. They advised me to take it up with Brittney for a faster refund. At that point, she said she would only refund the money if she got written notification from the bank with them stating that they would not dispute the charges. I called the bank back and they said they would never send an email like that. The blame for this mess lies partially on one person at the bank for even saying they would send that in the first place. I am so angry that they took the money I already asked them not to take because I decided to go with another attorney. THEN, to make matters worse, the attorney (who will stay nameless) has the guts to call me up and tell me that I usually wouldn't get a refund because he already put in work answering simple questions for me and that if I wanted to, I could come back and they would match my attorney fees and beat them by $100. He also said that usually anything under $500 would not get refunded. I told him the bridges have already been burned. I like the attorney I have now.

Qut right now!

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Sagaria

I've hired him for a divorce and child custody matter for myself. He took more than $20000 dollars and keep abusing me using his staff. He hires worst kind of people in his reception, associate and so on. He never paid me a bill. Always mentioned "no worry" we'll fight your case because I had no reason to loose my childs time. He kept on asking me more money seeing that I'm so emotional for my child. I kept paying him until about 8 months with no bills. When the matter was absolute favorable to me in court he played so that case does not resolve and he an make more and I do not get my time with the child. The I changed the attorney but he refused to handover the papers and also refused to sign the substitution. That time I did not know how this things works and I keep paying thousands of dollars to get out of him. If you do not believe what I'm saying make sure to review his rating and client comments on another website. Run away from him right now before you loose your money and most importantly your your happiness.

RUN RUN RUN AWAY!!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After working with Scott for slightly over a year and Tens of Thousands of dollars later he literally did NOTHING for me. He not only did nothing he hurt me financially by not representing me properly to have a fair divorce settlement. He hid information and allowed me to sign a document by hiding the details of a binding divorce settlement. He lied to me and never got me my day in court with a proper hearing. He was utterly disorganized during a crucial meeting with apposing parties. The apposing parties later laughed at his incompetence and asked me where I found him. His behavior over the telephone at times was angry and uncontrolled. In the end I would have been better off just working out my divorce myself. Instead I basically had to walk away. Pretty discouraging. Rather than go through what I went through ..WALK AWAY

FRAUD INCOMPETENTE

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sagaria Law failed to learn facts, never call back, staff turned over makes it imposible for one single person to know what's going on wIith your case. HE SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS. Beyond painful experience. Just when you are already living a nightmare this place makes you lose your mind. Bankruptcy costs around 3K & I didn't even try to get the money back as you can't never get a call back from this place. Run don't walk away from this place run!. Your sanity is worth more than that.

His staff must be busy writting his own reviews here instead of answering phone and dealing w clients.

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

OMG. Everytime I ask for any advise or for them to follow up w anything they act like they are giving me a big favor. Never mind that I'm a paying client. The paralegal is always telling me how frustrated he gets by my questions and concerns. WTH???

Quick to get back

Posted by: Robert, a Chapter 11 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Chapter 11 Bankruptcy matter.

Sagaria Law was very quick to get back to you by email and easy to reach by phone. My bankruptcy was very easy and painless going through the Law offices of Scott Sagaria.

Simply the best

Posted by: H, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Simply the best Bankruptcy Attorney in No Cal. He helped me out of a very difficult bankruptcy and gave me a fresh start. I was buried in debt after being laid off and he gave me hope, was always there to take my calls and got the job done. Thank you Scott. You truly are a blessing!

State of confusion

Posted by: matthewmatthew, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was truly in a state of confusion over possibly losing my house to the bank and going into debt to save it before I found an advertisement for Sagaria Law. I was impressed with their business and how I was treated. They took me through the whole process and I was never alone. They followed through and my debt was released. Thank you so very much, Sagaria Law.

Sagaria

Posted by: Linsey, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Sagaria's professionalism and level of client care are nothing short of exceptional. He made sure I was fully informed, fully prepared and on-track every step of the way. The fees are very reasonable. I give Sagaria Law a very solid five stars. He turned a really negative experience into something good for me.

Bankruptcy

Posted by: Sogo, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Sagaria

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We used Sagaria as our bankruptcy lawyer. We have never claimed bankruptcy before so we were in the dark as to how to go about it. Good thing we chose Scott! He and his assistant made the process as painless as it could be. They were both extremely professional, kind and did whatever they could to accommodate us, at lightning speed. I was surprised at how quickly they were able to get back to me whenever I had question or something came up!