Dionne Edward Choyce’s Reviews

Dionne Edward Choyce

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne 1-3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Amber was the one who I had spoken with initially and she disappeared later.. they do take cases any cases because they know they will not do anything from you. I would not recommend this attorney to any one for a dui case. the case was extended for a year and end result I had to appear to court. Choyce was late not prepared he didn't even know that I was from sacramento and not Oakland. He doesn't provide any help whats so ever. they charge the money and forget about you. everytime he appeared in court it took him few weeks to get back to me after numerous calls an emails sent to him and his office. my advise don't hire him or any attorney just admit to fault an go on.. he will charge money an provide no help!

  2. Commercial Driver

    Posted by Dan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne 1-3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After many calls for 4 days straight, Mr. Choyce returned my call. I had Mr. Choyce's firm represent me in a traffic matter. I was sent a letter from Amber and was told my citation was reduced to a no point violation. As luck would have it I received another ticket I didnt contest. Lo and behold the DMV put me on warning I now have 2 pts on my record. The citation Mr. Choyce defended me on was not reduced and when I called to inquire it took 4 days for a return phone call. I got an apology from Amber the letter stating my citation had been reduced should have never been sent, my violation never did get reduced.....

  3. Well prepared and realiable

    Posted by Jermaine, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne more than 3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    THE CHOYCE LAW FIRM was able to pick up my case without me even being there. I was very satisfied with the way they handled things. I will tell my friends!

  4. Satisfied

    Posted by Ty, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne more than 3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Choyce Law Firm was able to get what I needed done. The only complaint was the lack of communication. I had to call them twice to find out the status of my case.

  5. Did an awesome job

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne 1-3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great Ticket Attorney got me no points and little fees. Good work

  6. Misunderstanding review and recommend this attorney

    Posted by Trieu, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne 1-3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm glad Dionne was able to do right for my situation. I was a frustrated client who didn't let him do his job and posted a review prematurely. Dionne will get it done

  7. Gives attorneys a bad name

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne 1-3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dionne Choyce simply swept my case unde the table once he received his check. I decided to terminate his service since he sent a unqualified attorney to take over my case. He refuses to return my fees. I would NOT recommend.

  8. Not worth it

    Posted by chad jackson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne more than 3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don't know why the attorney no longer represented me and was pretty coercive on getting me to plea. This guy just wants your money

  9. Be cautious with the Choyce Firm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne more than 3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired this attorney and he sent me a different inexperienced attorney for my case. Was unable to negotiate any alternative deals. This attorney simply just wants your money. I would be extremely cautious hiring their services

  10. Not impressed at all

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dionne Choyce.
    • I hired Dionne more than 3 years ago.
    • Dionne handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I got a photo red light ticket in Sac, called the office and was assured by Amber that my ticket would be dismissed or fees reduced. I hired them and paid the 500.00 fee. Many months went by with no contact from their office, and me having to call the office to see what was going on. Then I received a notice that I had lost the case, and that the fees would not be reduced. Now I end up paying another 531.00 to the court. Not what I was told would happen. I know that nothing is certain, but in my initial call I was led to believe that dismissal or fee reduction was a sure thing. I called the office several times to discuss with them but got no calls back, then when I finally did get through and I asked them to make it right they declined. They have poor business practices and an unhappy ex client.

707-422-1202