Edward William Younger’s Reviews

Edward William Younger

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Attorney you want and I'm glad to have

    Posted by Tim, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ed, he is a great attorney, walked us through the process, was very hands on and kept us informed every step of the way

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Cheryl, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Younger helped me with getting a tenant out of my rental. He was professional and knowledgeable and went above and beyond answering all of my questions and leading me in the right direction in filing a small claims case. I would definitely hire him again!

  3. Non-Dislosure issues

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Younger did an excellent job. He handled my case very professionaly and was very conscience about what I wanted concerning my claims. He dedicated extra time and effort to bring my situation to a favorable conclusion.

  4. Good work

    Posted by Ted, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Business matter.

    Ed has done a few jobs for me and is successfully managing them and completing them in a timely manner. He is personable and friendly. I would and do recommend his service.

  5. MY Perry

    Posted by Amor, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Att. E. W. Younger gather all informations, review them, call government agency who has knowledge to the case before calling me on how we can properly proceed to the case. He is very knowledgable, professional and very practical in lessening the burden of undesirable experience on me and cut my losses. He shows in court ahead of time, prepared, and with many ideas on how to proceed with satisfactory ending. We never met in person until the first day in court. That is trust.

    1. Edward William Younger

      Edward Younger

      Lawyer Comment:

      I believe this is a satisfied client who unintentionally gave poor marks on the rating system. The written remarks are favorable and a recommendation was given.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. Landlord/Tenant Dispute

    Posted by Louis, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I contacted Ed regarding a landlord/tenant dispute. He was able to guide me through the process and because of his assistance, we were able to evict a tenant that had not paid rent in 2 months. I later discovered that she had falsified her rental application and was a professional scam artist. She had also moved in several other people into the residence without my knowledge. Because of his assistance, I was minimally impacted financially. Having been a landlord for many years, I know how difficult it is typically to evict a problem tenant and squatters who refuse to pay. I know that if I had not contacted him, they would have stayed there for several more months or longer. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is faced with a similar situation.

  7. A lawyer that you can trust

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.

    My tenant unreasonably refused to pay rent. It was a small case, but Mr. Younger showed dedication regardless. He took the time to provide me with educational info for being a landlord, analyze and explain the case to me in details in terms of the law, set expectation up front, and was very clear about the fees.
    He explained clearly the steps need to take and he always stayed on tasks. He was very responsive to my questions, even on weekends. At very beginning of our discussion, he laid out the possible paths the case could go down and how he would handle in each scenario. He also gave me reference cases to help me understand how the law worked.
    We eventually needed to go to court. Before the hearing, Mr. Younger was very well prepared. He spent time with me to go over the court procedures, explain the key points he would make in the court, and list possible questions and how to answer them.
    In court, he was confident, professional and calm. He stuck to the essential issues in the hearing and was not distracted by the defendant’s on-and-on rambling of irrelevant topics. I got upset when the defendant made up things and lied to the judge. He calmed me down and handled the situation very effectively.
    In the end we won the case.
    Not only the end result was satisfactory, but also the experience with the whole process was excellent.
    Mr. Younger was focused, thorough, knowledgeable, respectful, patient and courtesy. I highly recommend Mr. Younger as a trustworthy attorney.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Rochelle, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trusts matter.

    Edward was great to work with and very professional. Will use his services in the future!

  9. Trademark

    Posted by Bill, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Younger helped me obtain my businesses trademark. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. I would recommend Mr. Younger to anyone.

  10. Outstanding Legal Guidance

    Posted by Joshua, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Younger.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Edward has provided our company outstanding legal guidance for 2 years now. Edward has assisted our company with a number of business issues. He has reviewed and written our lease contracts and real estate contracts. Through these contract negotiations, Edward has provided legal advice that has positioned our company to become more successful.

    In addition to leasing contracts, Edward has also assisted our company with employee and labor issues. He has written a number of employee contracts for our company. In today's every changing business climate, he quickly avails himself for consultation. When difficult situations arise you need advice, answers and strategies promptly, which is exactly what Edward does.

    He is always prompt, reliable and dedicated to excellent service. It is very comforting to know that Edward is committed to helping us through any legal matter. He constantly exceeds our expectations. Our company has and will continue to benefit greatly by virtue of Edward's legal support. We highly recommend Edward Younger.