Barbara Jean Kuehn’s Reviews

Barbara Jean Kuehn

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Please research this attorney before you hire

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.

    I wish I would have read through Barbara Kuehn's past client reviews. I did finally conduct a google search on Barbara Kuehn and she has negative feedback from many former clients including misconduct.

    Barbara Kuehn did not keep me well informed about my case and I have since found another attorney to better represent me. Please take time to do your research on this attorney before you make a decision to have her represent you. I have had a very unfortunate experience in dealing with her.

  2. I love Barbara

    Posted by Saul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a Latino man, my English very bad. I only can speak for my self , since the beginning she told me every thing about her self, she also told that she did not speak any Spanish. She was able to finish my case, I paid many lawyers a lots of money they were all bunch of crooks and I end it with a Lot bills. But Barbara she did not take advantage of me and my ignorance. And she was always very professional. I only can say that "Barbara is my Hero". Gracias Barbara

  3. A REAL lifesaver!

    Posted by Jo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I truly don't know what I would do without the legal help from Barbara. My ex-husband has been on a roll trying to bring me down ever since I filed for divorce from him. Barbara has eased the stress of my divorce immensely. Thanks to Barbara, I, unlike my ex, have been able to move on to a very happy and healthy relationship and life. Thanks Barbara, I appreciate it BIG TIME....

  4. Charged for services never performed.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She charged me and I paid for services that I discovered later was not performed. Since she claimed to be busy, I found and hired another attorney. After more than a year, I still haven't received a refund for the services that she never performed.

    1. Barbara Jean Kuehn

      Barbara Kuehn

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is not a real client. No one has asked me for a refund within the last few years. No client has retained my office and left to hire someone else whom money was owed to. The ratings above are not accurate. I don't know why someone would make up such a false review other than to merely malign my character. Read the other reviews and those on Yelp to see what our office is really like if you want to know the truth. We work very hard for our clients, NEVER charge for work that was not performed and although busy, never ignore clients needs.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

    2. Barbara Jean Kuehn

      Barbara Kuehn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Also, this is a false fact pattern by someone who merely wants to make me look bad to the public. Sad that someone feels compelled to do so and at approximately 2:00 a.m. (the time that the posting was received).

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  5. Messy divorce

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barbara recently helped me get through a messy divorce and during the whole time she was not only an attorney to me, but a shoulder to cry on. Using her law expertise, I was able to walk away with more than just a good judgement, but with my dignity and the strength to move on. Kudos to Barbara for being there for me and helping me to understand what my rights are. It has now been 6 months and I feel like my divorce was the best thing that has ever happened to me.

  6. Very Pleased

    Posted by Nancy Woodroe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so grateful i was referred to Barbara. My friend used her for a divorce and I ended up using her to help me win custody of my daughter. She understood my situation and what was needed. I'm glad all of this court mess is over, but had to recommend to someone else in need of a good family law lawyer.

  7. Saved my life!

    Posted by Olivia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a horrible abusive relationship & Barbara saved my life. I don't know what I would have done without her help!

  8. Greedy embezzler

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara Kuehn was convicted for embezzling from her former client and was disbarred for a year. I wish I had done my research before wasting my time. She was so greedy that I had to keep checking to see if she had taken my wallet.

    1. Barbara Jean Kuehn

      Barbara Kuehn

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is written by someone who owes me money and refused to pay his balance. Was told Attorney could not represent him any longer for that and other issues. Attorney was never "disbarred" for a year. Greed is not a word to describe Attorney.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  9. Barbara Kuehn is a Wonderful Family Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara Kuehn has been providing legal services for me for over a year on various legal matters. I would highly recommend her for family law matters. Barbara knows what she is doing! Barbara is very professional, knows the law and confirms details quickly. She is very reliable and is always good about getting back to her clients. When she wrote a prenup for me and my wife it was so well written that even the other attorney was impressed. I highly recommend Barbara; she is the best attorney I have ever worked with. I'm very happy with all of the work that she has done for me. Feel free to use me as a reference.

  10. The best attorney I have ever worked with

    Posted by Craig, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Kuehn.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was destitute when I met Barbara. My ex-wife and the county child support attorneys had taken advantage of me and left me financially ruined. I hired Barbara on a moments notice and she jumped right in and filed motions for custody and child support modifications. I would inundate Barbara night and day with phone calls and emails and she would always call me back immediately and listen to what I had to say. Barbara would always give me great advice on what she would do even when I did not think it was the best because I was to emotionally involved in the situation. If you need an attorney that will take a personal interest in your matter I highly recommend Barbara for the job.