Back to Mu-En’s Profile

Client Review

Mu-En has received 8 client reviews

Family law lawyer Mu-En Steeg

Posted by: Emma, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En 1-3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I was referred to Mu-En by her former firm, Hanson Crawford Crum in 2013. As a professional myself, I sincerely appreciated Mu-En's professionalism, knowledge of family law, support, and top-notch advice. She guided me through a settlement that I am very satisfied with. I had interviewed other lawyers before hiring Mu-En and a couple of them strongly advised me to litigate my high asset matter. Unnecessary litigation only makes money for the lawyers. I felt that Mu-En was aligned with my goals and helped me through a challenging chapter of my life.

Mu-En Steeg - San Mateo divorce mediator

Posted by: Brian, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En 1-3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mu-En mediated our divorce. My ex and I did not agree on how to divide our assets and how to share custody of our three kids, but we knew we didn't want to waste money in litigation. She guided us through settlement. We resolved our divorce in five months. Mu-En deserves much credit for helping us. She is a skilled mediator.

Not what it takes

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En more than 3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Family matter.

She resigned less than two months prior to my trial, fearful of going to court with an adversarial opponent. In Family Law, even though many of us seeking divorce hope we can settle out of court, I believe you want an attorney who is be prepared for litigation, and clearly she was not. I wish I had recognized this at the time of hire and I feel foolish that I thought she was prepared. She used to work for Hansen, a reputable law firm in the area, but left to start her own practice and no longer had the collective experience and the backing of her colleagues and senior partners for trial preparation. She clearly lacked experience and fortitude to start her own practice when she did, and I definitely suffered for it. I chose to remain with her after she left that firm, and that was my biggest mistake. Having to find a new attorney for the financial portion of my divorce really hurt me in the long run. I am still in litigation four years after she up and quit on me, frustrated and afraid of my ex-husband and his counsel.

Mu-En is a great lawyer!

Posted by: Lisa, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En more than 3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mu-En does not advertise and only takes selective cases through referrals. Her former employer, Hanson Crawford referred me to her and that is telling when your former boss will refer you cases and I was impressed. When I initially called her, she was too busy to take my case. I liked what she told me and I was able to wait a little bit as I was not in a huge rush. Mu-En understood my case and situation well and give me great advice on how to proceed. She is smart and works with integrity. That's not common in her field as I had also interviewed 3 other lawyers. My divorce was difficult but I am glad Mu-En was my lawyer to help me. My divorce has been final for over 7 months now and I now see that I received great advice. Thank you Mu-En and God bless you.

Highly recommend Ms. Steeg

Posted by: Jennifer, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En 1-3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Steeg mediated our divorce and helped my ex and I to settle our property disputes and helped us to reach a custody agreement. We had a lot of distrust and often did not agree, but somehow Ms. Steeg was able to get us to see that her suggested settlement was a good option. It has been a great option. I am glad that I trusted her guidance. She is highly skilled. I am grateful for her work.

Mu-En did a great job for me

Posted by: Ken, a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En more than 3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mu-En helped me through a very difficult divorce. She knew the law and how to negotiate for me. She is also a very sweet person - which you would not expect from a divorce lawyer. I am so grateful for her effective lawyering. If you need a divorce lawyer, you should call Mu-En.

Excellent family law attorney

Posted by: George K., a Divorce client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En more than 3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mu-En Steeg represented me in my divorce and she did a great job. She was knowledgeable about my issues: custody, support, and business valuation. She knew when to go to court and when to advise that I settle on a particular issue. Her advice was right on. I had another lawyer prior to hiring Mu-En and I am glad that I switched. I would not pay attention to the one negative review posted. I hope never to get another divorce, but if I do, I will be calling Mu-En again.

Don't risk it.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Mu-En Steeg

I hired Mu-En more than 3 years ago.

Mu-En handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ineffectual, lack of follow-through, unknowledgeable, inexperienced -- took forever to get the simplest tasks completed. I wasted an enormous sum of money without resolution.