Back to Timothy’s Profile

Client Review

Timothy has received 7 client reviews

Competent, Thorough, Responsive

Posted by: Paul about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

Mr. Broderick has handled several legal issues for me over the past 5 years and he made things as painless as possible. Moving forward with any legal matter can be very stressful, but Mr. Broderick spelled out in detail what would be required of me and what I could expect along the way. I have referred others to him and I know they were pleased with his representation. A competent and trustworthy lawyer.

Dependable Lawyer

Posted by: Peter, a Employment client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I used Mr. Broderick on 3 different occasions and each time he came through exactly as I had hoped. Two of the times were for employment issues (discrimination et al) and one was for partnership. Mr. Broderick did his homework each time, was well-informed of the law, and did not exaggerate my chances either direction in either of the employment issue cases (the other was not a case). Overall, very trustworthy.

Very professional lawyer!

Posted by: a Libel client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Libel / Slander matter.

I was very happy with the way how Tim handled my case, he was very professional and wise! He even reached out to my insurance company and negotiated on my behalf about the payments the insurance company had to make in order to cover my legal fees. Overall, I was very satisfied with Tim Brodrick and would highly recommend him! Andre.

Compassionate and Brilliant Legal resolution

Posted by: Joyce, a Contracts client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

Timothy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

Tim Broderick is intelligent, knowledgeable, resourceful; genuinely concerned, and even reassuring. An outstandingly competent Lawyer. I had a difficult, and personally painful, case. I consulted other lawyers who gave me little hope that promises made would be honored, even though witnessed, for redress. Years earlier I had naively signed a document, without reading or understanding its implications. Tim Broderick helped me to set realistic expectations and then he won the case on that basis. I was despondent, scared, and angry. He listened and then presented workable ideas on how to proceed with my case. It gave me reason to hope. I appreciate his optimistic and sensible approach. He let me know that there was help to get me through; and I wasn’t alone. He has a great staff, they really shine! They listened, kept me on schedule, were prompt with all necessary work and documents, and helped me to stay focused and positive. (which was difficult) Best of all Tim helped me put a painful chapter of my life behind me. I find it difficult to convey how much I admire and appreciate him. Thank you, Tim Broderick, you’re the Best!

Highly recommend Mr. Broderick and his law firm

Posted by: Hering M., a Residential client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Residential matter.

Mr. Broderick is an experienced attorney that has been our family attorney for over 20 years. Highly ethical and trustworthy. He cares about his clients and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommended by Mr. Broderick.

Best Attorney I ever had!

Posted by: Steve R, a Sexual Harassment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tim handled a Sexual Harassment case for me back in 2002 and handled it beautifully. It was with a major Telecom company and he got me though it with ease and great settlement. We have talked over the years and I think the world of him. Steve R. Marquis

This law firm is knowledgeable, compassionate, patient and effective.

Posted by: Laura, a Sexual Harassment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Broderick

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I sought legal assistance from Tim Broderick's firm when undergoing sexual harassment in the workplace. This was my first encounter with anything of the sort and my first time seeking legal counsel and Tim and his team were incredibly patient, walking me through the process and making sure I was well informed before I made any decisions. They even took the time to speak to my family, acknowledging that pursuing legal action was a family decision and understanding that I would want my family's support before proceeding which I thought was very respectful. Once i had decided to pursue legal action, they were quick to refer me to a psychologist specializing in sexual harassment who was incredibly supportive and that I maintain a relationship with today. Over the course of negotiations with my employer, both Tim Broderick and Katrina Telfer were careful to keep me informed at each step, and to explain the implications of both their actions and those of the opposing counsel. While offering advice at each turn, they were also very sure to maintain that the ultimate decision was in my hands and gave me the tools I needed to make what I felt were the right decisions. My situation was perhaps unique in that my employer was quite rash and made unpredictable decisions and actions throughout the negotiations and I feel that Tim and Katrina had a excellent grasp on the proceedings, often predicting their next move and anticipating the best action to evoke a desired response. Even with such an unpredictable apposing counsel, they were able to steer negotiations to my benefit in an incredibly efficient manner and with a favorable outcome. I think perhaps the most notable aspect of my experience with Tim Broderick and Katrina Telfer was the compassionate and educational manner in which they conducted the proceedings. The sexual harassment that I suffered was the most negative and hurtful experience I can recall, yet I felt better as soon as I knew that I had competent representation and continued to feel better as things progressed. Tim and Katrina literally wrote the book on Sexual Harassment in California and they gave me a copy so that I could learn about cases they referenced that were pertinent to my decision making and to come to terms with the physical and emotional side effects of such harassment. They always guided first with information, and then with advice and I was completely comfortable with each turn in the process. I strongly recommend Tim Broderick's law firm to any individual seeking competent and compassionate representation. As I said before, I had zero experience with legal proceedings and they were incredibly patient in guiding me in the process, taking time to account for my sometimes emotional state and making sure I was well informed before making any decisions. The end result was favorable and they were careful to cover all my bases, monetarily and otherwise, to negotiate a quick and resolute end to my employment as I wished.