Ronald R. Rose’s Reviews

Ronald R. Rose

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ron for over twenty years and found him to be outstanding. He has a good sense for the business sides of any transaction and is realistic about time frames and costs. Highest recommendation.

  2. Ron Rose is the one

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an immigration attorney who will stick by you through thick and thin, will advocate for you, and will ultimately succeed in getting you a green card, Ron Rose is the one. Ron originally represented me in my immigration case when I was company-sponsored and later with my marriage-sponsored case. Some people get lucky and have a relatively hassle-free, smooth immigration experience. I was not one of those people. I was lucky to have Ron fighting for me through years of legal maneuvering. No matter what obstacles the USCIS put it my way, Ron navigated them with professionalism and perseverance. Thanks to Ron, I have a my green card today.

  3. Ron Rose - a pleasure to work with!

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to work with Ron on and off during the last 10 years regarding various immigration needs. He was always eager to help, inform and keep me updated. During my green card process I never felt that I had any difficulties or questions left unanswered. Recently, I contacted him for my green card renewal and he was just as professional and helpful as I remembered the last time we worked together.

  4. Recommendation for Ron

    Posted by Sandeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.

    I have known Ron for a long time and have always found Ron to be very responsive and knowledgeable. He not only has in-depth knowledge of on immigration law but I have been also impressed by his overall personality and straight forwardness. I am very happy to be backed by Ron on my immigration matters. I would have no second thought on recommending Ron to my connections.

  5. Ron Rose - terrific immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Tony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron has helped me and my family on a number of immigration-related issues over the last few years. In particular, he helped me obtain my US citizenship, and some time later, assisted my family members in establishing their US residence. He and his staff always made the process easy to understand, and we always felt fully aware of our options. All the paperwork and applications were handled for us with great efficiency: we received regular updates, and he and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I'm very happy to give Ron my highest recommendation.

  6. Gets it done

    Posted by Jeff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.

    Ron did an awesome job helping us navigate the difficult green card process. We tried to do it ourself first. That was a nightmare. The bad dream turned into a speedy (within the constraints of working with the government), good experience when we turned it over to him.

    No nonesense, very helpful.

  7. My personal experience rating of Ronald R. Rose

    Posted by Murugesan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am working in the field of cancer research in Bay Area. When I approached him in 2005 to process the green card for me and my family members, he readily accepted my request and helped our family members till now without charging his attorney fee on the ground that my service is required for this country. I respect greatfully to his philanthrophic approach towards life. He is a honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable person and I strongly recommed to others to use his office in the years to come.

  8. Excellent and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Ron about 3 years back through a friend when I asked him to work on my H-1B application, which was an unusual case. Ron was very upfront and told me what the risks were vs. what the chances were of getting it approved. My company wanted to hire another lawyer but she lacked the experience that Ron had in dealing with complicated situations. I am so glad that I decided to go with Ron because I found him to be very knowledgeable. He was thorough in his research and responded immediately to all my emails and questions providing detailed information. He is trustworthy and guided me through the whole application process and managed to get my H1-B petition approved. Even afterwards, when I was going for my visa stamping, he prepped me for the interview and sent me a list of questions that the embassy might ask. All in all, I was very happy with the whole process and have referred Ron to several friends and colleagues for H1-B and Green Card application process. Keep up the good work, Ron!

  9. Ron Rose Provides Excellent Immigration Counsel and Green Card Support

    Posted by Bob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ron and his firm helped our family over a period of years to gain our appropriate "visas" to live and work in the US, which eventually led us to gaining our Green Cards.
    After 911, the Green Cards process became much more complicated and drawn out than originally anticipated. We needed Ron's ongoing input for a variety of issues and questions, which was always factual and intelligent, while providing us with the options we needed to consider.
    Ron and I were located in different markets and have never met face to face and yet we've had a close working relationship that I knew I could count on. The team members who assisted over the years were also top notch, with Ron always within easy access for matters that required his unique perspective.
    I personally recommend Ron with great confidence that he will again do another excellent job.

  10. very responsive

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Rose.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Ron for years and if he doesn't have the answer, he knows how to get it. I like that he is involved with all of the immigration issues and the resources he has have at his fingertips. He's a smaller firm which I like. His associates are very professional and responsive too. I work in hi-tech R&D so I need someone who is well versed in the immigration process.