Nancy Maria Martinez’s Reviews

Nancy Maria Martinez

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Nancy!

    Posted by Favi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.

    Nancy recently helped my family with a child support and custody dispute and we are so grateful for her assistance. She kept us informed and showed the highest level of commitment in ensuring things were done correctly and in a timely manner. I for one am very thankful we found her and will continue to use her services in the future. Many thanks Nancy!

  2. Highly recommended attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.

    I hired Nancy few months ago because she is a fighter! I know there are lots of attorney with longer years of experience than Nancy does but don't let that hinder you from contacting her! I changed my mind right away when I first consulted with Nancy about my case. When other attorney would tell me that my case do not have much hope, Nancy tells me otherwise and she fights for me! Nancy is also very caring to her client, she understands your situation and she will help you in whatever she can to make sure that her client is safe and in good hand. Many times when I felt powerless, scared with my situation and felt like giving up, Nancy would empower me and motivate me to start standing up and be strong for myself and also for my daughter. By the way, Nancy is great with kids too! She makes my daughter feel welcome and at ease whenever we met her. I would definitely recommend Nancy to everyone who is looking for a great attorney who is knowledgeable, understanding, caring, and who will fight for you to the end! Hire her and you will know that her reviews are true.

  3. total farce of an attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Martinez.

    Promised everything and deluvered nothing. Riding on her husband's coat tails not informed or prepared. Promised me she could do it all. In the end nothing. Would never recommended her and spent a fortune and got nothing. She always rushed everything the day before. Bad

    1. Nancy Maria Martinez

      Nancy Martinez

      Lawyer Comment:

      Went to court one time for this client and won. There was no way to please this client. She had several attorneys previously.

      Posted 17 days ago. Flag

  4. Terrific Family Attorney

    Posted by Nick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.

    I hired Nancy back in December 2013 to help with my legal separation. She led me through all the necessary paperwork and took the time to answer all my questions and explain everything thoroughly. She and her assistant, Abby, were very responsive to emails and phone calls. Throughout the whole process I always felt like I was kept in the loop and understood just what was happening and why. All in all an excellent experience.

  5. Nancy came to the rescue!

    Posted by Adva, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.

    I hired Nancy to handle my family law matter in 2013. Before that, I had spent weeks trying to get any cooperation from the other party. As soon as I hired Nancy, she dove into my case with a vengeance. She resolved my case, with the best result possible, more quickly than I ever expected and without even going to court. Nancy's intelligence and great negotiation skills saved me a lot of money and grief. I will forever be grateful to Nancy. She is fast, effective, passionate, hard working, thorough, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with! When I felt powerless, she made me feel empowered. She is an excellent family law attorney.

  6. Review for Nancy Martinez

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy helped me navigate through my divorce. She was honest, kind and trustworthy.
    I would recommend Nancy Martinez to anyone who is looking for help with their divorce.

  7. Efficient, knowledgeable and straight forward

    Posted by Selvi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nancy is an intelligent family law attorney. In handling my case, I found her to be knowledgeable and straightforward. She was able to efficiently condense a (my) long rambling court case into few salient issues that mattered most. My kids and I are ever grateful to Nancy. I wish her well.

  8. Nancy is Amazing!

    Posted by Melisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nancy did such a wonderful job and even when things became difficult with my case she handled it with grace. I'm happy with the outcome and would use her again if I needed a Family Law Attorney. I have already recommended her and I would recommend her again to anyone who needs a Family Law Attorney.

  9. Outstanding Family Attorney!

    Posted by Andrew, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Nancy handled my case and she did an outstanding job! Nancy is very knowledgeable and she was able to answer every single question that I had. She always knew exactly what to say in court and was well prepared for the opposing council. She is an eloquent speaker and she knows how to get her point across in the courtroom. She informed me of how my case was going every step of the way and never left me hanging. I highly recommend Nancy!

  10. Compassionate and Professional Counsel

    Posted by Amy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Martinez.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Nancy to represent my family law case in 2011. She was not only a great attorney in the court room, but a compassionate person who understands the need to have representation, especially when dealing with unprofessional opposing counsel. I highly recommend Nancy, she works very hard for her clients and believes in her profession as a means to end conflict in a fair manner, not cause it.

650-242-5280