Karen Chow-Gregory’s Reviews

Karen Chow-Gregory

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Responsive and Reliable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen helped us a lot during the entire process. She looked out for us and provided as much assistance as possible. Even though it's a bit of bumpy ride, we're happy that it was Karen walked us through.

  2. Attorney

    Posted by Gao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very happy to work with Karen. She is very responsive and knowledgeable. Every time she answered my question clearly. She is also very understanding. I appreciate her work on my case.

  3. Karen Chow-Gregory

    Posted by Kathy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen was our immigration attorney for several years. None of the cases that she worked on ever got denied. She is very knowledgeable and we could ask her any question about immigration law and she always took the time to answer our questions, even if they were repeat questions. Karen was always on top of our cases and would remind us when we needed to do something. I highly recommend Karen. She was a pleasure to work with and miss working with her.

  4. KAREN CHOW-GREGORY

    Posted by ROXANE MORTENSEN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen is very respectful and professional and patient and knowledgeable. She understood that the individuals in our organization were prone to ask the same question from different points of view and levels of understanding thus providing answers that all would benefit. Her responses were timely and I could always count on her to walk us thru the immigration maze. She was conscientious with emails to include only the persons needing-to-know identified by our company. I highly recommend her to any organikzation needing immigration counsel.

  5. Great immigration attorney- Karen Chow-Gregory

    Posted by Betty, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Karen for the past five years at Hypercom. She was our immigration attorney that worked on our visa cases. She is very knowlegeable and always responds back quickly to our concerns or questions.

  6. Excellent Immigration Attorney-Karen Chow-Gregory

    Posted by Samantha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen is absolutely fabulous. She is extremely knowledgable about the various immigration laws. Karen provides detailed updates without being asked. She does all the heavy lifting and even helps with the easy stuff too! On top of being a trusted resource she is also a joy to work with and a nice person. I worked with Karen for more than four years and we never had a case denied or delayed. She knows her stuff!

  7. Director of HR

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen is extremely knowledgeable in her field and can help with all aspects of immigration law. She provides excellent customer service. I would recommend her to anyone needing an immigration attorney.

  8. Awesome!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Chow-Gregory.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very knowlegeable on every aspect of immigration law. Very nice, keeps you calm and does what she promisies. She is amazing.