Back to Alexandra’s Profile

Client Review

Alexandra has received 5 client reviews

Outstanding Living Trust & Estate Planning Attorney!

Posted by: AL I., a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Gadzo

I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

In 2010, I retained Ms. Alexandra Gadzo to complete a living trust document for myself that included a request for several nonstandard beneficiary clauses which met my specific family needs. Ms. Gadzo was extremely detailed in explaining the pros and cons of my nonstandard beneficiary clause requests, before including the nonstandard beneficiary clause language as part of the final living trust document. Her honest legal risk assessment was *GREATLY* appreciated. As a result, in late 2012, I again retained Ms. Gadzo to modify my existing living trust document to accommodate a planned 2013 marriage. Among the needed amendments was my request that some nonstandard "life estate interest" language be added. Once again, Ms. Gadzo researched the best legal way to achieve my desired result. She spent considerable time explaining the legal risk pros and cons, before making the requested changes and completing the amended living trust document. Ms. Gadzo is the consummate legal professional. She accepts traditional clients and employer provided "cafeteria style" legal services clients, yet treats everyone the exact same way. Even more important, her office is **NOT** a "legal factory mill" churning out standard legal results just to keep the monthly cash flow going. Ms. Gadzo listens to your legal needs and works extremely hard to satisfy every legally possible request. I highly recommend Ms. Gadzo for all of your living trust and estate planning legal needs. She is extremely fair and works really hard to get the job done right!

Helpful and Prompt

Posted by: Patricia, a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Gadzo

I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We have worked with Ms. Gadzo for the past several years for our estate planning needs. We recently had a situation where we had an unexpected and urgent matter regarding the sale of residential property in our family trust. Alexandra was exceptionally prompt and helpful which allowed us to proceed with this transaction in a timely manner. We have found her to be skilled at translating complex legal issues to those that are easier for the non-lawyer to understand; these include updates in the law that are relevant to our particular estate planning needs. Alexandra is also experienced in both taxation and real estate which we have found most advantageous concerning our estate planning strategy. We recommend her without reservation.

Excellent Attorney. Highly recommend.

Posted by: a Trusts client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Gadzo

I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We had a very complicated case. We felt very confident with her knowledge and expertise in her creating our living trust/ will. Well done and very thorough. Her entire staff, especially Margie, was very professional and well informed. Overall we would highly recommend her office for estate planning/ trust and will.

Excellent Client-Oriented Legal Service

Posted by: a Wills client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Gadzo

I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My husband and I were looking for an estate attorney to prepare our will. We interviewed a few, all of whom were just trying to sell whatever services they wanted to sell rather than providing legal advices we needed and accommodating our needs. Just when my husband almost gave up I met Ms. Gadzo. I was very impressed by her professional manner while maintaining her welcoming attitude. She took time to answer all of our questions and gave us legal advice and services as we needed. Though I am not an lawyer myself I know and have worked with many lawyers in my professional career. She is definitely an attorney I am more than happy to work with personally and professionally.

Enthusiastic Endorsement

Posted by: a Estate Planning client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Gadzo

I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

For many years I had ignored having an estate plan prepared until I got divorced and realized that my ex was a not financially capable and I would be solely responsible for my children. My divorce attorney recommended Ms. Gadzo. As it turned out, my divorce attorney was not completely competent, but his recommendation that I retain Ms. Gadzo was an excellent one. I am a reasonably good attorney, and a reasonably sophisticated consumer of legal services. I was quite impressed by Ms. Gadzo's legal acumen, and in particular, I was impressed by her understanding of estate planning issues that are unique to divorced single parents. Ms. Gadzo is very dedicated, smart and intuitive. She is very good at client counseling, identifying significant top level issues, and reducing the abstract down to the concrete. She is also very thorough, meticulous and honest. I was very impressed by Ms. Gadzo, and would recommend her without reservation.