Lindsay Gunn Spiller’s Reviews

Lindsay Gunn Spiller

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. LIN IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS

    Posted by Michael&Brian, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.

    We have known and worked with Lin for over 5 years. Whether it is an adversarial contract negotiation with a talent agent, an explosive disagreement with a litigious co-producer, or a dense exploration of legal semantics with real world consequences, Lin has solved all of our problems with unwavering calm, formidable intelligence, and persuasive congeniality. He is absolutely the nicest guy you will ever meet, and the lawyer you would least want on the OTHER side of the table. Or maybe you would. His smile has teeth. But it is a testament to his extreme talent and skill that he rarely has to use them. Lin appeals to reason, fairness and mutual respect. He goes for the win-win, and usually gets it. We truly believe Lin Spiller is THE BEST in the business and look forward to working with him as we produce our first feature film this year.

  2. Producer

    Posted by Mark, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.

    Lindsay has been one of the best assets to our TV show since it's inception. Attentive, caring, attention to detail, takes time to explain the process and tailor agreements and contracts to our specific needs. Hope he stays in business for a long time!

  3. Lindsay is fantastic.

    Posted by Matt, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Business matter.

    I was fortunate to have met Lindsay at a coffee shop a few weeks before I exited my former business. His card happened to be on my desk right when I needed it. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney to help work out a deal with my former partners. Lindsay was a master negotiator, getting me exactly what I wanted in our settlement. He always stayed cool calm and collected, and turned up the heat just enough when we needed to. Not only was Lindsay an exceptional attorney to handle the legal details, but he was an amazing friend to talk to during this stressful time in my life. Now that the past is behind me, I am thrilled to have Lindsay as my general council for my new company, and look forward to our continued relationship into the future.

  4. Absolutely Amazing!

    Posted by James, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.

    Lindsay has been an amazing and critical part of my growing company. As I tell him (too often) I totally fall down when it comes to legal aspects of business. This is where Lindsay comes in, with a wealth of knowledge, patience, poise and a great sense of humor. My dealings with Lindsay have always been completely comfortable, and dare I say - fun! I look forward to our meetings and dealings, and plan on not only utilizing his services moving forward - but growing and expanding his role as much as demand dictates. I highly and continually recommend Lindsay Spiller - on an almost daily basis - and if you're reading this, contact him now. You will be glad you did.

  5. Spiller Law to the rescue!

    Posted by Rich, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Business matter.

    Lindsay Spiller is a highly principled attorney who is exceptionally careful to learn what his clients need and can afford before he suggests anything. He is knowledgeable and timely. Lindsay helped me and my partner with stock transfer and retirement agreements, advising us about many things we hadn't thought of but were very important issues. His priority was creating a happy outcome for us, regardless.

  6. Great Advisor

    Posted by Jennifer, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lindsay helped me in the early stages of the formation of my business entity. His expert assistance was a tremendous help and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a creative and caring attorney.

  7. Explains the complex in a way you can understand...

    Posted by Bill, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought Lindsay's advice on a producer's agreement that was offered to me and on a music licensing agreement I was offering to someone else. Lindsay has the rare gift of relaying complex legal concepts in easily understandable language, an ability which I view as extremely important when considering a lawyer. I would encourage those in the entertainment community especially to reach out to him with any legal concerns or questions.

  8. Ethical, clear and an overall great guy!

    Posted by Chris, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lindsay worked with me as an attorney on trust and business issues and highly recommend him. He explains the legal language in terms a lay person understands and is very careful to point out the implications of a contract, while keeping in mind that a business inherently has to operate with risk. In addition he does this with patience and humor and very high ethical standards.

  9. Integrity, honesty and Personality

    Posted by Karen, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lindsay is the most personable lawyer I have worked with. Which makes what is often a tedious process palatable. His work ethic is superlative and I'm grateful for his patient persistence is working to the right outcome. I've worked with many good lawyers and Lindsay is one of the best.

  10. Lindsay Spiller -- great guy, great attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Spiller.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The exact details of my meeting Lin for the first time a few years ago are a little fuzzy. It was at a Film Finance Seminar at the LA Film Festival, I think. We struck up a conversation, grabbed a coffee together. I forget what we talked about. Sailing, perhaps. He's an avid sailor. But what I remember vividly is my first impression of him: friendly, warm, generous, sharp and savvy. This is still the impression I have of him today. He's the kind of guy you trust, not because he says the right things, which he does, but because he's not aware that he's saying the right things, he's not there to say the right things but to talk to you, find out who you are, what you need and how he can help you. He is a genuine decent human, who also happens to be a great lawyer. Fortunate for me that I kept his card when, sometime after that coffee meeting, I made a short film with a producing partner who turned out to be not only off his rocker, but litigious to boot. It should have been a warning bell when he described to me early in our relationship all the people he had sued who had "wronged" him. In any case, our disagreement was relatively minor, but the threat of a lawsuit is scary for someone who’s never experienced it. I needed counsel and Lin was the first person who came to mind. He took my call immediately, calmed me down, and patiently listened as I explained the situation, then had very specific advice for how to deal with it. In the end, my disagreement with the producer was resolved quickly and easily outside of a courtroom by an agreement Lin drew up at a price I could afford. Since then, Lindsay has been there for me every time I’ve needed anything. I feel very good that he’s in my corner. I’d recommend him as the first point of contact for any legal question, problem, or situation. If he doesn’t have the answer, he’ll get you to someone who does.