James Anthony Michel’s Reviews

James Anthony Michel

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kind, patient, and fun to talk to.

    Posted by Pamela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke to Mr. Michel in April of 2014. He was kind and patient enough to listen to my unique situation, and give me some free advice on the phone. Very human and respectful man. Very refreshing after talking to other attorneys who have hung up on me.

  2. JAMES MICHEL : A SKILFUL LAWYER THAT INTERACTS AND WORKS CLOSELY WITH CLIENT

    Posted by luis, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I hired James, I had a barrage of lidigation against me in State Court, I had an adverse lawyer hounding me with calls and letters, I even had a Judge who I thought was prejiduce against me, My cituation was bleak, the lawyers that I consulted where uncertain and hesitant, lacked the confidence and experience, my case was not easy, to say the least.....Until I met James, he explained to me, that my case was certainly doable in a chapter 13 scenario, he showed mastery of the law and confidence in his ability, and most important he made me feel there was hope and things would get better, and they did! I am gland I hired james and recommend him highly to anyone with debt issues! hiring James was the best thing I ever did!

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Has helped me in several disparate legal matters - monetary based situations. Was always quick to return calls and communication was excellent. He was able to resolve and/or settle these matters to my complete satisfaction.

  4. Thank you Atty. James Michel for your excellent service

    Posted by Edgar and Angie, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. James Michel is what you can ask for to help you in your needs. We pick him on line as our Attorney and we are blessed to have chosen him. Not only being knowledgeable, kept us well informed with this difficult process but very honest and trustworthy. We felt his sincerity in helping us.
    We definitely love him coming to our home every single time he needs the necessary documents, explained things and have us sign it too. Being a young, good looking, funny and easy to talk to, he made this bankruptcy process not difficult at all.
    Thank you James for you help.

  5. a very responsive Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My association with James Michel has been very reassuring . When I needed a lawyer and contacted Mr. Michel, he explained the options and was very clear about the procedures. I am very satisfied and would recommend him as an excellent lawyer..

  6. Exactly what I needeed

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At a time when I really needed someone who understood my situation, James professionally represented me in all capacities, while maintaining an understanding personal relationship. Answered all my questions, and processed everything efficiently. And at a very reasonable rate!! You can't go wrong with him.

  7. He helped me get my life back

    Posted by Larry, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James was always available to answer my questions and concerns.

    I felt very comfortable knowing the James was there for me.

    James kept me informed as to what was happening with my case and what I needed to do.

    I would recommend James to anyone.

  8. He is the one!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so glad I met James Michel. He did everything so smoothly, and I not once doubted his work. He is such a pleasant person ,yet he is such a professional. Know what sets him apart from the rest? He has compassion.sympathy.empathy. Need I say more? I am truly grateful to him. I highly highly recommend him.

  9. James Anthony Michel

    Posted by Ron Gross, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    While under his leadership his help to my case was immeasurable. He was always there night or day in order to answer question. He would go out of his way to make houses calls this was very helpful. Plus he would come by to go over briefs or drop off documents to sign or to talk about the case. His fee is worthy of his work in gold. He tells it like it is and gives advice not the answer.

  10. Great

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michel.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer he handled my case and I'm very very satisfied with the results He is honest and trustworthy