Kevin Samuel Sullivan’s Reviews

Kevin Samuel Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 93 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kevin Sullivan Resolved Employment Issue

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin is the best Lawyer I have ever worked with to resolve legal issues. He really listens to your challenges and gives you prompt feed back and really tries to resolve your legal issues on your behalf. Kevin was able to resolve my issue that 2 other attorney's were not able to accomplish.

    I fully endorse Kevin.

  2. Outstanding laywer!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For the past six years, I've been dealing with a case of debt consolidation and it has never been settled. Finally, I hired Kevin Sullivan to end the severe stress I had because of it. Since the first time I met with Kevin, he was very relaxed, gave great advice, and maintained good communication. During the two weeks of being one of his many clients, I can definitely say that he performed to the best of his abilities. It took a shorter time than I had presumed to have the situation settled, and thanks to Kevin, I owed a smaller amount of money to the debt purchaser company - four times less than I had expected. He is an overwhelmingly exceptional lawyer that did not disappoint.

  3. Great Commercial Lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I can highly recommend Kevin for both his legal and negotiating skills. The latter attribute is extremely hard to find as it requires someone trained in law to also have good business instincts. Additionally, Kevin is also a great communicator and is executes against his commitments in a timely fashion.

  4. Fantastic and Honorable Lawyer on your side!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing this review because Kevin is fantastic and he really cares about his clients. Unfortunately, I've had my fair share of needing to hire attorneys. I had two lawyers quit on me in the middle of my trial because I ran out of money...even though I had paid over $100K to them within 6 months. It left me really thinking that "attorneys are sharks!" But not Kevin, he has been honorable and has your best interest at heart. This is a very rare trait in a lawyer. Someone who you can trust and know they won't bankrupt you to solve your legal problem(s). I am very glad to have found him!

  5. Law Office of Kevin Samuel Sullivan. He certainly helped me!

    Posted by Gus, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kevin is personable and was very effective at resolving a credit collection lawsuit brought on by Nelson and Kennard. He managed to dismiss the case for one quarter of what was owed. Relief! Kevin is the man who can stick it to the Man!

  6. Review of Kevin Sullivan

    Posted by Matt, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kevin Sullivan to handle a business-related debt collection.
    I was heading overseas for an extended stay and needed to find an attorney to handle my case - quickly. I found Kevin on AVVO (he replied to a question I posted, the same morning).
    Kevin provided me with an in-person meeting the next day. I very much appreciated the quick turn-around on the initial meeting request. Knowing I was in good, competent hands allowed me to head out of town with peace of mind.
    Kevin is very personable and during the 2+ months it took to settle my case, Kevin provided excellent legal advice.
    Kevin's "pay-as-you-go" retainer was different than other attorneys I've worked with - where a relatively large sum of money has to be provided up-front.
    Ultimately, Kevin got me the exact result I desired.
    I would both use Kevin's services again as well as highly recommend him to others.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was very helpful with my case and in getting the settlement I was looking for. I would highly recommend Kevin.

  8. The best attorney i have ever worked with.....

    Posted by Anil Singh, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Kevin was a great help to me to recover the due amount from one of our customer. They have been making fake promises for the past 10 months and once we hired Kevin and handed him over the case, he got the response with in the time frame given by Kevin. We are very happy with his services and would definitely be in touch with him and recommend others..

  9. Review for Kevin Sullivan

    Posted by sean, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I hired Kevin to represent me in a lawsuit that Portfolio Recovery Associates filed against me. He was very pleasant and he explained everything clearly. I felt less stressed after our meeting and the lawsuit was dismissed shortly after we answered the complaint. I will hire him again any time I need legal service.

  10. Excellent Attorney that Worked Hard for me in 2 Cases

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Sullivan.

    Kevin kept me informed, called and emailed me promptly about my questions and concerns, and I won my 2 cases! He fought diligently to recover the maximum value in the cases, even when it looked like the odds were against me. In both cases, I recovered more than I expected. Both cases took longer than expected as well, but I could depend on Kevin to stick through the doubtful times in the cases and persist in representing me as a reputable and hard working attorney. Working with Kevin on my legal matters resulted in turning bad situations into a positive experience.

415-441-1052