Constantin Zhukovsky’s Reviews

Constantin Zhukovsky

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely honest, hard-working, diligent, knowledgeable divorce attorney that (really) fights for justice

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-6 months ago.
    • Constantin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Soon after my separation nearly two years ago, I was in the desperate situation of not being able to see my daughter (my ex-wife restricted visitation more and more, to the point where she only allowed me rare, supervised visits with our daughter, and only at her home).

    A friend referred me to Constantine, and I am glad that I went with his recommendation. Constantine is an effective, hard-working and extremely knowledgeable attorney, but also (and this is the part which seems especially difficult to find) a remarkably decent, honest man.

    I hired Constantine immediately after our first meeting -- but it was also obvious from the start that he does not take on just *any* client. Our initial interview seemed unusual because he wanted to make sure that everything I say is the truth. He warned me that he doesn't represent people who are just trying to take advantage of the legal system to get money, custody (or worse) from their ex-spouses.

    Almost immediately after our first meeting, Constantine got to work. He said that minimizing litigation should always be a priority for all cooperatively-inclined divorcees; so, the first thing he did was to propose a settlement conference (it should also be noted that thereafter, this was offered to my ex-wife and her legal teams on countless occasions). However, it soon became clear that my ex has no inclination of ever agreeing to any kind of joint legal or physical custody arrangements. So, Constantine set up a neutral, court-appointed mediation session (this action was also contested fiercely in court by my ex-wife and her counsel).

    During the many nights we spent together working on my case, I found out (through Constantine's actions) that he would never do anything to compromise his integrity. He only took on my case when he was sure that my number one priority was to be a father to my daughter.

    While my ex-wife interviewed countless attorneys, and switched three during the course of the divorce proceedings (each preceding one was not "aggressive" enough, as I later found out), Constantine remained my counsel ever since our first meeting. His determination and efforts to help me were consistent during this entire time, as he worked tirelessly (often, nights and weekends) on my case.

    Finally, after many delays, the court appointed mediator issued her report, in which she outlined her recommendations for joint legal and physical custody. Unfortunately, after receiving these mediator's recommendations, my ex-wife instead immediately filed a restraining order against me, citing false allegations of domestic violence and abuse. During the eventual three-day trial, her entire family testified against me in this regard.

    Constantine remained by my side and defended my fiercely against these false allegations. When everything was said and done, the court dismissed ALL charges against me, removed the restraining order AND issued an order adopting the mediator's recommendations for joint legal and physical custody of our daughter.

    Thanks to Constantine's constant efforts to fight for the best interests of my daughter and me, I now have joint legal custody and two visits each week, including one overnight. The mediator's recommendations have been adopted by the court, and I can expect the visitation times to expand even more in the months to come.

    Since the beginning, my number one goal has always been to be a father to my little girl. Constantine made that happen - and I will always be grateful to him.

  2. Sincere thank you from a grateful mom

    Posted by Grammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Constantine simply saved my son’s reputation; he restored my son’s right to be with his daughter – my granddaughter; he made it possible for us to be around our little girl.
    Constantine was and still is our legal counselor, our friend, our confidant. He always has his clients’ best interests at heart. He does what needs to be done for a successful solution.
    During the course of our case we had a chance to see how opposing counselor deceives his clients and supports their false allegations knowing very well that they will lose - as long as he gets paid – who cares.
    His integrity is unsurpassed: I know for a fact that Constantine won’t defend a client who lies. Call him old-fashioned, but it is important for Constantine to know that he represents the “good guys”. It wouldn’t hurt to get paid in the process, but it seems that money is not the dominant reason for his effort –justice for his clients is.
    I just wanted to say THANK YOU!

  3. Gratitude for my immigration status.

    Posted by Yael, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 6-12 months ago.
    • Constantin handled my Appeals matter.

    Constantine won my immigration case about Asylum status in August 2011.
    I started work with him in 2010. I came in to America like a traveler on B-1 status on 2009.
    But, I had a strong reason for apply for Asylum status.
    And, all that time I was live just about it.
    I meet Constantine by recommendation from another immigration attorney in San Francisco.
    He is honest, and noble attorney in Law.
    He is strong professional in his area.
    I can say it, because I had terrible experience with few attorneys who get my money, but haven't good qualification.
    He accompanied me to my immigration interview, but we lost it.
    And, we was working hard for appeal for court. And, Constantine got it on August 2011.
    Sincerely,

  4. All I can say is, Thank You!

    Posted by Yuliya, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 6-12 months ago.
    • Constantin handled my Family matter.

    I feel very fortunate to have met Constantine and having him as my divorce attorney.

    After years of my husband's lying, cheating and adultery with coworkers, I found myself in middle of the nasty divorce. He had already taken my livelihood and pushed me out of the company I founded, and was attempting to control and manipulate my personal life by filing frivolous actions against the people who were supporting me through the divorce and in an attempt to limit their participation in my life and contact with my children. And even though I had already offered my ex-husband a settlement terms that were beyond the court standards, he insisted on fighting.

    I was so fortunate to have met Constantine then! And out of all the attorneys I interviewed, he was empathetic, compassionate and ready to roll-up his sleeves and get to work right away. He was more than generous with his time and billing and worked with my financial constraints.

    Constantine brought an end to these unsubstantiated attacks, settled my case quickly and at half the cost of what my ex-husband spent. He was great and supportive to me, and through his no-nonsense stand and a Terminator-like attitude of 'you mess with my client, you will pay', had my ex-husband see the folly of his actions and we settled the case in less than a year without going to trial.

    I only wish I could clone Constantine and use him in any other type of legal disputes that might arise. His commitment to family and children's well-being and their future is inspiring and moving. I search for words to really thank and acknowledge him and all I can say is that my children and I have a new start in life and a workable structure with my ex-husband that did not seem possible before.

  5. The Right Attorney

    Posted by S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Zhukovsky not by one of his former clients, but actually by an ex-wife of one of his clients. In other words, the opposing ex-wife referred me to Mr. Zhukovsky. This is probably one the biggest complements a divorce Attorney could receive for his work.
    Mr. Zhukovsky was the 5th Attorney that I consulted and the only one that actually explained to me that there was more than one way to resolve issues in my divorce. All other Attorneys that I consulted were predicting only one outcome. I felt cornered to the point where I was reconsidering to divorce my husband. Mr. Zhukovsky took time over the phone and in in person to listen to my concerns.

    From what I've already experienced in my case, I can tell that Mr. Zhukovsky is extremely competent in completing motions to the Court and dealing with opposing Counsel. Mr. Zhukovsy is diligent, dedicated and acts in the interest of the client without taking unnecessary actions on the case. He successfully protected not only my interests, but my children's, too, which to me was the most important result. Even when we were at the Court hearing, Mr. Zhukovsky was able to ease the stress.
    Mr. Zhukovsky strives to settle the case and not prolong it. He knows how the law works.
    Mr. Zhukovsky explains what's happening in the case and what needs to be done. He always gives meaningful advises and does not waste anyone's time.

    Absolutely recommending Mr. Zhukovsky as the divorce Attorney.

  6. Real life story

    Posted by T,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-3 years ago.

    Writing to those people who need REAL help and professional advice in getting divorce.
    I found myself in a really desperate situation. Because of stress I was not able to eat or sleep. Since I have two little kids with my husband and have no income on my own, I was getting anxious and scared about my future and future of my kids. Because of luck of the knowledge regarding my rights as a mother and wife I believed in everything what my husband told me.
    I had a foggy mind. I did not know what to do, which direction I need to take a step at. All this was before I had a call with Constantine Zhukovsky. I wanted to sell my ring to pay his attorney fees for consultation. Constantine refused to take any money from me. He is very experienced Divorce attorney in San Francisco area. At first, he calmed me down. Then he explained me that nobody is going to take away kids from their mother, I will not be homeless and all my rights are protected by California Family Law.
    Constantine Zhukovsky is a real professional – confident, cool and polite. He inspires each and every client giving them a lot of strength to overcome all stress, anxiety and challenges of going through divorce. Moreover, he helped me to sort out all my thoughts, helped me to realize where I am, what exactly I had to do for me and my kids.
    Constantine handled over 200 divorces and saw most of the people’s natures. I am sharing this information and hoping that it will be helpful for people in similar situations and they will also be blessed to have Constantine Zhukovsky as a life saver in their cases.
    We had one four way meeting Constantine represented me, and my Husband was with his attorney. Now my husband is ready to take sessions with family therapists giving a try to save our family. By the way, Constantine Zhukovsky works with the best family therapists in Bay Area and can recommend them to help his clients to defuse and settle impending disaster and nightmare of divorce..
    Warmest regards and best of luck,
    T

  7. Constantine Zhukovsky who made my life possible!

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin more than 3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    “The right attorney makes the difference” that major slogan on the Avvo website!

    I would to tell that Constantine Zhukovsky makes tremendous difference in very difficult period of my life!

    I referred to Constantine by my friend for consultation when some erosion happened during my marriage! Constantine reviewed my questions and predicted right away that divorce will happen soon based on his life experience and psychological knowledge!

    I was hesitated to move forward but my wife abruptly filed divorce and kicked me out of the house! We started divorce process and it was very painful for me but Constantine support me not only as a lawyer but as a good friend too with a lot of advices how to be in this life!

    During my one year of separation it was rollercoaster of different issues of our divorce but Constantine handled this as the “chess play grossmeister” who won the game!

    He overturned prenuptial agreement to my benefits as the major mile stone in my case! Constantine did masterly calculation of all assets that I need to get based on law and tax advantages for me! I would like to say more good words about this lawyer that he has a heart and supported me during my very bitter days with valuable advices!

    If you want to have a lawyer who will fight for you with all comprehensive knowledge of law, psychology, real estate, taxes that are very important during the “slicing and dicing” that I recommend Constantine Zhukovsky for you.

    Constantine Zhukovsky is highly organized, honest and knowledgeable professional who deserve to be respectful for any aspects of his work!

    My life is different now because I had a right attorney Constantine Zhukovsky who made my life possible!

  8. Dedicated, honest, and professional

    Posted by Igor, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Igor and I want to thank Constantine for his dedication, professionalism, and understanding of my case.
    My ex-wife and I both cared for our 2.5 year old son since he was born but when we were going through divorce she asked for full custody clamming that I was not involved in in his life at all. Her attorneys instead of pushing for the truth went with her story and made our case (along with my ex-wife) a nightmare. For 6 months neither her attorneys or my ex-wife would agree to any kind of mediation or negotiation which made situation even more frustrating. Only when we had a month left before the court day she agreed to see a mediator. The mediator she chose was extremely professional, unbiased, and knowledgeable. After 6 sessions he realized that I was always involved and committed to my son and recommended that we agree on 50/50 custody. He indicated that just because parents get divorce a child should not lose one of his parents and it is always better for both parents to be involved. My ex-wife did not agree so we went to see a second mediator who recommended the same thing. Only 30 minutes before the deadline my ex-wife agreed for both of us to be equally involved in our son’s life. It was extremely difficult, frustrating, and emotionally draining but Constantine was always there for me. His goal was to make sure that my son does not lose his father and I thank him for sticking with me to make sure it happens. He really cared and it helped a lot when times were tough. I recommend Constantine services to anyone who wants to make sure that his or her kid is not taken away from them. Being involved in my kid’s life is the most important thing to me and I am glad that Constantine was there to make sure my son does not lose his dad and I do not lose my son. Thank you Constantine.

  9. Great experience!

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin 1-3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Highly efficient, professional, punctual and with great sense of humor. Constantine educated me on the necessary details of the family law, explained in details how we will handle the case and supported me all along the way. Everything went exactly as it was explained to me.

  10. Charges of domestic violence, child abuse and divorce

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Constantin Zhukovsky.
    • I hired Constantin more than 3 years ago.
    • Constantin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My ex accused me of attacking her and because we have a child together, CPS also accused me of emotional child abuse. The charges mounted against me based on my ex's complaint. This was the first time I had ever been in trouble and I was extremely scared. I had a restraining order put upon me, and had to make several court appearances. It was taxing on every level. I am so grateful for Constantin Zhukovsky for fighting for me and getting me cleared of all charges. I am thankful and would highly recommend him.