Back to Rosy’s Profile

Client Review

Rosy has received 11 client reviews

One of the best attorneys in the country !

Posted by: a Immigration client 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy 1-6 months ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Rosy to anyone needing immigration help. She has a great experience in immigration case. I met Rosy six month ago, she is very knowledgeable and provided the best service on my immigration case. She always there when I have any question on my case. I got my permanent resident card shortly after Rosy submitted my application. It was great working with Rosy in the past few months. Her service charge is reasonable and she worth every dollar I paid for. Thank you very much Rosy, you are the best !

A Treasure in Northern California Immigration Law World. The Person You Want on Your Side.

Posted by: a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy 6-12 months ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

When faced with complicated immigration issues that may or will likely take you to immigration court, we would recommend having Rosy H. Cho on YOUR side. Good immigration lawyers who can handle complicated cases are few and far between - even if you go for the most famous ones that have been quoted in national newspapers. Rosy is very low-profile in comparison to some immigration lawyers who have their own Youtube videos, multi-page websites, various mentions in newspapers. However, we believe that she is one of the best in San Francisco, and likely one of the best in Northern California. We have been extremely impressed by her extensive knowledge of immigration law and history of the law, precedents, and by the breadth of her experience in dealing with diverse immigration issues. She also knows how to collaborate effectively with other members of your legal team, i.e. she is not a siloed immigration expert like so many others in her specialty who know precious little about any other areas of the law, or their repercussions. We came across Rosy Cho's name entirely by chance, found one reference for her after countless Google searches for immigration lawyers, reading through various references in Avvo.com, and even trying to contact some of the most mentioned immigration lawyers in the newspapers. In spite of all these efforts, we could not find 'the one' who could help us through a very delicate and complicated immigration situation, nor a lawyer that we felt comfortable sharing our story with, regardless of how iron-clad attorney-client privilege supposedly is. When we finally came across her name, something clicked in our minds. Wanting to know more, we Googled her. We found very few references to her, but the references we did find were extremely compelling. Here was the lawyer who could fight for a case, and who had the legal experience and the extensive knowledge in the extremely convoluted and ever-changing landscape of immigration law. Rosy Cho is a conscientious, knowledgeable, responsive, immigration lawyer, who garners clients' trust and will fight for them. She is realistic, and she won't sugarcoat outcomes, nor over-promise as many less ethical and less knowledgeable immigration attorneys will. However, underneath it all, you get the sense that she is sympathetic, and will do everything she can to give you the legal advice and insight that you need to navigate through your complicated immigration issues. We would highly recommend Rosy Cho above many other widely-known or widely-advertised peers in San Francisco. We would also recommend going to SF area to find an immigration lawyer, and not rely on smaller-town peers. The smaller-town peers may not have the level of expertise or breadth of experience that you need to resolve your issues, though they may be more convenient for appointments. While our issues are still in process, with Rosy on our team we feel heartened about facing them.

excellent

Posted by: nageeb, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy 6-12 months ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I am Nageeb I love to write this litter with all truth and respect to say thank you for Attorny Rosy cho and her assignment .They processing my case in imagination until successful.during seventeen years ago many attornies worked in my case but they didn't fit the success .After that I knew Attorny rosy cho .she get the success .I received green card .now I am happy to stay her with my family and to save my sun.also she proceed to bring my children to us .I advice anyone has case in imagination to go to the Attorny rosy's office .she can help him . And do everything to got the success. Thank you rosy cho for everything . I always hope the best for you. Best Nageeb Sent from my iPhone

THE BEST LAWYER IN SAN FRANCISCO

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am a 4th generation US born citizen. I know ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about the immigration and citizenship process. Who does? Why would I? Never knew how serious, scary & complex dealing with Homeland Security could seriously be...Until a few years ago, when I married my husband who was not a US citizen. What can I say, he's an amazing man, The One, they just don't make them like him in America. I was not going to let him get away. So, I thought that was it. We marry, we'd get on with our lives, we'd be onto bigger better things, Boom he becomes a citizen, the rest would be history...easy peasy right? WRONG! So wrong. The following months and years that followed had to be The Worst & Best times of my life. I greatly looked forward to a new life with my husband, I believed in him, I knew he was going to be somebody & I wanted to be a part of something amazing with him. I PUT 100% TRUST IN HIM, MY LORD GOD & SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST & OF COURSE ROSY CHO. The things we endured...(not for the weak of heart)...could have broken most and many couples. We never gave up. So many sacrifices, hardships, $$$ issues-, taking whatever jobs he could get & couldn't even practice his profession because he had to wait for work authorization, working minimum wage retail when he graduated from an Ivy League, holding a BS degree and patiently waiting for the day to cone where he'd get his chance, Me having to put school aside to attend my lawyer meetings,immigration meetings, interviews and not being able to focus on my studies, having to write letters to our congresswoman, because IRS was lagging on giving us our $6,000 tax return...all these things- No one knows how we had to live, what we had to give, the uncertainty of our fate and future. All the paperwork, data, evidence, photos, proof of our living together, filling out an SB17 followed by a H175 only to have to wait for the Z72 to take effect then and only then can we fole a request & application for the XYZ4746 it's absolutely nauseating to remember those times but its over now. My husbands conditional status has been removed and he should be able to apply for citizenship soon. We are expecting a baby girl this fall and we are going to Live Happily Ever After. And we owe a lot of our thanks to God & Rosy. She's awesome, She's smart, quick, efficient and will be very straight with you. She's got a BS attitude and put my husband & I both in our places at times and when we just needed to be told it like it is. We'd joke sometimes that she would make a great marriage counselor because all this can and really did take a toll on our marriage but what didn't break us only made us stronger. I beyond highly recommend Rosy to anyone looking for THE BEST I DONT CARE WHAT IT COSTS ME I NEED RESULTS LAWYER! She will blow your mind. This woman is a Gem in SF and we are do fortunate to have crossed paths with such an amazing & professional woman. Thank you Rosy for all that you've done for us, for our family and we look forward to a bright future, thanks for seeing us through. You are a Godsend and we appreciate all you have done over the years to help us. Wish you all the best!!!!

Rosy H. CHo is the best immigration attorney!!!!!!!!

Posted by: Rocio, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

With my eyes closed I recommend Rosy. She is the most HONEST, COMPASSIONATE, DEDICATED, and CARING attorney. She has a lot of experience and is always up to date in immigration law. Her knowledge and the heart she puts in every case has help my family to win their cases. In 2009 Rosy won an immigration appeal for my boyfriend and his family and they became legal residents. Two years later Rosy won my brother's case. He was facing deportation, but thanks to her hard and dedicated work a u visa was granted and my brother was able to stay in this country. Last but not least in 2012 Rosy helped me apply for DACA. She guided me through the whole process and was always there for me when I needed. My case was approve four months ago. Rosy has been a blessing in my life. If you are look for an honest and professional attorney don't waste your time and money, call Rosy, you won't regret. In the first consultation you'll know your case is in good hands and that she's there to help you.

The Best of the Best!

Posted by: Iris, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The best immigration attorney out there! As many of you are having immigration issues, I went through many problems for over three years and the entire time, Rosy was there for me when I had questions or concerns. She truly listens to you and she understands your concerns, your fears and your family situation. She always told me the truth about my situation and the possible outcomes, but she was always positive and had many options in case things didn't work out. Rosy is a well known professional, when I walked alongside her into the courtroom everyone treated her with respect. She has a great reputation and even though she has a strong and stern personality she also has a heart of gold! Rosy is not only an attorney, but a true and honest person. She is always available as opposed to other immigration lawyers I have dealt with in the past, she will always make time for you and if she is not available, her staff is always courteous and will provide you information. Rosy won my case! She guided me and gave me the right advice; she saved my family and she gave me hope in times when I was about to give up. I strongly recommend her as an attorney and trust her with my heart, my life, and future. I am proud to be able to recommend Rosy as an immigration attorney and I can assure you that she will not let you down. She is very knowledgeable of immigration laws and is very aware of all changes and details that could affect any of her cases. Rosy is an incredible person, one of those with values and moral, a lawyer like no other... Thank you Rosy

After a 14 year ordeal, Rosy was the only one able to save us

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I've seen 6 other lawyers, but Rosy was the only lawyer to correctly assess my options. I was in the US for almost 14 years and in removal proceedings. Rosy saw that my best option was VAWA cancellation. I was about to age out of this option in a month on my 21st birthday. Rosy prepared the case in a week: moving up the court hearing date, putting together evidence, and interviewing my mother and me. She guided us in and delivered us from this distressful ordeal. Three months after the hearing, we received our green cards. I would definitely recommend Rosy because she is clearly able to assess and execute the best option in any distressful situation.

Client Review

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rosy made me feel comfortable as it was clear she was an expert on all aspect of my case, and explained different outcomes in advance. For my interview with the INS officer, she was prepared and professional. I feel very conformable recommending Rosy for others.

Rating Ms. Rosy Cho

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Cho would be recommended in a heart beat - she is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, prompt in returning phone calls and emails, sincere and will advise ONLY what is best for your specific situation. My family and I trusted Ms. Cho with our case and she explained all information to us in detail every step of the way. She gives 110% and we couldn't recommend a better more qualified individual to manage your case.

Rosy Cho R-O-C-K-S! And is an honorary member of our family, if she'll have us.

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rosy Cho

I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.

Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rosy Cho is the most dedicated, hardworking, honest, moral, and ethical lawyer -who we had the good fortune of having represent our young (and once misguided) son in immigration/deportation proceedings resulting from his pleading no contest to a drug offence back in 2003. He went to The Camp (a drug treatment center in Scotts Valley that we also recommend) and cleaned himself up - then put himself on the calendar and turned himself in to serve his time (a month) in jail - only to be turned over to the (then) INS on his release date (we had no idea) - who shipped him to a detention facility in Eloy AZ where he languished for another two months while Rosy fought his impending deportation vigorously - Rosy finally secured his release on Nov 14, 2003 - when she won his case in the Eloy Detention Court - (an honorable mention and "assist" must also go out to our entire family - who filled the Eloy courtroom - in support of our son and his guardian angel Rosy Cho). WE RECOMMEND ROSY PERIOD