Rosy H Cho’s Reviews

Rosy H Cho

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Make sure to contact Rosy Cho first and get her to review your immigration case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are a lot of immigration lawyers out there. Some are good. Only a select few are great. Rosy is definitely one of those select few.
    I have been trying to get a permanent residency for my wife. It was a battle for 14 years. We went through IJ, BIA, 9th Circuit, deportation proceeding. We have consulted different attorneys and hired some to represent us. At the end we lost all of it. We got ICE agents knocking on our door on three separate occasions. No fun.

    Then we met Rosy. Right from the first meeting, we knew she's different. You can tell she does this out of her passion. After reviewing our case, she gave an honest opinion regarding our situation and provided some options. We were discouraged at first. However after we went home, we realized that she was giving a hard truth but truth nonetheless. She was more interested in helping us than whether or not we retain her.
    Finally we decided to contact her again and have her represented us. She did a excellent job in updating us every step of the way. Answered every question and updating us when new immigration policy was enacted that will benefit us.
    She was able to reopen our case, terminate the deportation proceeding. Two weeks ago my wife received her permanent residency.

    You want a lawyer who will fight tooth and nail for you. Don't contact any other lawyer before you talked to her first.

    Beware, she will be honest with you and might tell you things that you don't want to hear about your case. But know this, those are honest comments that came from 10+ years of experience. Wait a minute, isn't that what you hired a lawyer for? Not to get a sugarcoated comment just to get you sign a retainer.

  2. Saved us from deportation and separation!

    Posted by Jas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy < 1 month ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rosy gave us hope when we were at the end of our rope. We'd been screwed over by another immigration lawyer, who had failed to file paperwork on time, lied to us, and generally messed things up; I was out of status and we expected to get the removal notice in the mail at any moment.

    After the other lawyer stopped returning our calls, we decided to find someone else. We found Rosy Cho. Her patience was boundless, her responses immediate.

    Six months later, it's all sorted. I got my green card earlier this week.

    I can't imagine we'd be in this situation now without her help.

  3. One of the best attorneys in the country !

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 1-6 months ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Rosy to anyone needing immigration help. She has a great experience in immigration case.

    I met Rosy six month ago, she is very knowledgeable and provided the best service on my immigration case. She always there when I have any question on my case. I got my permanent resident card shortly after Rosy submitted my application. It was great working with Rosy in the past few months. Her service charge is reasonable and she worth every dollar I paid for.

    Thank you very much Rosy, you are the best !

  4. A Treasure in Northern California Immigration Law World. The Person You Want on Your Side.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 6-12 months ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

    When faced with complicated immigration issues that may or will likely take you to immigration court, we would recommend having Rosy H. Cho on YOUR side. Good immigration lawyers who can handle complicated cases are few and far between - even if you go for the most famous ones that have been quoted in national newspapers. Rosy is very low-profile in comparison to some immigration lawyers who have their own Youtube videos, multi-page websites, various mentions in newspapers. However, we believe that she is one of the best in San Francisco, and likely one of the best in Northern California.

    We have been extremely impressed by her extensive knowledge of immigration law and history of the law, precedents, and by the breadth of her experience in dealing with diverse immigration issues. She also knows how to collaborate effectively with other members of your legal team, i.e. she is not a siloed immigration expert like so many others in her specialty who know precious little about any other areas of the law, or their repercussions.

    We came across Rosy Cho's name entirely by chance, found one reference for her after countless Google searches for immigration lawyers, reading through various references in Avvo.com, and even trying to contact some of the most mentioned immigration lawyers in the newspapers. In spite of all these efforts, we could not find 'the one' who could help us through a very delicate and complicated immigration situation, nor a lawyer that we felt comfortable sharing our story with, regardless of how iron-clad attorney-client privilege supposedly is. When we finally came across her name, something clicked in our minds. Wanting to know more, we Googled her. We found very few references to her, but the references we did find were extremely compelling. Here was the lawyer who could fight for a case, and who had the legal experience and the extensive knowledge in the extremely convoluted and ever-changing landscape of immigration law.

    Rosy Cho is a conscientious, knowledgeable, responsive, immigration lawyer, who garners clients' trust and will fight for them. She is realistic, and she won't sugarcoat outcomes, nor over-promise as many less ethical and less knowledgeable immigration attorneys will. However, underneath it all, you get the sense that she is sympathetic, and will do everything she can to give you the legal advice and insight that you need to navigate through your complicated immigration issues.

    We would highly recommend Rosy Cho above many other widely-known or widely-advertised peers in San Francisco. We would also recommend going to SF area to find an immigration lawyer, and not rely on smaller-town peers. The smaller-town peers may not have the level of expertise or breadth of experience that you need to resolve your issues, though they may be more convenient for appointments. While our issues are still in process, with Rosy on our team we feel heartened about facing them.

  5. excellent

    Posted by nageeb, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

    I am Nageeb I love to write this litter with all truth and respect to say thank you for Attorny Rosy cho and her assignment .They processing my case in imagination until successful.during seventeen years ago many attornies worked in my case but they didn't fit the success .After that I knew Attorny rosy cho .she get the success .I received green card .now I am happy to stay her with my family and to save my sun.also she proceed to bring my children to us .I advice anyone has case in imagination to go to the Attorny rosy's office .she can help him . And do everything to got the success.
    Thank you rosy cho for everything . I always hope the best for you.
    Best
    Nageeb

    Sent from my iPhone

  6. THE BEST LAWYER IN SAN FRANCISCO

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a 4th generation US born citizen. I know ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about the immigration and citizenship process. Who does? Why would I? Never knew how serious, scary & complex dealing with Homeland Security could seriously be...Until a few years ago, when I married my husband who was not a US citizen. What can I say, he's an amazing man, The One, they just don't make them like him in America. I was not going to let him get away.
    So, I thought that was it. We marry, we'd get on with our lives, we'd be onto bigger better things, Boom he becomes a citizen, the rest would be history...easy peasy right? WRONG! So wrong. The following months and years that followed had to be The Worst & Best times of my life. I greatly looked forward to a new life with my husband, I believed in him, I knew he was going to be somebody & I wanted to be a part of something amazing with him. I PUT 100% TRUST IN HIM, MY LORD GOD & SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST & OF COURSE ROSY CHO.
    The things we endured...(not for the weak of heart)...could have broken most and many couples. We never gave up. So many sacrifices, hardships, $$$ issues-, taking whatever jobs he could get & couldn't even practice his profession because he had to wait for work authorization, working minimum wage retail when he graduated from an Ivy League, holding a BS degree and patiently waiting for the day to cone where he'd get his chance, Me having to put school aside to attend my lawyer meetings,immigration meetings, interviews and not being able to focus on my studies, having to write letters to our congresswoman, because IRS was lagging on giving us our $6,000 tax return...all these things- No one knows how we had to live, what we had to give, the uncertainty of our fate and future. All the paperwork, data, evidence, photos, proof of our living together, filling out an SB17 followed by a H175 only to have to wait for the Z72 to take effect then and only then can we fole a request & application for the XYZ4746 it's absolutely nauseating to remember those times but its over now.
    My husbands conditional status has been removed and he should be able to apply for citizenship soon. We are expecting a baby girl this fall and we are going to Live Happily Ever After. And we owe a lot of our thanks to God & Rosy.
    She's awesome, She's smart, quick, efficient and will be very straight with you. She's got a BS attitude and put my husband & I both in our places at times and when we just needed to be told it like it is. We'd joke sometimes that she would make a great marriage counselor because all this can and really did take a toll on our marriage but what didn't break us only made us stronger.
    I beyond highly recommend Rosy to anyone looking for THE BEST I DONT CARE WHAT IT COSTS ME I NEED RESULTS LAWYER! She will blow your mind. This woman is a Gem in SF and we are do fortunate to have crossed paths with such an amazing & professional woman. Thank you Rosy for all that you've done for us, for our family and we look forward to a bright future, thanks for seeing us through. You are a Godsend and we appreciate all you have done over the years to help us.

    Wish you all the best!!!!

  7. Rosy H. CHo is the best immigration attorney!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Rocio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.

    With my eyes closed I recommend Rosy. She is the most HONEST, COMPASSIONATE, DEDICATED, and CARING attorney. She has a lot of experience and is always up to date in immigration law. Her knowledge and the heart she puts in every case has help my family to win their cases.

    In 2009 Rosy won an immigration appeal for my boyfriend and his family and they became legal residents. Two years later Rosy won my brother's case. He was facing deportation, but thanks to her hard and dedicated work a u visa was granted and my brother was able to stay in this country. Last but not least in 2012 Rosy helped me apply for DACA. She guided me through the whole process and was always there for me when I needed. My case was approve four months ago. Rosy has been a blessing in my life.

    If you are look for an honest and professional attorney don't waste your time and money, call Rosy, you won't regret. In the first consultation you'll know your case is in good hands and that she's there to help you.

  8. The Best of the Best!

    Posted by Iris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best immigration attorney out there! As many of you are having immigration issues, I went through many problems for over three years and the entire time, Rosy was there for me when I had questions or concerns. She truly listens to you and she understands your concerns, your fears and your family situation. She always told me the truth about my situation and the possible outcomes, but she was always positive and had many options in case things didn't work out. Rosy is a well known professional, when I walked alongside her into the courtroom everyone treated her with respect. She has a great reputation and even though she has a strong and stern personality she also has a heart of gold!

    Rosy is not only an attorney, but a true and honest person. She is always available as opposed to other immigration lawyers I have dealt with in the past, she will always make time for you and if she is not available, her staff is always courteous and will provide you information.
    Rosy won my case! She guided me and gave me the right advice; she saved my family and she gave me hope in times when I was about to give up. I strongly recommend her as an attorney and trust her with my heart, my life, and future. I am proud to be able to recommend Rosy as an immigration attorney and I can assure you that she will not let you down. She is very knowledgeable of immigration laws and is very aware of all changes and details that could affect any of her cases.
    Rosy is an incredible person, one of those with values and moral, a lawyer like no other...
    Thank you Rosy

  9. After a 14 year ordeal, Rosy was the only one able to save us

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've seen 6 other lawyers, but Rosy was the only lawyer to correctly assess my options. I was in the US for almost 14 years and in removal proceedings. Rosy saw that my best option was VAWA cancellation. I was about to age out of this option in a month on my 21st birthday. Rosy prepared the case in a week: moving up the court hearing date, putting together evidence, and interviewing my mother and me. She guided us in and delivered us from this distressful ordeal. Three months after the hearing, we received our green cards. I would definitely recommend Rosy because she is clearly able to assess and execute the best option in any distressful situation.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosy Cho.
    • I hired Rosy more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rosy made me feel comfortable as it was clear she was an expert on all aspect of my case, and explained different outcomes in advance.
    For my interview with the INS officer, she was prepared and professional.
    I feel very conformable recommending Rosy for others.

415-274-2000