Back to Julia’s Profile

Julia has received 12 client reviews

I recommend Julia Jayne

Posted by: Elena 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I found Julia thru Yelp searching for trustful attorney, and since then contacted her twice regarding different occasions. Every time I was extremely impressed how responsive and helpful she was.There are so many great things I'd like to say about Julia. She is a very compassion and highly intelligent attorney who is truly hands-on with her client cases, even it is just a consultation over the phone. Julia is a great listener, very detailed oriented and customer-centered. Her level of expertise, organization and professionalism is untouchable. I'd highly commend Julia to everyone who wants their attorney to be smart and available for you and/or your loved ones during rough times.

Julia Jayne is a high-caliber professional!

Posted by: Michael about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

Julia helped me with a case in which I felt incredibly helpless. I had told the truth about a horrible incident in which I was not the aggressor, but I ended up in jail anyway - facing felony charges. Within a week the case had been dismissed, and along the way Julia's calm, confident approach helped me get through each day. I've never faced anything like that before, and hopefully never will again, but Julia made it somehow tolerable. I would recommend her to anyone. As a sidenote, I rarely take the time to submit reviews online about anything, but the level of service I recieved from Julia can't go unappreciated. Bottom line - contact her. You won't regret it.

Great defense lawyer -- DUI

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I was referred to Julia after I I got a DUI driving back from a company party. I was facing 4 different violations, but managed to get those dropped to one. Julia found a few errors in the arrest report and was able to leverage those during negotiations for a much less severe penalty. I still paid a bit in fines, have mandatory classes, and some community service, but with as high a BAC as I had, I think it's the best possible scenario. What I appreciate most and what I think sets her apart is her responsiveness to any and all questions I had. I never needed to wait more than a day for a response, and most came within a few hours. Given some stressful situations I was in, it was great to have quick reassurance. And despite feeling like a real idiot and embarrassed about my poor decision, I never felt judged or criticized by her. She's not a therapist to whom you can whine about your problems, but she will treat you with respect and argue determinedly to represent you in the best possible way.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: henry about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

Ms Jayne was retained in connection with a drunk and disorderly charge in Santa Clara County. She was very dilligent in monitoring the matter and kept in constant communication with me. She is both knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend her.

Amazing Criminal Attorney

Posted by: Kate 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I am giving Julia Jayne 5 stars because she kept my son from going to prison. It's that simple. He was living in a college town, charged with a serious crime, and we were being told by everyone in that town that he was simply going to be found guilty. No one listened to his side of the story -- not the DA, not the local lawyers, and certainly not the judge. It didn't matter that the alleged victim never pressed charges. It didn't matter that there was no physical evidence to back up the charges. It didn't matter that my son had no criminal history whatsoever. The DA was going to make an example out of my son for her own purposes. His life was ending right before my eyes and I felt powerless to help him. We first worked with the local Public Defender. She believed there was no real case, but had such a heavy case load that she couldn't properly defend my son. We then interviewed three local 'top' attorneys who all gave us a very grim outlook, and retained the best of the three. After nine months of fruitless phone calls to him, virtually no communication on the status of the case, and absolutely NO progress, we realized he was not going to help. Despite the large outlay of money, the complete anxiety of the case and it's far reaching implications for my son, and the fact that his life had been in a suspended state for over a year, we decided it was time to find a good attorney. We searched every possible way to find an aggressive, intelligent, fearless attorney who would take the time to understand the case. We found Julia. She listened to my son's side of the story, she read through hundreds of pages of interviews, listened to hours of tape recordings, spent hours with my son, and asked every possible question to try to understand what really happened. She very quickly understood how fraudulent this case was, but also realized how committed to it the D.A. was. She never promised us she could get it dismissed, but she gave us her commitment that she would fight it in the toughest way possible. And she did. During the next few months she went to battle (including using an aggressive, and very smart, investigator) and got ALL the felony charges dismissed. Julia thinks strategically and her skills in negotiating with the prosecution are stellar. Her communication with us was constant and very clear. She responded to our questions immediately and completely. She never made us feel insignificant -- no matter how many times we called on her. She was fearless against a very tough female D.A. She listened to my son and took the time to understand his case. We will forever appreciate Julia for her effort and kindness, and for giving my son his life back. I truly believe you will never find a better attorney.

Superb Representation, Dedicated Professional and Aggressive Defense Attorney

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

Julia handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was facing three felony charges stemming from an alleged domestic violence incident. My partner alleged that I had dragged her, threatened her with a weapon and held her captive against her will after a heated argument. She has also been diagnosed since her teenage years, with an anxiety disorder. She also has an Axis II diagnosis: Borderline Personality Disorder. She has a history of self-mutilation, anorexia- nervosa and cocaine abuse. As you can see, I am a Marriage and Family Therapist INTERN (MFTi - hours not completed[Master's in Counseling Psychology]), and a certified MHRS (mental health rehabilitation specialist in the State of California) That being said, a criminal arrest in which violence is alleged, has the potential to not only ruin, but end my career altogether. So I absolutely needed the best criminal defense attorney who has experience trying cases before a jury, is known by most of the criminal Justices in the Bay Area and someone who understood what long-term consequences I was facing, the anxiety and stress I was feeling as a result of the arrest and someone who believed in my version of the events that led to my arrest. After reading many reviews of many different attorneys who specialized in domestic violence defense and forwarding those attorney's links to my family back east, Julia was the attorney whose credentials and experience stood out. I should note that my father's side of the family - including my father - consists of three lawyers and a Housing Court Judge, all of whom practiced and sit in New York City. Even they agreed that Julia was as good as they come - at least she looked good on paper. But could those credentials and experience rise to the occasion and meet my needs. I have learned in my profession and through my own experience that attorneys often don't listen to what the client needs or understands what outcome is best for this specific client. If I were a blue-collar worker, sure, I could have saved some money and plead to a misdemeanor 6 months ago and accepted a default judgement in the restraining order that was filed against me. But because of my profession, I couldn't. I had to fight. And Julia understood this. This is the best part of Julia the attorney: she understood why we needed to work for a certain result. And I appreciated that. She understood what result I needed and why I needed it. Julia also believed in my version of the events - I acted in self defense, and failed to call the police which led to my imminent arrest. But after she read and acquired my ex-partner's medical and mental health records, she began to draw a clear picture and strategy. Julia would often email and call me anytime she received a piece of information that helped my case. She also gave me her personal cell phone number and she would text updates to me and she would always, promptly (and I mean within the hour) respond to whatever questions I had, via text. First, we had to deal with the civil matter: the restraining order. Julia's cross-examination was aggressive and she made multiple objections during these hearings. I believe that her persistence exhausted the other side and certainly dissuaded my ex-partner from wanting to continue by testifying in the criminal matter. In the end, Julia turned three violent felonies into one very low misdemeanor: simple assault. I was sentenced to informal probation for two years (which just means that I have to stay out of trouble for that period of time) and complete 32 hours of anger management. We never went to trial, which saved me time away from my job, money and anxiety. JULIA IS THE BEST DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN SF.

Best Customer Service I've Ever Experienced

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

I contacted Julia and retained her almost immediately. The petitioner's accusations during a civil hearing were false and unfounded. Julia demonstrated before the judge the inconsistencies in the petitioner's claim. Julia's defense was indisputable and the judge ruled in my favor. This entire situation left me unsettled, but Julia was always there. She returned my calls/emails promptly, and she exercised the utmost patience during my ordeal. The way Julia handles matters in court is remarkable. She is beyond talented and her ability to convey her point is impressive to watch. I will always be a fan of Julia and will never forget her efforts. I can honestly say that I will be forever indebted. Julia far exceeded my expectations.

Finding the right person make all the difference

Posted by: Boris, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Never in my wildest dream had I thought it will be the time for me to hire criminal lawyer. When this time came and I was facing ridiculous and exaggerated charges in San Mateo County, my first instinct was just to go in court and stand-up for myself. However, very soon I understood that in criminal cases it’s better to have someone one your side with knowledge and expertise. After researching several web sites and interviewing some lawyers I contacted Julia Mezhinsky Jayne. After some e-mails we set the meeting to review the documents and information pertaining to my case. As soon we had met I knew my choice was the right one. Julia was very accommodating to my situation and very helpful walking me through the procedure and took care of handling my case, to the point that it wasn’t even necessary for me to show-up in court at the first time. She performed her duties as I would expect from the professional of her level. Julia always kept me up to date and is very responsive: she responded to our communication right away. The only unpleasant area of handling this case was the disorganization in San Mateo Court system, which at the end required additional efforts, time and even extra cost to accomplish filing my case dismissal properly. If it wasn’t for Julia I would, probably, still dealing with the case. Julia methodically and persistently stayed on top my case and finally we had a positive result.

Best Criminal Defense

Posted by: Al, a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

Julia handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Julia Jayne helped me get out of a real mess, false accusations, and defamation, from a previous amorous relationship gone bad. Upon seeing the outstanding reviews, I immediately called Julia Mezhinsky Jayne 's office. From the outset, Julia was professional, motivated, most knowledgeable, and as sharp as they come. Were it not for her, I would have been lost in the labyrinth of this nasty legal system. Julia is definitely the first person I recommend.

False Arrest

Posted by: Randy, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julia Jayne

I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Legal advocate Julia Jayne cut directly to the chase and cleared-up the chaotic court matters that I recently faced. Julia as well, revealed the slouchy legal mis-handling and dishonest detriment that prior hired counsel had imposed on the court proceedings that I faced. Julia's case articulation, clarity, and, material organization can be summed-up with one word: Superior. I truly wanted to shout her name from the city tops after Julia championed a positive court outcome.