Igor Shoiket’s Reviews

Igor Shoiket

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great lawyer to have on your side

    Posted by Vitaliy, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've worked with Igor over the past few months and have found him to be incredibly knowledgeable on the law surrounding my specific situation (trademark infringement). Igor' legal advice helped me achieve a favorable outcome and resolution on the matter at hand. His work ethic is without flaw.

    I would certainly trust Igor with any future matters and recommend his services without any reservation.

  2. Experienced, knowledgeable and resourceful professional

    Posted by Simon, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am glad to take the opportunity to recommend Igor Shoiket who was instrumental in resolving an intellectual property matter. Igor is very experienced, knowledgeable and resourceful professional, reliable and easy to communicate to. His service was prompt, his advice was practical, and it resulted in the desired outcome.

  3. Extraordinary Attorney

    Posted by a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Have a patent issue or question? Igor is the person to call. You won't find a more honest, straight forward, knowledgable individual. Igor will provide, if necessary, explainations in laymen's terms, however, his level of expertise is beyond measure.

  4. Igor Shoiket is a great attorney !

    Posted by Sheri, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a very complex patent issue, a medical device which was originally patented in Australia, which was being assigned to an American owner, that needed to have patents filed for it in the US, EU, China and India. We had a limited budget, and a short timeframe, so this needed to be done quickly and efficiently. Mr. Shoiket and his team was able to accomplish all milestones on time and under budget while keeping me informed every step of the way. I will definitely be using him for future work.

  5. Thank You Igor

    Posted by Gelareh, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor more than 3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Mr. Shoiket through the San Francisco State Bar Attorney Referral Program and was very pleased to have met Igor through them. I work everyday until 6 pm and Mr. Shoiket agreed to meet me after 6 pm in his office which was very convenient for me. He is a great listener and explains the entire process very thoroughly. I also appreciated the fact that he gave me a precise idea of how much my out of pocket costs will be for the project that I had in mind. He informed me every step of the way and I am very thankful for how he never kept me in the dark.

  6. Settled in Mediation

    Posted by Ed, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor more than 3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Shoiket was easy to work with, professional and available to take our calls; we could get a hold of him when we needed to discuss something. Igor did not use a lot of legal jargon when communicating with us, and routinely kept us informed of developments in the lawsuit (outlining our options each step of the way). Even though our Company was in a fight with an "800 pound" gorilla, I felt we were able to hold our own with Igor's steady hand on the tiller.
    I can without reservation recommend Mr. Igor Shoiket to competently handle your legal needs.

  7. Intellectual Property, Arbitration and Business Conflict Resolution

    Posted by Ken, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor more than 3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Igor was always very responsive, knowlegable and frank with his assesment of our situation and was sensitive to our business needs as well as the legal parameters within which we could work.
    He is easy to work with.

  8. An attorney for all reasons.

    Posted by Marvin, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor more than 3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My partners and I found working with Mr. Shoiket not only satisfying
    but rewarding. He was diligent, resourceful and creative. He inspires
    confidence and he gets the job done.

  9. Igor Shoiket

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Igor Shoiket.
    • I hired Igor more than 3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Easy to work with. Knows his specialty.I would recommend him to anyone with intellectual property issues. He is my fifth attorney that I have worked with on my patents.