Matthew Atherton Sullivan’s Reviews

Matthew Atherton Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience with Matthew Sullivan

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr. Sullivan helped me out during a very difficult time for me personally, and I am very satisfied with the outcome. He, unlike other attorneys that I spoke to, wasn't dramatic or falsely enthusiastic, and that was reassuring. He was savvy and realistic, experienced, a listener, flexible and affordable.

  2. Got my drug case dismissed!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Sullivan after I was arrested for drugs in my house. I was really upset with the arrest and was facing over 2 years in jail. Matt worked with me every step of the way and made me feel comfortable that it was going to work out. Eventually he resolved my case for no jail time and after 12 months all charges were dismissed. I was very happy with his lawyering

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ben,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

    I was arrested on a serious case. He helped me out of a serious jam. Before I hired him I thought I was screwed.

  4. This is the lawyer you need on your side!

    Posted by Wes, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sullivan represented me on a DUI. I was very happy with his services and the result. Exceptional attorney. I will recommend him to anyone I know who gets a DUI. You need to have Mr. Sullivan on your side if you find yourself facing a DUI.

  5. You are in Good Hands with Mr. Sullivan

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt came highly recommended to me from a friend of mine. Within an hour of my first call to Mr. Sullivan and a brief overview of my case he was on it. He didn't waste any time getting the information we needed and contacting the other parties to get the ball rolling. He is a extremely resourceful and capable attorney. If something came up that was out of his realm, he would get the answer or someone who had it very quickly. I felt very comfortable working with him and assured that things would work out to my favor, which they did. Matt's confidence is backed by his ability to produce exceptional representation. I will continue to work with Matt when needed and already have recommended him to my friends and family. I feel fortunate to have connected with such an honest, trustworthy and capable attorney.

  6. I retained Mr. Sullivan

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Sullivan to represent my client when he was arrested on criminal charges. I was very happy with Mr. Sullivan's services. He worked with the family through a difficult time and the outcome was favorable. The charges involved a serious traffic accident.

  7. DUI help

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt was a great help to me in my time of need. He was well informed and was extremely professional. He helped me beat my case and I was grateful to have him on my side. Highly recommended!

  8. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the past two years I have experienced extreme legal difficulties. We were unable to get help from anywhere. Within 24 hours of contacting Matt, I felt that I had finally found someone who could assist me in working towards resolving our situation. I highly recommend Mr. Sullivan.

  9. Extremely responsive and thorough

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm glad I hired Mr. Sullivan as my attorney. He took my case and visited me while I was being held in police custody on a Saturday night. Nearly every other attorney my friends contacted said that I would have to wait until Monday morning. On top of that, he looked into the facts of my case and began placing phone calls to gather additional information immediately after meeting with me (which, again, was on a Saturday night). Thanks to his quick and diligent work I was released from custody a few hours after I hired him. Without his help, I would have likely been held in custody for at least an additional day and possibly much longer.

  10. Hands On, Professional, Detailed that Will Yield Results

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Sullivan.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I haven't worked with many lawyers as a client; however, I do work with many professionals in my career. Matt Sullivan is the epitome of professionalism, high-touch (personable), and responsiveness. I hired Matt on a recommendation from another attorney when the justice sytem turned my life upside down. I faced 3 felonies while on Federal probation that resulted in a misdemeanor that would not affect my Fed probation (ends in July 11), career and livelihood. That was my PRIORITY when I first met with Matt and David (his associate) and told them that I'm putting my future in their hands.

    If your life gets turned upside down by our justice system give Matt a call for realistic results that you can live with. I highly recommend Matt.