Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 7 client reviews

Excellence from an amazing Attorney!

Posted by: Sheryl about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

Mike Kelly is amazing! I was a pedestrian hit by a car in the middle of a crosswalk. I was referred to Mike by a friend who highly recommended him. I was in extreme crisis when we contacted Mike. Since I was bedridden, he made a house visit on the weekend a couple of days after the accident. That alone shows what a caring, sensitive person he is. He sensed how distraught I was and made every effort to calm me. At that time, he took over the worries of getting financial justice and allowed me to focus on healing. That was major for me! Mike worked at making sure I was able to get the full amount of insurance from both the drivers insurance company and my insurance company. He was extremely empathetic throughout this whole matter and was always available. My words to describe Mike are kind, caring, trustworthy, confident, professional and just plain wonderful! I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Mike and his staff.

What an amazing law firm.

Posted by: Gerard about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Kelly

From the initial interview through the various information gathering phases I felt confident with Michael Kelley's personal connection and professional representation. Follow up was always responsive and thorough . Even the assistant lawyers were knowledgeable and professional. They filmed me at my home and prior to my operation. Partners were never too busy to take my call! This is the most comfortable I have ever been in a legal matter. Would and have highly recommended this firm!

Great work from a lawyer & former client

Posted by: Tom, a Slip and Fall client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike and Emily Wecht of his firm represented me after I survived a fall out a 4th floor hotel room window. He and Emily were referred to me as the "Bay Area Gold Standard" for PI lawyers. I'm a lawyer by training myself. They worked me through the often complicated and sometimes confounding procedures and explained some of California's quirks to me. They knew how to ride herd on a smart client prone to saying too much. They brought together a great team of expert witnesses and visited me in a local hospital and injury rehab center and stayed in close touch by phone and e-mail after I returned home to Florida. They were ready and prepared to go to trial but did everything right to work out a settlement that worked for everybody. I have a few friends in the Bay Area and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm to any of them.

Legal Representation, wrongful death

Posted by: a Wrongful Death client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike Kelly represented our family in the wrongful death a family member. I was introduced to Mike's firm (Walkup) by referral from an associate who called them the preeminent personal injury firm in Northern California. In our experience Mike and his associates more than lived up to that discreption. They were always sensitive to our feelings and were very concerned with providing excellent service in every way. Their degree of due diligence was unbelievably complete. We were always kept informed on what was happening in our case. They were highly knowledgeable in specifics of our type of case and the best approach to an effective resolution. I would highly recommend them!

Legal representation, personal injury case

Posted by: Michael, a Medical Malpractice client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike Kelly was very upfront and honest about what I could achieve during the litigation process and kept me informed throughout. My particular injury was one that the risk/reward factors for many lawyers was not worth taking. He was always accessible by phone and able to address my questions and concerns. Unlike many personal injury lawyers, Mike Kelly has a very strong moral compass. He was honest, forthcoming and tenacious in achieving a favorable outcome with my case.

Legal Representation, Personal Injury

Posted by: a Personal Injury client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Mr. Kelly approximately two years ago after experiencing an event in my life, which required legal representation. Not knowing exactly where to turn I consulted with friends and family. One of my friends suggested that I contact the Walkup Law group as they represented one of her family members in a wrongful death case. Long story short their family was very pleased with the outcome, more then the awarded damages they received additional satisfaction as Mr. Kelly was able to positively impact the defendants manufacturing process which should safe guard other families from having to endure such a tragic episode. My personal legal needs were less dramatic, however I felt I was more then adequately represented. Mr. Kelly and the Walkup team made me comfortable from day one. Mike always made me feel that I was his top priority; this in my opinion cannot be overstated given the natural insecurities I felt associated with litigation. Mike kept me updated and well informed. Not to mention he fielded dozen of calls to answer my questions and discuss any concerns. In short Mike helped me achieve a more then fair award, which has propelled my family past this mini life crisis. I have nothing but the deepest admiration for Mr. Kelly and the entire Walkup legal team. Thanks Mike!

Excellence in Legal Service

Posted by: a Personal Injury client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Kelly

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike is knowledgable, dependable and dedicated. He is truly passionate about his clients and his work. He kept me informed and was honest about his opinions and expectations throughout the litigation process. I know that people often make fun of personal injury attorneys but Mike is no ambulance chaser, he is one of the most astute and capable legal minds in the bay area and I was lucky to have him on my side.