Harmeet Kaur Dhillon’s Reviews

Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tenacious

    Posted by Rich, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harmeet went up against a large corporation that tried to cheat me out of payment for work performed. She was professional, knowledgeable, direct and above all tenacious. The opposing counsel tried all manner of obfuscations, but Harmeet was not swayed and kept to the basic facts of the law. Ultimately the opponents backed down.

  2. Review

    Posted by Paul, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Harmeet Kaur Dhillon was fast, professional and wrote a letter to a company to get results when they did not respond to me. They fixed the problem after receiving Harmeet's letter. Her staff is fast and efficient and knows how to get things done. I will work with her again in the future should I need the services of an attorney.

  3. Excellent Client Advocate

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Harmeet Dhillon helped me think through my legal options and represented me well in a pre-litigation matter. I would highly recommend her to others facing a similar situation.

  4. Exceptional Legal Services provided by Harmeet Kaur Dhillion

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is my privilege to recommed Harmeer Kaur Dhillion & her team. Harmeet Kaur provided an exceptional legal advise and attorney services for my case. It was truly a pleasure to work with Harmeet as she provided most honest and diligent advise and services during the entire case life cycle and was able to resolve our case to my satisfaction.

    Harmeet and her team worked very hard to get fair justice. Harmeet and her team were very friendly & transparent during the entire process and at the same time were very knowledgeable about the entire process.

    I would gladly recommend Harmeet to ever one who needs a legal advice and services. I wish her very best.

  5. Excellent! Highly recommended

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harmeet assisted me with an employment/labor dispute with an independent contractor. She listened thoughtfully, displayed excellent judgment and was incredibly responsive. She was available whenever I needed her, even over a holiday when most people were on break. I most appreciated that she was an excellent advocate for me. She took over communication with this independent contractor and pushed back firmly as needed. Her staff was also very responsive as well. She focused on resolving the matter, and as such, were able to do so quickly.

  6. Honest,patient and highly professional attorney can make your dream true.

    Posted by TRILOCHAN, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A highly professional attorney and her team with Krista (her junior) is a perfect match.Their patience,honesty and hardwork made my dream come true.The battle in my case lasted about 6 years. Harmeet and Krista are very intelligent and does not waste any time in delayed tactics.Harmeet is very resonable with her clients for her fees and dealings.
    In the court proceedings she take every point with seriousness and takes the view point of her client with full attention.
    She keeps the client abrest to the day to day developements.
    She always seeks the permission of the client at every stage.She is a great guide,mentor and philospher.
    She involves herself in the case so much that the client is under no stress.She gives a feeling to the client that he is in the safe hands.She builds an element of faith and confidence in the client that he never thinks to back out in the process.
    I would reccomend Hermeet to any person,specialy to the persons who have lost all the hopes in live over a dispute.
    I shall always remain in Harmeet's debt for wining my case and she is my Hero.
    I wish her and Krista a great success in every leagal battle they undertake.

  7. Highly Recommend Harmeet Dhillon

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harmeet was recommended to me by a mutual friend. It was a Saturday morning and I needed immediate consultation for a time sensitive and incredibly stressful matter. Harmeet received my email and called me within a half hour. Amazing! She is an incredibly knowledgeable, compassionate, and highly regarded attorney.

  8. Founding Partner

    Posted by Sudeep, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harmeet is an exceptional attorney who effectively represents her clients' interests. Harmeet and her associate Krista were excellent is understanding the case and providing guidance and counseling. I really appreciated their responsiveness to our inquiries and cooperation during the process.

  9. Harmeet Kaur Dhillon exemplifies integrity, ethics, professionalism, and genuine concern for the well being of her client.

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was extremely fortunate to have met Harmeet Kaur Dhillon at a time in my life, wherein the only answer to my problems was finding the best attorney to fight my battle to make me whole again. I was suffering emotional distress and mental anguish, as a result of sexual harassment inflicted upon me by my employer. I felt powerless, confused and angry, yet extremely compelled to fight back for what was taken from me - my civil rights and dignity. Harmeet was my saving grace, being an attorney who is well seasoned and knowledgeable in the law with her incredibly strong litigation and negotiating skills. The foundation of what separates Harmeet from many other attorneys is her ability to sympathize and truly understand me, as her client, and the turmoil I was experiencing. She showed compassion and empathy, with the right balance of consistently maintaining a level head to stay rationally focused on the goal of making me whole again and fighting for my best interests. In the end, Harmeet successfully avoided my case going to trial, as she played hard ball against the company's internal legal counsel and chair board of directors, along with the outside law firm, hired by the company, to defend them. The company had no choice but to settle outside of court to resolve my case because of Harmeet's intelligence in fighting a strong battle in winning the war. Harmeet fought my case each step of the way on every detailed point that worked against the company, to my advantage. She negotiated an extremely large settlement amount for me that was well beyond what I ever anticipated could ever be real. Through the entire process and duration of my case, she was consistently thorough and detailed in patiently explaining everything that was taking place, as it happened. She was conscientious and diligent in going through all types of hypothetical and analytical possibilities that would, and could, transpire. She listened to, and truly heard, everything I had to say (even my emotional outbursts and melt downs), my point of view, thoughts and ideas. She always kept me informed of everything that transpired in my case so I was never left wondering or confused. Even when there were some quiet moments through the course of the case, she would even touch base with me just to check-in and make sure I was ok. She extended/offered incredible legal advice on all possible scenarios with her educated predictions and analytics, with support on every level (legally, logically, mentally, emotionally). Her strong leadership skills in advising me when it was time to make a good business decision, as opposed to an emotional one, is beyond priceless. I cannot stress enough how extremely pleased and satisfied I have been as her client. Harmeet Kaur Dhillon changed my life in providing me the ability to have the best revenge in life - living well. I cannot thank her enough. I would highly recommend Harmeet to anyone in need of an amazingly sharp, intelligent, strong, skilled and talented attorney.

  10. Highly Recommend Harmeet Dhillon

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Harmeet for a family law dispute over legal fees from my divorce. Harmeet very quickly provided an overview and options, settling the case beyond what I expected. She's very thorough, strategic, and moved the case quickly. I highly recommend Harmeet and wished I had used her in other circumstances.

415-433-1700