Harmeet Kaur Dhillon’s Reviews

Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Inspiring Confidence in Negotiations

    Posted by Colin, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an independent contractor and recently had a dispute with another party using my services over a long term but not adequately compensating me for my time and efforts. After a blow up with this party, I am so glad to have sought out Harmeet's help in the matter. She and her team provided me with advice and assistance which enabled me renegotiate the terms of my employment with greater confidence. This included helping me draw up an agreement, which I didn't have before and could present to the party, rather than wait for them to draw up the contract. As a result, I was able to better define my job responsibilities and greatly increase my remuneration for this gig. Harmeet also helped out an entertainer friend of mine who had a payment dispute with a venue that had booked my friend's act. With Harmeet advising my friend, the dispute was quickly settled in my friend's favor. I highly recommend Harmeet and her firm.

  2. World class attorney providing exceptional service, diligence and results

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In a challenging legal situation, my relationship with an attorney becomes especially important. To this end, Harmeet Dhillon provided a truly exceptional combination of expertise, knowledge, responsiveness, and even attitude.

    In a particularly stressful legal situation, Harmeet's incredible level of knowledge and experience proved comforting and ultimately delivered an exceptional outcome. I was particularly impressed with the quality, frequency, and completeness of feedback and her "we can get this done" spirit throughout the process.

    Harmeet Dhillon is exactly the kind of advocate a person needs a a challenging, high-pressure situation.

  3. Excellent and thoughtful attorney

    Posted by Claudia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harmeet and her firm were very responsive and helpful in my case which was a bit outside their usual ken, but taken on because of her sense of justice. She has a vast array of contacts and colleagues from which to gather additional information when necessary, and has her own broad base of knowledge and experience from which to draw.

  4. Her Help Was Worth Its Weight In Gold

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I held a professional position in a law firm in San Francisco for a number of years. During my last year at this firm, major changes took place, such as retirements (including my boss), and partners leaving the firm to take positions elsewhere. Because of these major upheavals within the firm, several attorneys and staff members were in danger of having our positions wiped out, or being replaced with less expensive workers, including me. It was the way in which this firm handled this situation that was alarming and very unpleasant. "Written notices" and performance ultimatums were handed out in an effort to induce employees to quit. The timing was terrible, as it was during the holiday season. Not the best time to go looking for another job.

    I needed an attorney who would be willing to take on my case, negotiate with the firm's counsel regarding my position, and defend me if the case ended up in court. I was referred to Harmeet Dhillon through a mutual acquaintance, and I went to see her right away. She not only accepted my case, but started working on it immediately, with no procrastination or lost time. Harmeet and I constructed a demand letter, and she started negotiations. I was so relieved to have a highly competent and knowledgeable attorney in my corner.

    Harmeet helped me immeasureably by staving off any further shenanigans the firm might try to pull, which allowed me extra time (almost a year) to look for another position, which I eventually found. Her help was worth its weight in gold, and I will always be grateful.

  5. Excellent Firm boutique practice with big firm results

    Posted by Arman, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My experience with Dhillon & Smith has been extremely positive. I would highly recommend them to any entrepreneur or business owner that wants excellent service + actual results without big firm challenges and price tag

  6. A Great Leader w/a Solid, Cohesive Team

    Posted by Amanda, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harmeet and her team are wonderful. They were prompt, efficient, communicative, and knowledgeable. As a their client, I walked into court feeling confident that my lawyer was working for my success and thoroughly prepared.

  7. Corporate and Litigation Client

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am the CEO of an internet based, consumer facing business. Harmeet has been our corporate and litigation counsel for nearly six years. Besides general advice, she and her team have helped us resolve two key disputed matters. One involved unwinding an investment opportunity, and the other involved an engineering development organization which did not perform per their agreement. Both situations were handled very pragmatically and settled out of court with a positive outcome. I turn to her and her team on any issue that may turn into a litigation matter. She has always been very pragmatic, responsive and forthright in highlighting key issues that we need to consider, including costs and resources when dealing with legal matters. She is also a diplomatic and persuasive negotiator, and depending on the situation can be very hard-nosed and aggressive in getting to the desired results. I strongly recommend her and her team without hesitation.

  8. Highest Possible Recommendation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Harmeet Dhillon is the kind of attorney you WANT on your side. She is brilliant at what she does and provides incredibly prompt, thorough and extraordinarily competent, not to mention wickedly effective and highly personalized professional service. More importantly, she will have opposing counsel shaking in their boots when necessary. When this woman goes to bat for you, she goes in fully prepared and is known as a tough negotiator. If I ever have any kind of legal problem in the furture, Harmeet is the first person I will turn to because, quite frankly, she is the first lawyer I can honestly say that I trust 100%.... that and the fact that she produces results. I could not give a higher recommendation. She is a fantastic attorney and a kind and generous person. If more lawyers were like her, the profession would have a very different reputation.

  9. Arbitration with a contractor who stiffed us

    Posted by Dave, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dhillon and Smith ranks up there in the top three companies that I would recommend to a friend who is a fellow CEO. Harmeet and her team exhibited just flat out, all-around, top notch professionalism and knowledge. They prepared so much better than the opposing team that the opposition decided to settle in a way which was more than satisfactory to our business.

  10. Excellent Service, Execution & Professionalism

    Posted by Balduin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.

    Harmeet and her team at Dhillon & Smith are excellent lawyers and have helped our company in a number of ways. We strongly recommend Harneet and her practice. She is a very experienced, talented and professional attorney. We hope to use her firm for years to come.

415-433-1700