Harmeet Kaur Dhillon’s Reviews

Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful & Caring

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Too many times when looking for legal help you can be cast aside because your situation is "a great legal case but it's not worth the cost" to pursue. After hearing that from every attorney that I contacted, I was fortunate to get in touch with Ms. Dhillon. She and her team showed interest and enthusiasm in not only my case, but in my well being also. She follows through on her commitment to fight for the "little guy" and she was able to reach a settlement that was above and beyond what I expected. More importantly, she took action on my behalf and gave credibility to the often misused statement about looking out for the individual and their rights. She and her team are truly interested in helping those of us who have been wronged and need an advocate to make it right. The Dhillon & Smith agency is the most responsible, trustworthy, and productive team of attorneys that I have ever had the privilege to work with. You owe it to yourself to have them on your side!

  2. Professional and efficient!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Harmeet and her team were very professional and efficient in my case against my former employer for wages owed. Not only did I get what was owed plus interest, I was always well informed and never kept wondering what was going to happen next. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Harmeet Dhillion and her firm!!

  3. Excellent and Exceptional Client Care

    Posted by Meeta, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Harmeet is the attorney you want by your side when you need grounded guidance and support on how to handle business relationships that are proving to be challenging. Harmeet is responsive, patient, walks you through options, gives a client space to make decisions, and ensure that requests are even take care of at the last minute. Excellent client service. The best I have seen in the industry. I highly recommend Harmeet Dhillon and her team

  4. Harmeet is a Trusted Advisor

    Posted by Dan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I entrusted Harmeet with guiding me through the process of separating from the company I founded in 2008. Harmeet helped ensure a smooth and productive process that laid the groundwork for a great working relationship with my Board of Directors and co-founder. She knows the landscape and can quickly tell you what is "market" and what is not. I plan to use Harmeet for more legal guidance for my next start up. Happy to answer any questions a prospective client might have. Please ask Harmeet for my contact information. - Dan

  5. Brilliant, Intelligent and Strategic Litigator / Business Attorney

    Posted by Kieron, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet more than 3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Litigation matter.

    Ms. Dhillon and her firm represented me in a business dispute that involved legal malpractice, contractual tortuous interference and other claims. She quickly identified the contractual and malpractice breaches and successfully navigated a sizeable settlement in my favor. Ms. Dhillon's experience in litigation and her expertise in business and contract law provide a major advantage in settling disputes. I was kept informed almost daily and she was always available to me. She listened extremely well and she cuts to the facts versus dealing with unnecessary drama. She is passionate about seeking justice for clients who have been wronged and will not waste your time or money.

  6. Super Professional and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Pankaj, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Harmeet is an excellent Attorney. She is very knowledgable of her subject. Harmeet handles all her work very professionally and is extremely responsive. She has a very pleasant yet daring personality, which helps in her profession. It is a pleasure to work with such a wonderful person and I wish her all the success in her professional and personal life. I would always recommend her to all my contacts.

  7. Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.

    I feel that Harmeet really cares about her clients and dedicates enough resources to help out, regardless how big or small the case is. And I am thankful to her for successfully dealing with my case

  8. Sudden Shifts in Attitude: Difficult to Keep up with

    Posted by sanjay, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    She seemed to jump on my case. I paid her a retainer of $5000. After that her attitude changed. On one day, very scared of losing my job, I tried 2 or 3 times to contact her attorney Ken over the phone. Ken was actually very good if left to himself. But by the evening Harmeet was threatening to cancel our agreement as she claimed I was treating her attorney as a "fungible peon", whatever that means. The truth is she was supposed to conduct interviews with witnesses...and had dragged her feet, and it is still not done till today, almost 2 months later. I wanted her to contact the witnesses urgently before they "forgot" the facts or refused to cooperate. And till today, despite sitting on the 5k retainer refuses to even review the case and give me her advice as to what to do next. Really difficult person. If I remind her she will again threaten to cancel my agreement. Question is: why did she take up the case? Doesn't she understand her clients' state of mind when they come to her for help?

    1. Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

      Harmeet Dhillon

      Lawyer Comment:

      We regret that this client was dissatisfied with our work on his matter. Unfortunately, he failed to honor our advice, respond to our calls, cooperate with us or respect basic courtesies in dealing with our professionals, so we were forced to part ways after refunding his unused retainer (we performed a significant amount of working contacting previous employers with whom he had disputes). We are glad that the vast majority of our clients are extremely satisfied with our work for them, and our positive ratings speak for themselves.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Understands your situation, and cares, very professional and experienced

    Posted by Cathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harmeet has a professional mind set, while considering others needs. She is practical and kindhearted, unlike most other lawyers out there. You can trust her with any case, big or small, and I would recommend her to anyone in a heart beat

  10. The best defense is a good offense

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Harmeet is an excellent, seasoned litigator who provides excellent guidance and service. We approached her about an adverse party making vague but significant claims about intellectual property ownership, and rather than wait for it to play out, we decided to sue first to clarify the matter. As the issue became even more acrimonious, she provided excellent guidance, and helped bring things to a head, where we were able to propose a settlement we could live with and were able to have the matter resolved. Rather than hope the matter went away, we made the matter go away. She is quite adept at dealing with unsavory adverse counsel and unreasonable adverse parties. She was efficient and thoughtful, and we would certainly use her services again!

415-433-1700