Jeena Jeehyun Cho’s Reviews

Jeena Jeehyun Cho

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A new "Chapter" in Life!

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.

    Jeena took the time to demystify the complexity and doubts that a couple is often faced with when considering filing for bankruptcy. She has a talent for making her clients feel like they are not dealing with a lawyer in the typical sense, but more as someone who is there to help you every step of the way.

    Had it not been for Jeena, we quite possibly would have never progressed beyond the inquiry stage.

    The quality of our life is so much better now. We don't see living with bankruptcy as something to be ashamed of, but rather as a process of re-learning our personal finance management, as well as a better understanding of the pitfalls associated with consumer credit.

  2. At Peace!

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I both felt from our first meeting with Ms. Cho that we were treated with great respect. For it is very humbling to walk into an bankruptcy attorney's office and open up about all the errors in judgements we had made. She never made myself or my husband feel that we asked the wrong question or if I asked it more than once it was ok, too. We are both so grateful because being with her made what we both thought would be a terrible experience not so bad.
    If you are like me and need some one with a gentle hand then Ms. Cho is it and you can put your worries aside and let her walk you through and you can be at peace!

  3. One AMAZING Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeena Cho was the best thing that ever happened to me. She definitely is very customer service oriented, she kept me in the loop about anything and everything. I always felt like she went the extra mile to ensure everything was done correctly and also in helping me understand everything. I would definitely recommend Jeena Cho to anyone for her services as filing for bankruptcy definitely is not an easy thing to do but Jeena Cho makes definitely helps to make the whole process seem like a walk in the park.

  4. Finding the right Solution

    Posted by David A., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you have a financial difficulties and fed up with your credit card bills, you should see an attorney...just what I did, I looked and asked around it was easy to find a bankruptcy attorney, but...also not as easy....you'll hesitate to make a decision, who is better and who can really help you was a quiet of good experience...until I finally found JCLaw Group when I met Jeena, honestly, I felt that she was very knowledgeable and a caring person...besside, she is very very confident...she will tell you what you exactly needed for your case to win; she won't mislead you...I always thought that it was impossible for and in my case to file chapter 7, but...and the truth is, if you listen to Jeena and follow thru, you'll get the positive and successful result as you wish it to...and that is my honest feedback

  5. I Believe in Bankruptcy Angels!

    Posted by Carol, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't think I could give a higher rating to anyone in business, other than my mortgage broker or her partner Jeff Curl. Jeena and her partnership (JC Law Group), literally saved my life from financial ruin and desperation. I can't tell you that when I was at my most vunerable, her counsel and spirit really gave me rebirth. I know alot of folks say that you'll get through, but that's typically with alot of confidence as well as things working in your favor (still employed, a little bit of savings.). However, when my health and other events started mounting, I decided 'I NEED A WAY OUT' and I'd never consider life-threating means. Like an angel, Jeena came into my life while I was researching debt reduction options. I am happy to say that it's the smartest thing I've ever done. And I'll say this to every and anyone that asks. I can't stop Yelping about them to anyone who asks me and I had to give this review. She really has a humane and very family way of turning the law into easy to understand and trustworthy info to make smart decisions so you can enjoy your life. Thanks to her and her partnership I can say that I'm actually now living, instead of exisiting paycheck to paycheck.

  6. JC Law Group is the BEST.

    Posted by EMMA, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jeena to represent me this year in my BK case. I was expecting to have to go through Hell in the process--bankruptcy is no fun at all, and choosing an attorney is a stressful process in itself. I met with Jeena after meeting with another attorney and after calling several other offices. At least 3 of my calls to other offices were not returned AT ALL, but I got an immediate response from JC Law Group. After a consult with one attorney here in SF, I felt that he had given me bad advice and as it turns out, he had--He wanted me to file chapter 13 instead of chapter 7, which would have put me in a terrible position for 3 years and lined his pocket at the same time, so my advice is to interview several attorneys before you proceed with filing. Not everybody has your best interests in mind, unfortunately. Jeena definitely does.

    By the time I got to JC Law Group, I was emotionally distraught (normal if you are all of the sudden forced to contemplate bankruptcy, I suppose...) and I was extremely impressed with the way she received me and addressed my all of my issues--financial, professional and emotional. She is frank, professional, patient, reliable, much more personally engaging than most attorneys are, extremely committed to communicating in a timely manner via phone or email, and I never once had a question or concern that she didn't address right away. When you hire her, you get her personal attention. Almost unheard of.... She made this painful process much more bearable then I would have ever imagined it to be, and I am grateful.

    Suggestions if you are considering BK: Be organized and be ready to lay out in detail the last year of your financial life with no crumpled pieces of paper or bags of random receipts. JC Law group informs you of exactly what information they need in order to help you. If you are not organized with your documentation, GET organized ahead of time or be prepared to incur additional fees. If you are not organized, it's your own fault, and you should expect them to charge you for sorting through simple things. I never had a problem, but I could definitely see where many people might hit a road bump here.

    I am one month from discharge of debt now and feeling better than I have in months, thanks to Jeena. She was a Godsend when I really needed one.

  7. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeena Cho at JC Law Group handled my Chapter 7 filing with great proficiency and expertise. Filing for bankruptcy has to be a low point in anyone's life, and Ms. Cho addressed the various obstacles in this process in a way that made me feel confident I was getting my life back on the right track. She is courteous, attentive, and most of all, patient. This can be a complicated legal matter, and I was concerned that my lack of understanding in completing some of the required tasks would exercise her patience and then some. No problem, she kept talking me through it and continued offering insightful advice along the way. 5 stars for Ms. Cho and JC Law Group.

  8. Excellent results

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeena Cho is extremely capable and knowledgeable in handling our BK7. She was ALWAYS available to answer questions and provide guidance throughout the transaction. She clearly set expectations around the entire process and was approachable on the human aspect of a very stressful situation.

  9. Excellent bankruptcy counsel

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeena helped me through Chapter 13 in as painless and enjoyable way as possible. She was responsive, detailed, and did an excellent job of leading me through what was a completely foreign and stressful process. She was excellent at explaining the complexities of filing bankruptcy in a clear way. She also skillfully handled what could have been a difficult objection to my case.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeena Cho.
    • I hired Jeena more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeena handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through bankruptcy is a long stressful time, but Jeena made the process more easier. She is very attentive to our needs, very responsive with our emails, and a very compassionate person. We would highly recommend her as an attorney.