Gurbob Singh Somal’s Reviews

Gurbob Singh Somal

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by L R, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 6-12 months ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Somal to help settle my claim with an insurance company after my accident. He was really helpful and settled my claim fast and easy. I would refer anyone to him who is looking for a good lawyer.

  2. He Really Helped Me

    Posted by Sara, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob more than 3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Somal is a really good lawyer. He helped me out when things weren't going well for me and he was always willing to take my calls - even on weekends. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Juan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Had very good experence with this lawyer. He took my case and got my debts wiped clean. very good lawyer.

  4. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Juan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had good experience with this lawyer - got my debt wiped clean and no more crediters calling me all the time.

  5. dissapointed

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I haf a very poor service. No communication ehat so ever. Please don't let this guy take yoyr case.

  6. Very Disappointed

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i receved a threatening letter from Gurbob Singh. The same day that I signed the contract, I found out that the case had been dismissed. I emailed Gurbob that day to cancel the contract. Now he threatens to sue me. More headaches I do not need.

  7. Quality Lawyer

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Bob. His knowledge of the law and caring about my situation got me through a tough time when i had to file to get rid of my bills. I reccomend him to anyone.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Kenneth S., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob 1-3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob was great. He was very attentive and knowlegable when it came to my tax problems, I have referred by sister in law to him as well.

  9. Awesome Service!

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Bob as a lawyer to anyone who needs legal help. He was very knowledgeable and always returned my calls and e-mails really quickly whenever I needed to get a hold of him.

    I've already told my brother (who is going through a divorce) about reaching out to Bob for help with his case.

  10. Horrible

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gurbob Somal.
    • I hired Gurbob more than 3 years ago.
    • Gurbob handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Bob thinking he was going to be able to help me and all he did was took his fees and did absolutely nothing. He never answered my calls or got back to the court when they requested documents. It has been a living hell dealing with his attorney. My case was dismissed not once but twice and I was forced to pay the filing fee and his attorney fees all over again like it was my fault.