Back to Samuel’s Profile

Client Review

Samuel has received 16 client reviews

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

As far as possible, I have tried to avoid lawyers, for 2 reasons – it’s not fun to be in a legal situation and they are expensive. However I had to hire an immigration attorney and things were not as smooth sailing as I had hoped after hiring an attorney. That’s when I started looking around for a new attorney and got in touch with the law offices of Samuel Patrick Ouya Maina and below are the reasons for the 5 star review: - Called his office and was scheduled for an appointment within 24 hrs - Did not wait in his office for more than 15 mins (as he was with a client) - He was very generous with his time (the free consult scheduled for half hour ran into almost an hour and a half – it was not even a paid consult and we spent all the extra time!) - He thoroughly heard and researched the case - When I discussed his legal fees he was very candid and said that “though it wasn’t that he disliked money” he did not think it fair to charge his legal fees because he had not put in a lot of effort for the case and my case did not need any further action by him. Contrast this with some of the popularly advertised (radio/papers) attorneys - when I called their office I could not even get past the secretary (to explain my case to the attorney and check if they would handle my case and the approximate charges) without paying the consultation charges. -Quite a few of the lawyers had voicemail responses on calling the 1st time. Few of them returned calls within 1-2 days. Quite a few of the lawyers had voicemail responses on calling the 1st time. Few of them returned calls within 1-2 days. -1 attorney showed total lack of interest when he heard that my case was already with another lawyer, without even waiting to hear me out completely. You be the judge as to whether a 5 star review was warranted for Samuel Patrick Ouya Maina

Best Lawyer to have on your side!

Posted by: Nabeel, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

SAMUEL HELPED WITH A QUESTION THAT I HAD TO ANSWER IN ONE OF THE IMMIGRATION FORMS, HE IS REALLY HELPFUL, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND SAMUEL FOR ALL YOUR IMMIGRATION NEEDS!

Best lawyer to have in your corner

Posted by: a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Maina guided me through the complex immigration system and laws and represented me in federal court for removal proceedings case. He is very knowledgeable, trustworthy, dependable, and It gave me a lot of confidence having him in my corner. My case was terminated, and my green card approved.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Bel, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was looking for an attorney through the yellow pages a few years ago. I called several of them but no one was willing to answer any questions or concerns unless I pay or signed up with them. Thankfully, I called Samuel whom guided me and answered all my questions. Since day one he was truthful and straight forward with the process of my immigration process. My transition from a Tourist Visa to LPR was fast; I had applied in August, was interviewed in March and received my LPR card in April, yes amazingly fast. Years went by, I had my first child and I needed his services again. At the time I was living out of state but Samuel was able to assist me and my family. He processed my mother’s LPR in no time. She moved here in May and received her LPR card in September of the same year. Samuel is reliable, professional, honest, patient, understanding and encouraging, I couldn't ask for a better attorney. I also appreciate the professionalism and kindness of his office staff.

Samuel has great ethics and knowledge

Posted by: Armelle, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Samuel on Avvo as I posted a question to which he responded, among other lawyers. I decided to email him further questions related to my issue to find out if I needed to hire a lawyer to solve my issue and inquire about his fees. On over 10 lawyers I emailed, he was the only one who responded to my questions with full knowledge, not trying to sell me his services and enlightening me about how to proceed by myself without the use of an attorney. I am very appreciative on his knowledge and willingness to share it without charging me the consultation fee, the nine other lawyers were ready to charge me. I would definitely hire Samuel or recommend him, if needed. We need more attorneys like him. Thank you!

Free Consultation

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I got to talk to him right away on the phone. I was surprise that the office could do that so quickly. WOW. I think he is very knowledgeable and I will definitely go to him if I need further assistance.

Best Immigration Attorney Ever

Posted by: Caroline, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in serious Immigration Trouble a few years back. I went to several lawyers and they all told me they couldn't help me, but they can only buy me more time in the country. Mr . Maina did not only help me get my life back, he was also very calm, confident, reassuring, and brilliant. He was very thorough in all he did, he kept in-touch frequently and he updated me frequently on where we were and what was happening on the case. If I had a question, he always responded in a timely manner and he took his time to explain things to me. He always made me feel like I mattered and at home in his office. He is truly a great lawyer and I greatly recommend him to anyone in need. You will not regret it.

The best

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Samuel Maina just a little over four years ago. I had read a little about him on line before I booked an appointment to meet with him. Only after ten minutes, I felt so much confidence in our first meeting I knew I had met the attorney that would represent me. During the various court appearances Samuel proved each time that he knew the law. His quiet demeanor and poise in court, and the interaction he had with other attorneys and the judge made you trust him and have so much faith in his work you had no choice but to admire his very intelligent way of handling the case. We were victorious in the case before the immigration court and I am immensely grateful to him. Attorney Samue Maina is the best attorney in Northern California.

Good Lawyer

Posted by: Wilber, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would recommend Mr. Ouya Maina to any one that need a lawyer.

REVIEW : SAMUEL OUYA MAINA.Yes. In actual fact I have and I would not hesitate to do it again and again.

Posted by: MERCY, a State & Local Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Maina

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Samuel Ouya Maina is the lawyer one should have. He is an active listener who creates an aura that makes one very confident that their matters are being handled by a professional.