Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 7 client reviews

Finally, Someone I Could Trust...

Posted by: a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael Bracamontes is a truly upstanding attorney. And in my experience, those come few and far between. His legal advice was sound and honest, and I knew he was telling me what was best for me and not what was best for him. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Scam Artist / Dishonest

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This guy has a pretty office in a high rise in San Francisco, takes too many cases and so he screws them up along the way and takes advantage of his clients. There are some good attorneys out there but this guy is NOT one of them. Biggest mistake of my life. Reporting him to the state bar on ethics violations it was so bad. He is despicable. Beware.

Very happy with results

Posted by: Mike, a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Very happy with the job they did.

Rip Off Artist

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

This guy acted like he knew what he was doing, but he did almost no work on the case, got a very low settlement and then sent me a bill for more than the settlement amount. I find myself going through legal channels to get it back. As I ask other attorneys about his fee structure, they are shocked that he is doing this. I may file ethics charges against him with the Bar. I highly recommend you do not use him.

Took the money and ran...

Posted by: a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After billing me for a procedural mistake that cost several thousand dollars and without as much as a goodbye, this lawyer ended his representation of my case to pursue his own personal interests, leaving mine in the hands of an attorney who was not prepared, not interested, and busy defending himself against a long list of serious violations the State Bar Association was charging him with. Mr. Bracamontes refused to answer or return my phone calls for months and when he finally took one of my calls, claimed he could not remember any of the particulars he had gathered during conversations he'd had with the opposing side. He could not or would not provide an accounting or explanation of his time where the hours that were billed, seemed unusual or excessive. He could not refer to his notes because he said he had given them to the other attorney without making a copy for himself. He offered nothing in the way of retrieving them or locating these notes for review. The hourly rate of $275.00 was not comensurate with the level of experience in the specific area of law one should have nor the total time he had in practice of the law in general since passing the Bar. It may very well be the case that this lawyer had nothing to do with the invoices that were sent, but It is my opinion the charges on the bill were inflated. For example, if this lawyer had another attorney read the same letter, I was charged. If this lawyer didn't know the law, I was charged thousands of dollars for the time he spent reviewing it. Perhaps I am wrong in my believing that a lawyer who charges $275.00 an hour, should already know the law and any review should not be charged to the client. With regard to responsive, again, I found this area to be poor as it took 5 months to obtain an order for support. This lawyer provided inadequate means in which to reach him (during appropriate times) and as such, should have checked his voicemail from the office number. Because he failed to do so, damage to the case resulted and I incurred avoidable costs. If there were concerns with privacy, a $20.00 pay as you go cell phone could have been used. This attorney's actions or lack thereof had a direct impact on the final outcome of my case. I was ill prepared to represent myself, but as I was now holding a case, that, at this point no other attorney wanted and as I was now financially bankrupct, I had no choice. My technical/clerical mistakes combined with a Judge that hated self represented litigants, gave way to the most devastating final ruling I could have possibly received. My future outlook is very dim. This lawyer's attitude was cold and without concern for my situation. He made no effort to remember facts, he made no offer to provide notes, and his "best of luck" wish was of no value whatsoever. I was misled. This attorney came off very friendly, kind, and appeared as ethical as they come. If there was a category for ability as an Actor...I would have given a rating of excellent. If I had known what I do now...Mr Bracamontes would never be considered a candidate. In keeping with the community guidelines, my review is meant to provide those seeking legal representation something to consider when choosing. This was my experience. It does not mean it will be someone elses. I regret that I did not receive the level of representation that other people have reported here, however, the source of those reviews may be questionable.

He Knows His Stuff!

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Bracamontes is compassionate with what he does. He has the knowledge and understanding that any client needs. He is able to make this confusing time a time where all your confusion comes to rest and you feel at ease with the situation.

Michael Bracamontes is an excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Bracamontes

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

To whom it may concern, Today it is my pleasure to write a letter of recommendation on behalf of Michael Bracamontes. I first met Michael when I became a client of Drexel Bradshaw in 2006; he was the attorney in Bradshaw’s office assigned to my case. During the course of the next year I worked closely with Michael in the various stages of preparing my case for trial. From this knowledge I am very comfortable in saying I know Michael very well and I know what he is capable of and I can say without hesitation that Michael is one of the finest individuals and an excellent attorney. Michael specifically has three qualities that I think will set him apart from his peers. First, Michael has an outstanding work ethic. I’m certain his case load at the time we worked together was not easy but he always made the time to speak with me personally or review over and over again the many time consuming details involved in my complaint. He replied to my every email or telephone message; and never complained once as my attention to detail was the cause to create yet another draft of my complaint. This is certainly a quality that will aid him as he continues to practice the law and applies it to difficult legal material. Second, Michael is extremely intelligent. He’s the kind of person who can be given a case and is able to quickly ascertain the main concerns and develop a concrete, sensible strategy. My case required the examination of many complex investigations. While I did not have the legal answers, I knew the kind of results I wanted. Michael consistently surprised me with his ability to create a solution to any concern I had that is complimented by his uncanny ability to make any legal jargon or stipulations make sense to a lay person. This is another quality that makes him an excellent attorney. Third, Michael is a very compassionate person. It is perhaps his kindness and compassion, even above his work ethic and intelligence that sets him apart from so many others. During the year I worked with him, I cannot recall one time when his demeanor was not cheerful and helpful. I dare say I never met another attorney with the same level of character. In conclusion, I am excited to see Michael begin his own private practice as I know he is an excellent attorney. I offer my highest recommendation. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cardona