Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 20 client reviews

Best advice, best service, best result. Living happily ever after immigration.

Posted by: David, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

As both a fellow attorney AND recent client, I am in a unique position to endorse Jim Bach. Since I knew almost nothing about immigration, I turned to Jim to help me immigrate my wife. In short, both Jim's advice, and his representation, were astute, spot-on, efficient, and successful. I have recommended other clients to his office, with similar successful and satisfactory results. I very highly recommend the office of James A. Bach.

Efficient and Knowledgable

Posted by: a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

James and his staff, Shawn, are extremely efficient. James is also very knowledgeable on the greencard application process and related matter (e.g. re-entry permit). James also provided me with options of good strategies in helping my wife to get her greencard in the shortest amount of time. James and Shawn are also very good at communicating and keeping us informed. I highly recommend him.

Thorough and Prompt, Guided me Through my whole Immigration Journey

Posted by: JL, an Engineer, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was out of college and got a job, but little did I know that the US immigration paperwork was so complicated. My company hired Mr. James Bach first to get my TN visa, with was completed without complications. When I switched companies, my new employer wanted me to stay for longer, and we subsequently used Mr. James Bach's services for the H1. His firm guided me through the whole process and was extremely informative and responsive. Subsequently, the firm also help me achieve my goal of obtain the US Greencard. I would definitely work with Mr. James Bach for my future immigration needs.

Extraodinary attorney - -must hire !

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I originally hired James to help me with my J-1 waiver case, which was recently approved. Our interaction later expanded into rather comprehensive immigration consultation involving O-1, EB1-OR, H1b etc, such are the options available (and made aware by James) to me. I am still consulting with James at this time. Overall, James is an extraordinary immigration attorney. Aside from the wealth of knowledge you would expect from a seasoned top lawyer like him, Jame's service also really stands out in a number of other ways. In James, you know you have someone with the utmost integrity and professionalism. In our first meeting, i already knew I found someone I can trust completely. James always has his clients interest at heart and is very reasonable with his fees - He is definitely not one of those attorneys who are just after money. James also provides a lot of encouragement to his clients. Immigration matters are often beyond your control which can make even the most confident person nervous. I have come out of meetings with James with a new found sense of belief and hope.

Knowledgeable, Efficient and Caring

Posted by: Sharon, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am pleased to recommend Mr. James Bach who helped me obtain an H-1b visa. He is extremely knowledgable and had my visa request taken care of very quickly. He continuously kept me updated and involved; answered all my questions and gave me all the information I needed to make the best decisions. Would definitely recommend and work again with in the future.

Truly outstanding attorney!!

Posted by: Bhargav, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James Bach is my company’s attorney and I must say that I am lucky enough to have him represent my case. The working pattern of James and his team has always impressed me. They are very detail oriented, quick to respond, honest, and very professional. James is very quick in understanding the situation and provides very apt suggestions. He also explains all the possibilities and honestly discusses the issue/concerns in very detail. So far, James has processed my L1B, H1B, PERM and I140 (EB-2) applications and we have had quick approvals in all of them. Note that it is very difficult to get approval from USCIS on I140 (EB-2), if a person is having 3+2 years of Masters Degree. But this wasn’t a problem for me because Jim’s thorough research, perfect analysis and great response never gave any chance to USCIS. James and his team are absolutely fantastic to work with and I really appreciate his help and highly recommend his services to anyone.

In my opinion, one of the best, most highly experienced, trustworthy and knowledgeable immigration attorneys in the US

Posted by: Srikant, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I've worked with many immigration attorneys for my various H1 visas and green card, and I can honestly say without a doubt that Jim Bach is one of the best, most highly experienced, trustworthy and knowledgeable immigration attorneys in the US. He did my first H1 visa in 1995, and also my green card, and even came with me for my green card interview. He allayed all of my tensions and fears due to his in depth knowledge of the rules as well as his excellent disposition and empathic nature. He also has excellent and highly knowledgeable staff working in his office - the combination of everything makes for a very seamless, smooth and comfortable immigration process - if you need an immigration attorney, there is none other than Jim Bach that I would recommend - I've known him for 17 years now, and he is THE BEST of THE BEST!!!

The best immigration lawyer in the State

Posted by: Kit, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been a practicing California attorney for 19 years and we needed immigration counsel to assist us in applying for my stepdaughter's green card. In my civil practice i have dealt with hundreds of attorneys in various capacities, adversaries and collaborators, litigants, administrative and transactional counsel. I am pleased to report that Mr. Bach handled our matter competently, professionally and efficiently to a successful conclusion in a few short months (my wife's green card took more than five years). He laid out the process with surprising accuracy in our first meeting, he and his staff kept us up to date at every stage and the results we wanted came ahead of schedule. His fee was reasonable and he was always a genuine pleasure to work with. In all my years of practice, I cannot think of any other attorney or legal issue that was a better experience. I recommend Mr. Bach without reservation.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Vinay, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have been a client of James A Bach and I can clearly say that he is an exceptional lawyer. James Bach and his team are extremely prompt and responsive in all the work. He is very accurate and detail oriented which is so important in all legal matters. His clients can be assured that the case is in very good hands and will not have to be stressed.

Great Immigration Lawyer for Green Card Application

Posted by: Dan, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Bach

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. James Bach and his team have been excellent in helping me preparing all the required documents for my (including my wife and my son) Green Card EB2 application. He is very professional, knowlegeable and responsive immigration lawyer. I received my Green Card including my wife and my son in a short period of time (it takes 3 months and 3-week only). I just wanted to thank your good office for doing such a great job on my Green Card application. I highly recommend services of James A. Bach to anyone who would want a very good and knowlegeable immigration lawyer.