Frank Wong Yuen’s Reviews

Frank Wong Yuen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and trustworthy estate planning counsel

    Posted by Linda, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have no reservations about recommending Frank Yuen's firm. Like many, I had long avoided estate planning because of the challenge of finding trustworthy counsel. But Frank has full earned my trust, providing highly professional, responsive and personalized legal assistance in an area that can go terribly awry without thoughtful preparation. His fees are reasonable. It is seriously reassuring to know he is there to advise my family should I become incapacitated or die. I will strongly recommend him to anyone seeking help in this area.

  2. Review of Frank W. Yuen

    Posted by William, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Frank was very responsive to our estate planning needs. He suggested that we write down any questions that we may have in setting up our Trust and send it to him in advance so that the consultation session can proceed efficienttly. That suggestion helped a lot and made the process that much more simplier. He explained all the legal requirements simple terms and provided us with a written summary of the Trust so that we can understand all our obligations. He is always available for clarifiying questions even after we took delivery of the Trust.

  3. Outstanding quality service

    Posted by Azzi dadgar, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I work in hospice industry so I come across quite a few attorneys working with families on estate planning living will etc
    Mr yuen was recommended by 2 other other top lawyers in San Francisco
    He exceeded my expectations
    He was knowledgeable thorough calm &most helpful
    I give him 5 of 5 stars rating

  4. Review for Frank Yuen

    Posted by Prudy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank was extremely helpful to me during a difficult time (my husband's death required review and re-forming a trust document). He was sensitive and really knowledgeable. For example, I needed a document re. ownership of my home and Mr. Yuen researched and obtained it so that I didn't have to do the legwork. He was also available to talk with other individuals involved in settling my husband's estate. He is highly professional.

  5. our FAMILY lawyer

    Posted by RICHARD, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    asked around some litigation and injury lawyers back in the late 90's about a trust lawyer to preserve wealth during the peak of the .com era, 3 came up with the same name ... Frank Yuen. met with Frank to setup a trust for my family, he came across as very friendly, and above all, he was very KNOWLEDGEABLE !!! he knows what he's talking about. at first, i couldn't understand the drawings with circles and arrows on the board, but after reading up on trust and taxation matters, i understood everything now. was very impressed with his knowledge of my special circumstance, my folks were not residents of this country back then. its going to sound very cliche but "you get what you pay for". you can download a form online to setup a trust, but getting the right trust for your circumstance and to maximize your wealth is well worth the fee that Frank earns.

  6. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Frank helped us with individual wills and trusts. While my significant other and I are not married, we have been together for a very long time. Frank helped to explain the detail and considerations around ensuring that our wills and trusts clearly set forth our intent. Frank is a wonderful attorney and we have recommended him to close friends.

  7. Simply Excellent!

    Posted by Christine, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Wong Yuen has represented us as our personal and business Attorney for 18 years, and counting. His guidance over the years has been invaluable. He is always responsive to our needs, appropriate with his advise and has proven to be beneficial for our personal and business protection and success. We would and do recommend Frank and his legal firm to everyone. We have entrusted Frank with the development and ongoing execution of our Family Trust, as well as, legal guidance and planning for other aspects of our life’s legal matters. We hold him in high esteem for his professionalism, keen knowledge and compassionate guidance - which has been our consistent experience and developed confidence always with Frank. He is simply excellent.

  8. Trustworthy and effective lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank has helped our family with estate planning, tax, and real estate issues. We have found Frank to be very capable and trustworthy. He takes time to listen to our concerns and to understand our particular situation. Rather than going with the most obvious choice, he often comes up with creative solutions that better fit our needs. At the same time, he consistently upholds high ethical standards. We have recommended Frank to a number of our relatives and friends, and will continue to do so in the future.

  9. A Satisfied Client

    Posted by elaine, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Much thanks to the friend who recommended Mr. Frank Yuen to me when I needed an attorney to handle my father's probate three years ago. Because of Mr. Yuen's expertise and competence, my father's probate went through fast and smoothly.
    Besides handling my father's probate, Mr. Yuen also helped me to set up a Living Trust that I am comfortable with; a trust that I feel both my descendent and myself are both well protected.
    He has always been patience, understanding and willing to listen to my situation before making appropriate and valuable recommendations.
    If a friend needs a Probate or Estate Planning lawyer, I surely will recommend Mr. Yuen to him/her.

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Johnny, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Yuen.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Have used Mr. Yuen for more than 4 years, still currently my T&E attorney, handling my family's estate. He is thoughtful, attentive, knowlegeable and professional.