Back to Dustin’s Profile

Client Review

Dustin has received 7 client reviews

Honesty and Integrity

Posted by: a Employment client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

Dustin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Dustin's negotiation and strategy expertise were invaluable during my legal dispute. He is the consummate professional and zealous advocate for his clients. He provided clear advice and kept me informed of issues and options throughout the process. I highly recommend Dustin and would hire him again if the need arose!

Wow, seriously the best attorney

Posted by: a Employment client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

Dustin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Having Mr. Collier handle my case was the best decision I could have made. As an employment lawyer, Mr. Collier is impressively, intelligent, thorough, and organized. However, a quality that really stands out with Mr. Collier is one that most would never associate with a lawyer – his honesty and passion for his client’s claims. Prior to meeting Mr. Collier, I felt other lawyers were merely interested in making the most off of my case (or me for that matter). With no regard for what had happened to me at work, they would measure up my case and my wallet like a carcass of meat to carve away. In contrast, from the time of our first free consultation, Mr. Collier really listened, taking the time to go over all of the details of my case, going well over his stated free 30 minute consultation. Overall he made the distinct impression that he was putting my best interest first. The passion Mr. Collier has for defending workers is evident and made the difficult decision of choosing legal council a no-brainer. It turned out to be the best decision I could have made as Mr. Collier immediately took ownership of my case. He made it so that I was able to go back to living a normal life while he assumed the previously defeating and overwhelming burden of fighting my employment related case. Not only did I get my time back but I was finally able to clear all “my evidence”, or documents I had been saving and which had begun to take up a significant portion of space on my living room floor. Without any prompting, Mr. Collier would check-in with me regularly with any updates or pertinent information and to answer any questions and this was extremely reassuring, as I knew my case was in good hands with him. Lastly, Mr. Collier compelled a Goliath of a company to settle in an extremely short period of time. Overall, Mr. Collier is in my opinion a modern day David.

Dustin L. Collier is a very GOOD attorney!!!!!!

Posted by: Sharon, a Employment client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.

Dustin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I retained Mr Collier at the last minute of a Labor dispute , I actually was losing my case and he came in at the last minute and won my case for me, I'm forever grateful for his help/support as well as his knowledge of all things regarding labor laws. He is fascinating to watch in action and I endorse him 100% and I look forward to having him on my team in the future.

He was there for me when I needed it most!

Posted by: Shawna, a Personal Injury client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.

Dustin handled my Personal Injury matter.

I was severely injured in a car accident in 2012 when another driver pulled out in front of me in an intersection. For three months, I tried to fight my claim through the other driver's insurance company. They initially accepted the case and paid to have my vehicle repaired, but the car kept having problems and I asked to have it looked at again. They refused and then when I sent my medical bills to them for reimbursement they suddenly changed their story and denied the claim altogether. They even threatened to come after me for reimbursement of the amount they had already spent on the car! All because the other driver lied about the situation. I spoke with about 10 lawyers, but Mr. Collier seemed like the right choice for me. Other lawyers tried to rush me off the phone or never called me back when they promised they would, but Mr. Collier took the time to let me get everything off my chest and promised he would do everything he could to help. Within a few more months, the insurance company accepted the claim again and Mr. Collier got them to pay off my medical bills as well. Our case is still ongoing because we have not reached a settlement on my pain and suffering money, but I still wanted to write this review now because Mr. Collier has done such a excellent job representing my case up to this point. Not only did he get the insurance company to do the right thing, but he offered me a shoulder to cry on and advice when I needed it. He didn't just treat me like a customer. He treated me like he was representing his mother or his best friend, and that's how comfortable I've felt working with him. I am extremely confident in this young man and I think the insurance company's lawyers fear him. I cannot wait to see how the case plays out, but I'm already satisfied because he's done more for me quickly than I would have imagine possible. I highly recommend him!

Best Attorney Ever!

Posted by: James, a Employment client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.

Dustin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

After 18 years of employment with a major multinational corporation, I was suddenly terminated. I believe strongly that this was because I reporter's my supervisors inappropriate conduct towards female coworkers to Human Resources. I was terrified and anxious about being unemployed for the first time in my life, and also angry that the company felt they could get away with what they had done. When I spoke to Mr. Collier for the first time, I immediately began to feel some relief. He listened patiently to my recitation of the facts, gave me a detailed explanation of my rights, and agreed to help me seek justice from the employer. I walked away from the meeting feeling like I already won the case, not because I had any money yet but because somebody genuinely understood what I was going through and I finally had an advocate to stand up for me against this huge employer. Within a few months, Mr. Collier had written a "demand letter" to the company, obtained copies of many critical documents, and initiated a discrimination charge on my behalf. The company shortly responded and requested to "mediate" the dispute. I didn't know what mediation was at first, but Mr. Collier carefully explained it to me and prepared me for the process. When we arrived, I was immediately impressed by his no-nonsense negotiating style. He was not the least bit intimidated by the three-person legal defense team present on behalf of the company, and he carefully and clearly laid out the facts of my case as though he had personally lived it. Before we went in, he asked me what my absolute bottom line was and I told him. By the time we left, he had gotten the company to agree to pay double what I originally wanted. I cannot recommend this lawyer enough to anyone experiencing problems with their employer. He is kind, sympathetic, and aggressive in the pursuit of his client's rights. I will absolutely refer anyone I know with a legal problem to him and (God forbid) will use him every time I need legal services in the future.

Top Notch Young Lawyer - Gets the Job Done!

Posted by: Kevin, a Civil Rights client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.

Dustin handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Dustin Collier takes all the time necessary to put himself in the proverbial, "shoes" of his client by listening carefully to their precise needs in the case. Once done, he delivers a powerful and committed connection with client combined with the wisdom and savvy of an attorney far beyond his senior. Dustin handles clients with observance of the highest standards of professional ethics. His ethical standards tightly match his conduct, honesty, integrity, and penchant for always putting his clients’ best interests far ahead of his own.

Highly recommend

Posted by: Michael, a Car Accident client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dustin Collier

I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.

Dustin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Very passionate and talented attorney with an excellent reputation. Mr. Collier swiftly and aggressively countered the evasive tactics of a large insurance company that resulted in immediate settlement of our liability claim.