Arit D Butani’s Reviews

Arit D Butani

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Responsive and Good immigration lawyer

    Posted by Whitchurch, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.

    I have used Arit's services for a recent change of status from h-1b to f-1. I was in a time crunch and had very little time to apply for the COS . Arit was quick in reaching out to me when I first contacted him and was able to file my COS on time. With regards to the same case I got a request for evidence. Arit was able to gather the evidence I provided and present it in a clear and understandable way to the USCIS as a result the COS got approved and I can continue my education.

    One of the really outstanding features of my interaction with Arit is his responsiveness. He immediately calls back within the very same day. Also his fee is very reasonable.
    I would highly recommend Arit to anyone who needs legal counsel/assistance with regards to their immigration matters.

  2. Top Notch Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Piyush, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Arit Butani via a friend to help me with my permanent residency (aka Green Card). This was a complex process for myself as I previously on an employment visa which was due to expire. Working with Arit was excellent, he knew the process inside and out and answered every question that I had patiently and correctly. As some of us know this requires a lot a of documentation to be submitted by the company, which Arit did perfectly, giving guidance to the people involved where required. He kept me up to date on all aspects of the process and gave me weekly updates on the progress. I would highly recommend Arit and his services (in fact I did to a few co-workers).

  3. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Adit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted the law offices of Arit Butani to help me with my Green Card processing. As we all know, this is a painful process & a logistical nightmare. Well working with Arit was a pleasant surprise. He was very methodical, thorough & knowledgeable during our introductory meeting. He took the time to answer all my questions patiently and made sure I understood the entire process step by step. He was very organized and had a checklist which helped me navigate through the pile of documentation for filing. During the entire process he was always available and also called USCIS several times on my behalf when my application was delayed.

    Having worked with a few no-so-good & unavailable lawyers in past, I am very pleased to have picked Arit for this important immigration service. He comes well recommended and is overall a pleasant guy to work with.

  4. Excellent Immigration lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My company needed to hire a canadian citizen and we were trying to identify a lawyer to prepare a TN visa petition for our candidate. We interviewed several lawyers. Arit was the obvious choice among the ones we interviewed. He is the most knowledgeable one and his fee is very reasonable too. He is always responsive to my phone calls and emails. It is very easy to work with him. He handled everything professionally and provided useful advices through out the whole process. At the end, our job candidate obtained the TN visa extremely smoothly. I highly recommend Arit .

  5. Immigration Services

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arit provided advice and guidance on the greencard application process and interview. His consultations over phone and email were very helpful and made the process easier. He responded to questions and concerns in a timely manner and provided support throughout every step of the process to ensure a favorable outcome. The daunting process of getting a greencard was made much easier with Arit's help. I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Best Immigration Services

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Arit was an extremely satisfying experience. I worked with him on my Green Card process and it could not be more seamless. Going through this process can be very stressful here in the US. But when you are working with someone who is extremely clear, to the point and so organized, there are no chances of any surprises and confusion.

    He is extremely flexible in terms of meeting with you at any point in time during the process, he will make it so easy and is always willing to answer questions all the time. He was always available to us via email, and very quick to respond back,almost every time on the same day. When you have an attorney like that, he makes you feel like your case is very important and gives you complete attention.

    Any updates on your case he personally reviews them online and keeps you in the loop at all times, which is amazing because you know he always on top of everything and you need not worry about anything. Even before my interview, I really wanted to meet him and have a chat, he was readily available and talked to us in detail and gave us all the confidence I needed. He takes extremely good care of his clients and is a genuine person.

    I HIGHLY recommend his immigration services and look forward to working with Arit in the future!

  7. Client Rating

    Posted by Madhu Rao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Mr.Butani to get some advice and follow through on obtaining TN Visa for one of the candidates to be hired at our company. Mr.Butani was very prompt, knowledgeable and provided excellent service. We would recommend him strongly to anyone with Immigration issues and definitely plan on using Mr.Butani for our future needs.

  8. Immigration Advice

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arit Butani.
    • I hired Arit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Butani was very professional. He kept me informed throughout my case and answered my questions very thoroughly. I have rarely come across an attorney who has been so organized, knowledgable, and honest with his clients. Not once did I have to request information from him or wait for feedback, which is so often the case with most attorneys. Mr. Butani kept me in the loop and gave me the sense that he really cared.

    I definitely recommend this firm to anyone seeking legal advice. I have already recommended AB's services to many others, and have heard no complaints . It's great that Mr. Butani's services are available in both Northern and Southern California.