Thomas John Greenberg’s Reviews

Thomas John Greenberg

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An honest lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I reached out to Tom for free consultation because I was charged with "drunk in public". Tom was very professional and honest with me. He told me based off of my circumstances the case would likely not be filed and that he didn't advise wasting money on hiring a lawyer. I really appreciated his honesty. I must have talked to 15+ lawyers and all of them seemed like car salesmen. They all wanted me to retain them right away and tried to scare me by saying I would regret it if I don't. All of them were hungry. It made me feel sick especially with everything going on. Tom was the only one who actually took the time to explain the situation to me and actually had my interest at heart. If you want a lawyer who places your interest before theirs, go to Tom. If I ever need a lawyer, I will be hiring Tom.

  2. Very good lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg is well worth the money (he was much less than others). Because of him I have a clean record.

  3. Greenberg: Excellent Criminal Defender

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg and his staff were committed to help me from the first contact. He took time to speak to me at my convenience and after his free consultation I chose to retain him. He helped me feel comfortable and aware of the entire process.

    I believe I was given excellent representation and would highly recommend his skill in criminal law.

    As a lawyer who has represented thousands of DUI cases in California, I would seek him first. With a central office in Redwood City, the Law Offices of Thomas Greenberg are a number one choice for either San Mateo or Santa Clara county courts.

    Thank you Mr. Greenberg for your success in reaching an acquittal for my case. I would recommend calling him at (650) 242-0021 if you have a case.

  4. Misdemeanor Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg is a great lawyer. He was able to get my misdemeanor traffic violation dismissed with only one court appearance. He was professional, timely, and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

  5. One word sums up Mr. Greenberg's success. Acquital!

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After carefully reviewing my case, Mr. Greenberg determined a positive strategy for our trial. Citing inaccuracies in the lab data and mis-steps taken by officers my suitAfter carefully reviewing my case, Mr. Greenberg determined a positive strategy for our trial. Citing inaccuracies in the DUI lab data and mis-steps taken by officers my suit was acquitted. I’m really happy I decided to have proper legal representation, I could have not done it without my attorney. The law offices of Greenberg held up my rights and were very fair in pricing. I know this is a small way to thank him but would recommend you call him at 805-644-4700 if you have a DUI case.

  6. Mr. Greenberg kicked ass for me.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Seemed young at first but totally knew his stuff. I thought I was screwed and he got me free and clear. I checked around and he was pretty cheap too.

  7. My case was dismissed.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg helped me to avoid jail time for a "domestic violence" charge made by my x-girlfriend. Based upon her lies, the district attorney charged me with domestic violence and battery. The police refused to listen to my side of the story. Mr. Greenberg fought my case and was able to get my case dismissed.

  8. Client satisfied with Mr. Greenberg's representation in court. Mr. Greenberg made me feel comfortable about the process.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Greenberg.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great service