Back to Nafiz’s Profile

Nafiz has received 32 client reviews

Petition for factual innocence

Posted by: Steve M about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz to take care of a petition for factual innocence after a previous attorney had the case dismissed before trial. We met Nafiz in his office and he patiently listened to our story. At our second meeting, Nafiz took the phone in front of me, called the district attorney to discuss the case. He was very outspoken and confident. This started an email thread that ended up with the district attorney agreeing with the factual innocence finding. Nafiz was also very quick at filing with the court a very convincing and complete petition for factual innocence. The day of the factual innocence hearing arrived with the DA themselves suggesting factual innocence to the judge. This was executed so well by Nafiz. Only his dedication to the case and his extrovert personality and high confidence could end up with such a result. Nafiz is a winner! Thank you so much for being so good!

Dimissal

Posted by: Frank 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I in August 2014 have case in San Mateo County ; I prepared witness Statements and attended meet and Confer Office Nafiz file motion as result 4 Months latter in December 2014 case Dismissed

Drunk In Public

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz 1-3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Nafiz was great--he was smart, available on short notice, and super nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He also just seemed incredibly trustworthy and like a good guy. Most importantly, he won my case!

I highly recommend Nafiz Ahmed

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz 1-3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am so grateful that I had Nafiz on my side! I had never been in trouble with the law before and was facing some serious charges. Nafiz walked me through all the necessary steps and kept me as calm as possible along the way. His professionalism and knowledge is beyond compare. In the end he was able to get the charges dropped and I no longer have to worry about this incident impacting my future.

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: a Sexual Harassment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Nafiz and his wife Sheri were great, they helped me keep calm and ensured me that they would get me out of my situation--which they did. They turned it from absolutely horrible, to good. If it weren't for them, I wouldn't be where I am now. Great communication between us and was very nice to me, my parents, and other family members. Thanks, definitely recommended!

Red light camera violation

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received two red light camera tickets last year in San Mateo County. I was surprised when I received these notices in the mail because I truly didn't remember running through two red lights. I was even more shocked to hear how expensive they were! I never once made a court appearance, Nafiz took care of everything for me. He followed up with the police department for the discovery, appeared for my traffic arraignments, trial, and always kept me informed with everything that happened. Long story short he got both cases dismissed and saved me over $1000! I highly recommend him. Thank you Nafiz.

HE WON MY FELONY CASE

Posted by: Adam, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hiring Nafiz Ahmed was the best decision I have ever made in my life. I was being charged with a felony and faced a year in jail, Nafiz guided me through the darkness and he was always positive towards me that everything would turn out great. I trusted him fully and treated me like a true friend, he was blunt and to the point about the moves he would be making and gave great advice. When it was time to execute the motion to suppress WE WON! He literally made lunch meat of the DA and the judge was completely in our favor after reviewing the case. He literally saved my life, I have never been in trouble with the law and THANK GOD he pull me out of this horrible, depressing situation. The other great thing about Nafiz is he worked with me on lowering the cost of his services as he understood I recently fired a previous lawyer. I strongly recommend him to anyone who has trouble with the law.

Brilliant

Posted by: Jaime Peraza, a Speeding Ticket client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brilliant is the best way to describe this Guy. This is not the first time that Nafiz help me with a traffic violation and each time he does it , he always surprise me with the results. Now in days is very difficult to find some body that is reliable and some body you can trust and most inportant some one that you know will handle business in a professional way. Thank you Nafiz for been there for me.

Outstanding Lawyer

Posted by: Shakeel, a Administrative Law client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This is an efficient lawyer who helped me out through my case in getting a positive outcome in the end. i would gladly recommend this lawyer to anyone who is involved in any case from minor to major.

knowledgeable

Posted by: Sean, a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nafiz Ahmed

I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.

Nafiz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Nafiz is very knowledgeable and responsive. He answered all my questions and gave me valuable advice. I thank him very much for his expertise.