Holger Siegwart’s Reviews

Holger Siegwart

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding and highly competent service

    Posted by a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my International Law matter.

    We consulted Mr. Siegwart regarding dual German-US citizenship and to obtain Beibehaltungsgenehmigungen for my wife, daughter and myself from the German Verwaltungsamt. The service from Mr. Siegwarts Law firm was outstanding without exception. This includes the timeliness of his responses, his competence, his advice, and his effectiveness. Mr. Siegwart's law firm is a role model law firm and I wish that other law firms could live up to his standards.

  2. Excellent support for Beibehaltungsantrag

    Posted by Elisabeth, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my International Law matter.

    Applying for dual citizenship or the Beibehaltungsantrag had been on my to-do-list for years but the paperwork had been too daunting. I had contacted several lawyers by phone to inquire about cost of legal assistance and Mr Siegwart was very generous with information and his flat fee seemed very reasonable. He sent me a to-do-list and I compiled all documents necessary. Within six weeks I was approved and received the Beibehaltungsantrag. Mr Siegwart’s office was very responsive and efficient throughout. Without their assistance it would have probably taken me another five years to tackle the task. I have met other applicants who tried to do it by themselves and whose application was pending for over a year, or even worse, declined.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Asmaa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my Immigration matter.

    I recently worked with Mr. Siegwart on Beibehaltungsgenehmigung. He provided advice on how to submit the application and what evidence is required to support my case. He also provided numerous invaluable tips for dealing with this kind of application. He was extremely responsive and helpful and provided excellent service. Through the process and until the successful conclusion of my case, Mr. Siegwart and his assistance were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend Seigwart law to others and use them again for any future business.

  4. Cost effective and reliable

    Posted by Chris, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my International Law matter.

    Mr. Siegwart handled a "Beibehaltungsantrag for me. He and his firm were quick, reliable, and successful. I recommend him unreservedly.

  5. I got my German citizenship back!

    Posted by Sven, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my Government matter.

    Mr. Siegwart is a fantastic German lawyer. I lost German citizenship when I became a US citizen, and he got it back for me. He is incredibly kind, professional and always answered my emails and calls quickly. I have already recommended him to several German friends all of whom are very happy with the results. I could not speak more highly of Mr. Siegwart.

  6. German Inheritance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.

    Mr. Siegwart handled a German inheritance matter for my family. We were initially contacted by several heir locator firms, all of which who wanted an outrageous fee. Upon discovering Mr. Siegwart & his expertise in such matters, I contacted him for a consultation. He promptly returned my call, took the time to discuss the potential process, and gathered some initial facts. Mr. Siegwart then verified the information with the German courts and contacted me with a suggested plan of action - all of which was done at no cost. After speaking with Mr. Siegwart a couple of times I was confident that he was the correct person to handle the matter. Over the next year and a half Mr. Siegwart guided us through court processes, documentations needs, executor issues, tax filings and banking matters. He always provided us with a suggested plan of action along with the expected outcome so that we could make an informed decision on how to proceed. Mr. Siegwart routinely followed up with the necessary parties to ensure progress was made. His guidance, approach & ability to communicate allowed us to conclude the matter in the expected time frame and for a fraction of the cost. It was a pleasure working with him, we are grateful for his expertise and highly recommend his services.

  7. Doing business in Germany

    Posted by Vanessa, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 6-12 months ago.
    • Holger handled my Business matter.

    Extremely resourceful and professional firm when it comes to German-American issues. My
    business had recurring issues with vendors in Germany. Thanks to Mr. Siegwart we got our
    money back. He also overhauled our contracts and gave us very helpful tips and practical advice
    on how to handle transactions with German business partners. He is definitely a very
    knowledgeable and experienced German-American lawyer. I am glad he is on our side now.

  8. Real Property Transfer in Germany

    Posted by Gabriele W., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 1-3 years ago.
    • Holger handled my Real Estate matter.

    I wanted to sell real estate I inherited from my uncle in Germany. I was so confused on where to begin and what to do, and my German is really poor. Mr. Siegwart gave me helpful advice and walked me through the process. He negotiated a great price, took care of all the documents, recording, and tax implications in Germany. I only needed one lawyer. He really knows how things work over there and did a great job for me. I would definitely recommend this firm.

  9. " Beibehaltungsgenehmigung" Support

    Posted by Dana, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 1-3 years ago.
    • Holger handled my International Law matter.

    Mr. Siegwart assisted me with my "Beibehaltungsgenehmigung" application last year and I can highly recommend his law firm. He is not only very professional but also trustworthy and reliable. Communication was excellent and Mr. Siegwart returned my phone calls personally and in a timely manner. I will not hesitate to use his services in the future if needed.

  10. Very good Lawyer

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holger Siegwart.
    • I hired Holger 1-3 years ago.
    • Holger handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Siegwart helped me with the process for "Beibehaltung der deutschen Staatsbuergerschaft" (retaining German citizenship in spite of assuming American citizenship). I am highly satisfied with his expertise and professionalism in all stages of my process. Cooperation was always easy and respectful. Many thanks!