Ashwani Kumar Bhakhri’s Reviews

Ashwani Kumar Bhakhri

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Vishal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am Vishal. I am writing this review for incredible work Mr. Bhakhri and his office lawyers have done for me. I am not reluctant to say that my case was very complicated and one of the most difficult. I have been in the US almost seven years. My case was denied by the immigration judge in San Francisco. I lost all the hope. I had no hope. Because of Mr. Bhakhri's excellent representation, strategy, and hard work, my case is still alive, now back to the immigration judge. I am hopeful that I will soon be out of deportation. Thanks to Mr. Bhakhri and his office staff for excellent work. Mr. Bhakhri is one of the most candid attorneys I have met in my life. He is amazing, very knowledgeable, he knows what he is doing. He does not give false hopes. He tells you on your face if you have a good case or if there is any hope. My wife, daughter and I are extremely greatful to Mr. Bhakhri.

  2. GOOD JOB AND I AM VERY HAPPY

    Posted by Daljinder, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am Daljinder and I am delighted to right this review for Mr. Bhakhri because he has done a superb job. I retained Mr. Bhakhri in 2008 and applied for asylum. I was represented in removal proceedings by Venu Bhakhri. I must say that she was thoroughly prepared. She knew all the facts. I was fully prepared. The office did a great job. While my asylum application was pending, I got robbed at my work place. Mr. Bhakhri suggested that I pursue U-Visa. I agreed. Now, USCIS approved my U-Visa case. My wife and son's case got approved too. Thank you Mr. Bhakhri and his office for uniting my family. All the attorneys in Mr. Bakhri' office are credible good and very knowledgeable. I recommend them to all.

  3. very good lawyers

    Posted by Carlos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 1-6 months ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am Carlos. I feel very happy to work with the Law Offices of Ashwani Bhakhri in the process of I-601A (Provisional Waiver) application for my wife. I had experience working with my attorneys. I recommend my attorneys to others as they are trustworthy and exceptionally experienced in immigration matters. Before coming to Mr. Bhakhri, I had another lawyer who took three years and did nothing. Mr. Bhakhri's office got me the result just in 6 months. I am now relaxed. My wife is extremely happy. Mr. Bhakhri and Mr. Siguenza are too good in immigration matters. The office staff is great. I found the office atmosphere very homely. I highly recommend Mr. Bhakhri to others.

  4. GOOD LAWYER I COMMEND TO OTHRERS

    Posted by Sailesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I entered the United States in 2000. We applied for asylum in the United States. My application for asylum was denied. Mr. McPherson in Sacramento represented me. Then I retained Mr. Bhakhri to represent me in removal proceedings. My wife and I are fully satisfied with Mr. Bhakhri' representation throughout. He represented us before Immigration Judge, the Board of Immigration Appeals and the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals. My case went to the Board and the9th Circuit Court of Appeals twice. In fact, it is still pending with the 9th Circuit. In the Interim, Mr. Bhakhri applied for U-Visa. USCIS took 2.5 years to adjudicate my application. Mr. Bhakhri' hardwork paid off. He is very good attorney. He knows lot about the immigration laws. He is very practical. He is always candid and honest. When I first retained him in 2002 or so, he told me frankly that my asylum claim is no good. He Is very experienced. I have heard lot good about him from my community. My wife and I are very happy. Mr. Bhakhri's staff is very accommodating. They all very good human beings. I have seen them giving their client's personal touch. I recommend people to Mr. Bhakhri only if they have complicated immigration matters.

  5. BEST LAWYER

    Posted by SANDEEP, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 6-12 months ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to the United States from Fiji in 2013. I met my Lawyer, Mr. Bhakhri, and told him about my difficulties and sought his assistance. He carefully review the facts and agreed to help me. Today, I received my decision from the United States Immigration and Citizenship Department. They approved my application for asylum. Thank you Mr. Bhakhri for your incredible assistance. I would like to state that Mr. Bhakhri is not a good lawyer, but a very decent human being. He was very through in his preparation. He is very hardworking. He knew about the issues in my case. I highly recommend Mr. Bhakhri to all. His staff is great and very helpful. Once again, I thank you Mr. Bhakhri and his associate attorney, Venu Bhakhri, for all the help.

  6. I am proud of my lawyer

    Posted by Maoj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 6-12 months ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to the United States in 2012 with my wife and two teenaged daughters. I wanted to apply for asylum. I wanted to find out about a good immigration attorney. I spoke to several people in my community. Each one of them (6-7 People) recommended me the name of Mr. Bhakhri. I retained him in February 2014. Mr. Bhakhri represented me before the asylum office. My asylum case I approved. My family and I are extremely happy. We are indebted to Mr. Bhakhri, his associates and staff for incredible representation. Mr. Bhakhri's is very knowledgeable. He is down to earth person. He treated us like his own family. I thank Mr. Bhakhri for his incredible representation. I highly recommend Mr. Bhakhri to others.

  7. Immigration deportation poceedings

    Posted by HK, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.

    I am really satisfied with the services provided by Mr. Bhakri's law firm. I have received tremendous emotional and instrumental support from this law firm. I have been placed in deportation proceedings due to convictions, and this law firm took care of so many hurdles from there. Finally I got my GC. I have noticed important thing about this law firm is, that there are no gimmicks and pretty responsible about what they need to do for my case. I have to give 100% credit to them about the briefs they put together to face the case. I really recommend this firm for any immigration related issues.

  8. Terrific Counsel

    Posted by Bethelihem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.

    I am from Ethiopia. I arrived the United States in 2004. I applied for asylum. I retained couple of attorneys to represent me in removal proceedings. The immigration judge denied my application for asylum. The Board of Immigration Appeals and the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals denied my case appeals in 2006. I lost hope to be in the United States. I then retained the Law Offices of Ashwani Bhakhri in 2012. Mr. Bhakhri told me that there is little hope for success. He was candid and honest. He worked very hard. He filed a Motion to Reopen with the Board of Immigration Appeals. The Board denied. The 9th Circuit Case remains pending. Mr. Bhakhri worked hard to reopen my case. He convinced the US government attorneys to join me in a Motion to Reopen. Mr. Bhakhri knows how to put a plan together. He has in depth knowledge about the immigration laws. My husband and I are extremely happy with his work. Now I am hopeful to get my green card. He is incredibly sharp about the immigration laws. His staff is decent and very helpful. All I want to thank Mr. Bhakhri for giving me new life and hope to stay in the United States.

  9. BRILLIANT

    Posted by Mangat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.

    I am from India. I have been in the United States for the last 10 years. I am married and I have a child. It was extremely difficult to make living without lawful status. I happen to meet Mr. Bhakhri through a friend whose case Mr. Bhakhri fought and obtained status not only for my friend, but for his cousin, father and younger brother. I became victim of a violent crime in Milwaukee around 8 years before. Mr. Bhakhri convinced the Milwaukee Police Department to sign certification and he successfully fought my case. Now I am lawful. Thanks to Mr. Bhakhri. He is brilliant lawyer. He is humble, honest and hardworking person. He is an outstanding attorney. My family in India and my wife here are very happy. Mr. Bhakhri is incredibly good and very practical. He is best around. Lots of thanks to Mr. Bhakhri and his hardworking staff.

  10. GOOD LAWYER

    Posted by william, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashwani Bhakhri.
    • I hired Ashwani 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashwani handled my Immigration matter.

    I love my lawyer. I was improperly removed by Immigration authorities to Fiji Islands. I was placed in Deportation Proceedings. I had couple of attorneys before I hired Mr. Bhakhri, a great immigration lawyer. He fought hard with the immigration authorities in the US and represented me before the Immigration Judge in San Francisco. He got me back from Fiji Islands. I entered the United States as an immigrant. Thanks to Mr. Bhakhri, his associates and his staff. Mr. Bhakhri is a great lawyer. I highly recommend him to others.