Back to T’s Profile

Client Review

T has received 7 client reviews

Above and Beyond

Posted by: Mark, a Chapter 13 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

I hired T Dougherty more than 3 years ago.

T Dougherty handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am currently in a chapter 13 bankruptcy that Mr. Dougherty set up for me. He was extremely professional and his staff went the extra mile for me while setting up the BK. About three weeks ago my wife and her father were purchasing a house for our family. They had met all of the lender requirements and we were at the day of funding the loan. I was going to quit claim off of the title. The title company decided that they were going to need to have my Trustee sign off on some paperwork that Mr. Dougherty thought was unnecessary. We were getting ready to lose our earnest deposit on the house and have the whole loan unwind. Dougherty called the Trustee and then wrote out a letter for the Title Company. He personally called the title company and explained that there was no legal precedence to what they were requesting from us. He went the extra mile and helped my wife, two children and I move in to our first house. From the first time that I started working with his office till recently helping us save our home loan he has went the extra mile. THANK YOU T.KEVIN DOUGHERTY!!!

Awesome Job!!

Posted by: Jeff P., a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

I hired T Dougherty more than 3 years ago.

T Dougherty handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kevin and his team did a great job for my client. We was able to contact the trustee and fix a problem in a matter of hours and it was taking the title company days to fix. Without him, my buyers would have not been able to purchase there house. Thanks again Kevin

An objective appraisal

Posted by: Greg about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

I'm a local real estate appraiser that has been working with Mr. Dougherty and his clients for the last several years. On a professional level, Mr. Dougherty has been exceptional to work with due to his extensive knowledge, experience and high degree of integrity. More importantly for current and potential clients, Mr. Dougherty gets results. With his knowledge and experience of the bankruptcy process, Mr. Dougherty is able to steer his clients through the often complex and intimating process and deliver results for his satisfied clients. His staff is also very knowledgeable and have always been friendly and professional to work with. Based on my experience and the experience of his satisfied clients, Mr. Dougherty is highly recommended.

Monteret County Attorney

Posted by: Michael, a Bankruptcy client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

I hired T Dougherty more than 3 years ago.

T Dougherty handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kevin has assisted me on a couple of occasions. In 1992 his Law Firm handled my Divorce and in 2001/2002 he took care of my Business Bankruptcy. On each occasion Kevin operated in an exemplary manner, at all times displaying a high degree of professionalism. I would highly recommend the Law Offices of Kevin T. Dougherty.

Knowledgeable, experienced, effective

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

T Dougherty handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

Mr. Dougherty presented a detailed overview of the bankruptcy process, the various alternatives, the consequences of each choice, and the anticipated timelines. He was clear about his procedures and his fees. We were able to ask questions and he patiently explained all options. I recommend Mr. Dougherty to anyone who needs assistance with debts and bankruptcy.

Attorney with a Heart

Posted by: Barbara, a Chapter 13 client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

I hired T Dougherty more than 3 years ago.

T Dougherty handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

T. Kevin Dougherty and his staff made us feel good about ourselves throughout the bankruptcy process. We are "retirement" age, so were raised to pay our bills but through an unfortunate business investment had to seek help. Back on our feet now, we will forever be grateful for the gracious treatment and expert service provided by The Dougherty Law Firm.

Sigh of relief

Posted by: Richard B. about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend T Dougherty

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Sigh of relief is how I can explain the service I received From Kevin and his staff. Professional but not impersonal, He understands what its like to be in a hole and reasured me that I am not a bad person I just am in a bad spot and there is a way out! Which is why I have sent a number of family and friends to T.Kevin Dougherty.