Rick Horowitz’s Reviews

Rick Horowitz

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rick gave us hope in a very trying time.

    Posted by Randy, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son was looking at four years in prison for possesion, violating his probation for a drug charge. My son was in a lot of trouble but Rick said in the beginning that he would do all that he could to keep him out of prison. He did. The result was reinstatement of his probation and six months in an out patient rehab program. But equally important was Rick's advice to my son during the ordeal. To remain positive, to look to the future, that one can't dwell on past actions but focus on how to improve on the future. His words made a difference as my son has a whole new positive outlook on life. Rick was also there for me too, keeping me informed as to the progress all along the way as things developed. He really cares. When he said he would do all that he could do to keep my son out of prison, he really meant it.
    God bless Rick Horowitz.

    1. Rick Horowitz

      Rick Horowitz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for this comment. It makes me feel very good to do what I do. But, at the same time, I want to point out: Your son did -- and continues to do -- the REAL work.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  2. Hands down, great guy and great at what he does. Extremely intelligent and really really went to bar for me. He saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely saved my life!
    Look no further than mr. Horowitz

  3. Very knowledgeable attorney!

    Posted by Sandy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It didn't take Mr. Horowitz long to get our entire matter dropped. I can't remember exactly how long it took, but I believe it was less than a month. We were impressed. I have given his name to others who are in need of a defense attorney, or know someone that is in need. I trust him to help my friends and/or family members if necessary. He is very knowledgeable of the law.

  4. GRADE A+ LAWYER

    Posted by VINCE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My daughter had 8 cases spread out all over LA and OC for various
    traffic violations - Rick took them all one by one and over time we took care of all outstanding tickets, FTA and warrents.

  5. He helped me through legal issues and life in general!

    Posted by Melissa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick Horowitz is one of the best lawyers I have ever met. He is very personable and honest. I feel that he is very knowledgeable when it comes to the law. I would recommend him to my loved ones or anyone else who is in need. He will definitely put all of his knowledge and heart into your case. He really put up a fight for me and would do the same for any of his other clients. Not only is he currently helping me through my legal issues, but he does very well at giving good advice for life in general. He is very genuine and intelligent. Thank you for your help...

  6. He saved the day for me

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a situation dealing with a stalker. Mr. Horowitz was not only extremely professional, he was very compassionate and patient. He was very knowledgeable and helped me to get a restraining order.

  7. Did so much more than just help me with my case

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my case was tried I was a juvenile. I had really messed up and Rick helped me through it. I remember he told me "no matter what happends you will make it through this and you will be ok". Yes he is an amazing lawyer and he really pulled some strings for me but I will always think of him as a friend outside of the court room. He helped me try to become a better person and with that said he is the ONLY lawyer I would ever use. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!

  8. Saved my butt!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in county jail and they wanted to add more charges that would send me to state for 3 years! Thank's to Rick Horowitz within 2 month's I was out of jail and no more TIME!!!!! I have sent other people to him and they have all been pleased with Rick's ability to help with whatever they needed!

  9. Mr.Horowitz is Top Notch

    Posted by Satisfied Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.

    I was in need of a Top Attorney and Mr.Horowitz was recommended to me. Not only did Mr. Horowitz provide support and assurance to me in my time of need, he literally just told me "Don't worry, I'll handle it" and he did. He handled it. He answers his phone and calls back when he says he will. If you need a Top Notch Attorney, call Mr. Horowitz!