Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 13 client reviews

Light in the darkness

Posted by: Jill, a Criminal Defense client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark < 1 month ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Broughton is top notch. My son was facing a felony, strike charge. At first contact, Mr. Broughton was reassuring, advising we would get through this situation. He was very attentive to us throughout the entire process. Mr. Broughton expeditiously responded to phone calls and texts. He even consulted my incarcerated son on a Sunday afternoon. I cannot express the magnitude of my heartfelt gratitude. Mr. Broughton fought for my son's pre-trial release against the recommendation of the probation department, and my son was able to come home. Today, the case was resolved and the outcome was minor in comparison to the charge. I highly recommend Mark Broughton!

Superb & Brilliant!

Posted by: Laura, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Two years ago January 2012 I retained Mark Broughton to represent my son who was charged for the second time with first degree murder along with now added special circumstance charge and gang enhancement that carried a 25 years to life sentence. I never imagined I would need to look for a criminal attorney, much less know how to look for one and know what is expected??? My son had previously had another attorney in 2009 that in 2012 bailed out when these new charges came back so I had to start the process of finding an attorney who was experienced with these charges. Before meeting Mark, I did some research regarding his background and experience, and after my first meeting with him I could see from listening to him that he had years of experience in dealing with very serious cases and was also extremely knowledgeable about DNA cases. After discussing my son's case Mark explained in detail what would take place in the coming months, and as scared as I was, I felt I had found my son an attorney who was honest and upfront with me. As a person I felt him genuine & sincere, an attorney with a passion to represent those who are being wrongfully accused!! Mark kept me informed step by step of the process as the court dates came and went, as information developed on the case, and when he communicated with the DA or experts. Mark also made trips to meet with my son giving him information regarding the progress being done, answering his questions, and being more than anything, very supportive to him. When there were questions or concerns Mark would respond timely either via phone or by email, and by doing this Mark helped ease the anxiety and fear that I felt at times. I felt he never misled me or gave me false hope. When going to court Mark was always very prepared, he was vocal and had a good rapport with the court staff. He also took the time to meet with my son & his family before and after court and explained what took place and what the next step was. I truly feel looking back that Mark and his whole legal team went over and beyond in looking at every detail of my son’s case in order to prove my son’s innocence. There were moments of doubt, but I kept knowing one thing "I must have faith in what Mark and his team were doing! September 2013 Mark and his legal team’s hard work and dedication resulted with an outcome that I prayed for every day "my son would be coming home soon!” My son's outcome was one that I would not have expected, not because I doubted Mark's work but from my own fear. As a mother I lived with the uncertainties if my son was ever coming home. I truly believe that God put Mark in my path to make this happen and I know that "I" made the best decision in retaining him as my son's attorney. If ever there is a family who unfortunately finds themselves in my situation I would be more than happy to speak in reference to Mark and his whole teams hard work and dedication. Thank you Mark and Team! A very eternally grateful Mother.............

Trust your lawyer

Posted by: Allen, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I originally hired a lawyer recommended by my professional organization 200 miles away from my home. After awhile I realized he was not making much progress so I hired a friend from the city in which my case was being tried, Fresno. Mark treated me not only as a friend but a respected client. Within a short period of time he had contacted the D.A. and the wheels of justice were in motion. For a number of reasons beyond our control, the case took a long time to conclude. Mark handled the whole situation very professionally and very competently. His legal expertise along with his personal knowledge and experience with the legal system in Fresno made for a win-win situation. I am very glad I hired Mark and would recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

My Attorney Recommendation

Posted by: D., a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mark took the time to sit down and talk about my case and took into account all the details providing me with all the necessary details on how to proceed. Mark and his staff were professional prompt and resolved my case the best way possible that I am able to return to my professional life without worry. I have to say I without a doubt I would recommend Mark and his office to anyone out there. The man had my back.

Superb Lawyer!

Posted by: Meg over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark was a huge blessing in my life in my case. The first time we met he helped ease a lot of stress and anxiety that I was feeling. He responed quickly to all my questions and concerns. He was genuine and made me feel like my case was important and really cared about helping me. He did a very thorough job and all charges were dropped. If anyone I know ever needs an attorney, Mark will be my first recomendation. Thank You Mark!!!!!

the best lawyer

Posted by: Jose L., a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mark took my case and with a LARGE magnifying glass he found the flaws committed by the other party... I really don't think that any other lawyer would have found the tinny details like he did. That is how he shows love and dedication to his clients... Thanks Mark

Peace of mind with one phone call>

Posted by: Karen, a Juvenile client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After the first meeting with Mark I knew we where in the right place. Mark was able to get answers and call all the right people to protect my child. We would never deal with the criminal justice system again with out Mark Broughton at our side. We are very thankful we found him and the matter with our son went away quickly

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a flower, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I cannot stress how thankful my family is for having had hired Mark to represent my brother. My brother was looking at 25 to life due to felony charges along with gang enhancements and strikes. When we met with Mark, he explained and assured us that he had years of experience working on gang cases. Mark knows his stuff and did the research needed to clear up a strike that was in question from years prior (10+ years). The end result, the strike was ruled not a strike, which was extremely crucial to my brother's case, and my brother will be able to come home sooner than expected. Through the process, Mark stood by my brother's side every step of the way. He took time to meet with my family and explain the process to us. He kept us informed and reached out to us often. Mark answered every question any one of my family member's had. He went above and beyond what we expected and had received from previous lawyers. Mark was a true blessing to my brother and family, especially since we felt we didn't have much hope. Thank you, Mark!

Why no more attorneys like him?

Posted by: ricardo, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mark Broughton help me 10 months ago when DMV suspended my drivers license because my diabetic condition. He spent hours trying to get a hearing, he arrived on time, had all supporting documentation on hand, and demonstrated an absolute command of the hearing. All that with a pleasant manner. In 15 minutes my license was reinstated. And his fees were reasonable! He made me change my opinion of lawyers. How come other lawyers could be like him?

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Abel, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Before I hired Mark Broughton, I had to fire my previous lawyer because I was not happy with their work. I spoke to Mark and he assured me he has a lot of experience in gang cases. He took my case, I had some serious felony charges with Gang attatchments. After each court Mark would talk to me and give me information in details. Mark worked real hard on my case, especially how my case had already started he had a couple of days to get updated on all my info and evidence, by being a good lawyer he caught up fast! He told me what he was going to do and made me feel secure about the process. After only four court dates, he got all my felonies dismissed. At the end all I got was just a misdimeanor. Which Mark is going to help me clear off my record. I would like to thank Mark for all his hard work and definately recommend him to anyone who has serious felony cases!