Back to Mark’s Profile

Mark has received 16 client reviews

Please Read..

Posted by: Lisa 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

My son and friend were charged with three felonies. Mr. David Jones was hired to represent my son and Mr. Mark Broughton was chosen to represent my son's friend. This case was tried together. As they worked together the end result of the case was two misdemeanors. I expected nothing less as i viewed two very smart criminal attorney's that represented our young men. In my opinion, here are there unique and individual qualities. Mr. David Jones was hired to represent my son because as i spoke with him for the first time on the phone he was filled with knowledge. As i met with him in his office he was most compassionate. I asked him to defend my son as if it was his own, and well.. he did! He answered all of my phone calls promptly, kept up on all current laws to help our case, and cross examined all witness' efficiently. Do not hesitate to hire him, he did a wonderful job. Mr. Mark Broughton has had many years as a criminal lawyer and i believe that with all of his experience he is nothing less than an excellent attorney. He is smart and strategic. He is highly respected amongst his peers. Mr. Mark Broughton is confident and made me feel the same about our case. His cross examination of all witness' was excellent. He's nothing less than the best. Do not hesitate to hire him. Fantastic Job to the both of you!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

My wife and I can never thank Mark enough for everything he did for our daughter in a time of unexpected crisis. We were all thrusted into a situation and experience that was both foreign and intimidating to us. Mark and his staff showed great compassion and patience toward our family during this trying time. Mark's expertise and aggressive approach netted results that kept us positive and confident throughout this ordeal. He made it possible for our daughter to continue to follow her dreams and complete her education during this tragic and difficult time. Despite the many cases Mark handles on a daily basis, he took an interest in our daughter as a person and showed compassion for the circumstances surrounding her case almost as if it were his own daughter. For this , my wife and I will be eternally grateful. My wife and I can not even imagine what may have happened to our daughter if we had not found Mark to represent her and our family. She is now following her chosen career path, working and living in a wonderful community, and helping others and contributing positively to society.

2 "LWOP's" (life with out parole)

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

My son was arrested and charged with 4 murder's, gang enhancement, drive by shooting and burglary in 2 separate cases. In one of the cases there was a grand jury indictment and the other the DA was pressing charges separately. Mark did a fantastic job with both of my son's cases and was great about communicating how our criminal justice system worked in both of my son's cases. Even though my son's cases where very complex Mark and his wonderful staff agreed to take on my son's cases after a year into the case. Eight months later right before the holidays Mark was able to reunite my family together again. Thank you Mark, Jessica, Sally and Norma for the excellent work you all did on my son's cases and the on-going support you all showed my family and I thru this very difficult time in our life's. God Bless you all.

Light in the darkness

Posted by: Jill, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Broughton is top notch. My son was facing a felony, strike charge. At first contact, Mr. Broughton was reassuring, advising we would get through this situation. He was very attentive to us throughout the entire process. Mr. Broughton expeditiously responded to phone calls and texts. He even consulted my incarcerated son on a Sunday afternoon. I cannot express the magnitude of my heartfelt gratitude. Mr. Broughton fought for my son's pre-trial release against the recommendation of the probation department, and my son was able to come home. Today, the case was resolved and the outcome was minor in comparison to the charge. I highly recommend Mark Broughton!

Superb & Brilliant!

Posted by: Laura, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Two years ago January 2012 I retained Mark Broughton to represent my son who was charged for the second time with first degree murder along with now added special circumstance charge and gang enhancement that carried a 25 years to life sentence. I never imagined I would need to look for a criminal attorney, much less know how to look for one and know what is expected??? My son had previously had another attorney in 2009 that in 2012 bailed out when these new charges came back so I had to start the process of finding an attorney who was experienced with these charges. Before meeting Mark, I did some research regarding his background and experience, and after my first meeting with him I could see from listening to him that he had years of experience in dealing with very serious cases and was also extremely knowledgeable about DNA cases. After discussing my son's case Mark explained in detail what would take place in the coming months, and as scared as I was, I felt I had found my son an attorney who was honest and upfront with me. As a person I felt him genuine & sincere, an attorney with a passion to represent those who are being wrongfully accused!! Mark kept me informed step by step of the process as the court dates came and went, as information developed on the case, and when he communicated with the DA or experts. Mark also made trips to meet with my son giving him information regarding the progress being done, answering his questions, and being more than anything, very supportive to him. When there were questions or concerns Mark would respond timely either via phone or by email, and by doing this Mark helped ease the anxiety and fear that I felt at times. I felt he never misled me or gave me false hope. When going to court Mark was always very prepared, he was vocal and had a good rapport with the court staff. He also took the time to meet with my son & his family before and after court and explained what took place and what the next step was. I truly feel looking back that Mark and his whole legal team went over and beyond in looking at every detail of my son’s case in order to prove my son’s innocence. There were moments of doubt, but I kept knowing one thing "I must have faith in what Mark and his team were doing! September 2013 Mark and his legal team’s hard work and dedication resulted with an outcome that I prayed for every day "my son would be coming home soon!” My son's outcome was one that I would not have expected, not because I doubted Mark's work but from my own fear. As a mother I lived with the uncertainties if my son was ever coming home. I truly believe that God put Mark in my path to make this happen and I know that "I" made the best decision in retaining him as my son's attorney. If ever there is a family who unfortunately finds themselves in my situation I would be more than happy to speak in reference to Mark and his whole teams hard work and dedication. Thank you Mark and Team! A very eternally grateful Mother.............

Trust your lawyer

Posted by: Allen, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I originally hired a lawyer recommended by my professional organization 200 miles away from my home. After awhile I realized he was not making much progress so I hired a friend from the city in which my case was being tried, Fresno. Mark treated me not only as a friend but a respected client. Within a short period of time he had contacted the D.A. and the wheels of justice were in motion. For a number of reasons beyond our control, the case took a long time to conclude. Mark handled the whole situation very professionally and very competently. His legal expertise along with his personal knowledge and experience with the legal system in Fresno made for a win-win situation. I am very glad I hired Mark and would recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

My Attorney Recommendation

Posted by: D., a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mark took the time to sit down and talk about my case and took into account all the details providing me with all the necessary details on how to proceed. Mark and his staff were professional prompt and resolved my case the best way possible that I am able to return to my professional life without worry. I have to say I without a doubt I would recommend Mark and his office to anyone out there. The man had my back.

Superb Lawyer!

Posted by: Meg almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark was a huge blessing in my life in my case. The first time we met he helped ease a lot of stress and anxiety that I was feeling. He responed quickly to all my questions and concerns. He was genuine and made me feel like my case was important and really cared about helping me. He did a very thorough job and all charges were dropped. If anyone I know ever needs an attorney, Mark will be my first recomendation. Thank You Mark!!!!!

the best lawyer

Posted by: Jose L., a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mark took my case and with a LARGE magnifying glass he found the flaws committed by the other party... I really don't think that any other lawyer would have found the tinny details like he did. That is how he shows love and dedication to his clients... Thanks Mark

Peace of mind with one phone call>

Posted by: Karen, a Juvenile client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Broughton

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After the first meeting with Mark I knew we where in the right place. Mark was able to get answers and call all the right people to protect my child. We would never deal with the criminal justice system again with out Mark Broughton at our side. We are very thankful we found him and the matter with our son went away quickly